Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Very nice quiet boutique resort. Food not great.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very private and peaceful Staff very nice and responsive to requests
Cons: The food in the restaurant is expensive and the taste does not match the price Room service food not good and they frequently ran out of items
Location: Location is nice and private. Pigeon Island has a beautiful swimming/snorkeling beach and is only 5 minutes away.
My husband and I celebrated our 15th anniversary at this resort and we really enjoyed it. It is located in the very north of the island. Very private and peaceful. Not big like some of the other resorts. The customer service is outstanding. Due to a rainstorm, we had a flood in our garden view room on the third night and, after speaking to one of the night managers, we were moved to an amazing oceanview villa with an upper terrace and private pool by the day manager the next day. The only issues with the villa is the shower water pressure was very low but after speaking to the day manager about this, I think maintenance came in and attempted to fix it. The water pressure improved a bit but the shower head should be updated. Also the pool lights were out. Maintenance changed one bulb but a few nights later it was out again. We spent our last night at the villa in the pool in the dark but had fun anyway. Also we were very disappointed with the Room Service menu and food. We had free breakfast every morning according to the details of our Expedia reservation which was nice but a few mornings they ran out of items we requested. Room Service also ran out of the only item we really liked, the Seafood Chowder, on our last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Mesmerizing.......... Nice couples retreat. Very quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cap Maison Best Ever!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: More lounges under huts for shade.
Location: Near Rodney Bay - Body Holiday for sports - Castries for shopping and Pigeon Island.
I have been to may hotels and I am very well traveled. Cap Maison has by far been my favorite. The service is superb! Rooms are immaculate and grounds are beautiful. I rarely spend time at the hotel that I stay at as I love to spend days exploring. At Cap Maison I never wanted to leave! Nice Reef for Snorkeling on Property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Beautiful setting with excellent service

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The architecture was gorgeous and the grounds were well-maintained. Every single staff member greeted us warmly every time they saw us.
Cons: The restaurant service can be a little slow. Occasionally there were "peddlers" on the beach, which felt intrusive.
Location: The location was gorgeous, but any excursion requires a bit of a drive. The resort will take care of any details involving an excursion.
The property is stunning and the staff are attentive and kind. The beach was beautiful and fairly private, with water sports equipment available at no additional charge. We ate all of our meals in either The Cliff or The Naked Fisherman and food was amazing. Our villa was well-appointed and had a very large bathroom, in addition to another half-bath. We only left the property once to do some shopping and we were happy to spend the rest of our time at the resort. This was truly the most relaxing vacation we have ever taken and we would love to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phil from Los Angeles

Cap Maison wont disappoint!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
exceptional service, grounds, room, and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class service! Beautiful and private resort!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Incredible resort, great food, nice beach! Only thing I didn't expect was the mosquito netting over the bed at night and bug spray provided! Mosquitoes weren't seen much... But used what they provided! Pools were beautiful with a nice view of the Caribbean right in front of us!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a great location. We really enjoyed the beach next to the hotel and the staff were very friendly. Only issues was service at breakfast was slow and there was no mosquito net so we got bitten in the night time while sleeping even with all the doors and windows closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our week at Cap Maison

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cap Maison is a very nice and quiet boutique hotel. We spent a fantastic week. We had the junior suite, which was very spacious, with a nice terrasse and good view. The staff and all the people we met in St Lucia were very welcoming, polite and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that you can't take a walk from the hotel. You need a car or cab everytime you want to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Picturesque and comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The facilities and resort, overall were fantastic. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed our time at Cap Maison. The staff were helpful and we were able to book excursions through the resort which made things easy on us. The food (rotating menu and standard menu) was lovely and delicious and each night felt like a special occasion. The weather was superb and I was able to get a nice tan lying in the sun at the private beach cove. We were very happy with our choice of Cap Maison and St Lucia and would highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to St Lucia.