Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the hospitality the accommodation
Just came back from a week staying at the coco palm resort in Rodney bay with my boyfriend. At first I was a little skeptic about the hotel not being on the beach but it was perfect! The room was very relaxing complete with a very comfortable bed (which is one of the most important factors of a hotel room) the room was always impeccably clean. The staff were amazing! And very helpful and friendly to mention Rhoda, shady and of course peppy! The location was perfect with a lot of restaurants and shopping literally as you walk off the compound and the beautiful reduit beach a 5-10 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Philippe from Quebec City, Canada

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of this hotel and the good humour of the staff. The cocktails.
Cons: The restaurant for dinner was disappointing.
Location: Pidgeon island, carriblue beach, cas en bas, grande anse.
Hotel very confortable situated near reduit beach.
3 out of 5
by Kellz

Better customer service needed.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: The customer service.
Location: Malls, grocery, restaurants and beach nearby.
After reading all the reviews about the hotel, we decided to check it out and spend our honeymoon here. When we arrived we were greeted and went to our room. At this point the service was good. During the course of our stay when we ate at the hotel's restaurants: koko cabana and creole grill the staff was a bit unpleasant. We felt unwanted and the customer service towards us was poor as clearly they were smiling and interacting more with the foreign visitors than us which was a huge turnoff. Our room was ok and regardless of how we were treated we made up our minds to enjoy our time together and next time spend more money to go to a hotel of class and that will have better customer service. Their behavior was attributed to an unwillingness to work I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Trinidad

Great value

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff service is excellent
Great location. Easy access to malls and restaurants within 2 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from UK

Local hotel with authentic atmosphere

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, the rooms were clean. Large swimming pool maintained to a high standard. We only had breakfast but more than adequate.
Location: Rodney Bay has a delightful scenic beach with clear warm water. You can take a boat taxi over to Pigeon a Island which is good for snorkelling.
We made the deliberate choice to not go 'all inclusive'. This in my view was the right decision. We had all the amenities and lovely atmosphere of Coco Palm but could also sample the culinary delights of other restaurants and soak up the culture in Rodney Bay Village. Coco Palm is situated centrally in the village and has a vibrant atmosphere which reflects the lively social life of the surrounding vicinity. Coco Palm was good value for money with excellent service and had obvious links with the local community which demonstrated a caring side as well as an efficient professional one. I would certainly return here on a B &B basis purely because of the choice offered locally matched with the excellent standard of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAMAR from Trinidad

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the location. Although it is close to a lot of activities, while in the room it was very peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: Giving (2) guests in a room their own key. We stayed in a Kreole room and had to share (1) key.
Location: We went to a Karaoke bar and a casino on the first night. This was just a few minutes walk from the hotel. But there were taxis nearby.
The location of this hotel is great. It is a short drive from the Airport at Castries. There was a beach within walking distance just a few minutes away. Right off the hotel is a Mall with duty free shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, bank, taxis, just about everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aisha from Trinidad

Excellent!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities
Location: In the heart of Rodney bay! Duty free shopping, dining right at the door step! Beach front right at the other door step! Perfect location!!
Visited there in 2012, had such a good time definitely had to visit again. I was NOT disappointed on my second visit. There were noted improvements. The warmth of the staff was refreshing. Will definitely recommend here to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie B from Little Rock, AR

Comfortable hotel close to shopping, bars, & beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location is wonderful.
Cons: We experienced a water situation while we were there but it was beyond the hotel control.
Location: Check out the bars right across the street for music and drinks. Felly Belly restaurant is within walking distance. The mall is worth a visit
This hotel is in a wonderful location close to the mall, grocery stores, and the beach. The walk to the beach is a nice, leisurely five minute walk but you can cut the time by going through a hotel on the left. The staff at the hotel are extremely nice and very accommodating. We enjoyed Swawna's smile and how knowledgeable she was about the area. If you need a good, stiff drink Ash is there for you too! The grounds are well-maintained and the rooms are comfortable. Make sure you reserve a spot with Kurt to go on an island tour. Attend the Thursday and Saturday night live band around the pool and work those hips before you stumble back to your room. We enjoyed the hotel and will be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com