Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAMAR from Trinidad

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the location. Although it is close to a lot of activities, while in the room it was very peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: Giving (2) guests in a room their own key. We stayed in a Kreole room and had to share (1) key.
Location: We went to a Karaoke bar and a casino on the first night. This was just a few minutes walk from the hotel. But there were taxis nearby.
The location of this hotel is great. It is a short drive from the Airport at Castries. There was a beach within walking distance just a few minutes away. Right off the hotel is a Mall with duty free shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, bank, taxis, just about everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aisha from Trinidad

Excellent!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities
Location: In the heart of Rodney bay! Duty free shopping, dining right at the door step! Beach front right at the other door step! Perfect location!!
Visited there in 2012, had such a good time definitely had to visit again. I was NOT disappointed on my second visit. There were noted improvements. The warmth of the staff was refreshing. Will definitely recommend here to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie B from Little Rock, AR

Comfortable hotel close to shopping, bars, & beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location is wonderful.
Cons: We experienced a water situation while we were there but it was beyond the hotel control.
Location: Check out the bars right across the street for music and drinks. Felly Belly restaurant is within walking distance. The mall is worth a visit
This hotel is in a wonderful location close to the mall, grocery stores, and the beach. The walk to the beach is a nice, leisurely five minute walk but you can cut the time by going through a hotel on the left. The staff at the hotel are extremely nice and very accommodating. We enjoyed Swawna's smile and how knowledgeable she was about the area. If you need a good, stiff drink Ash is there for you too! The grounds are well-maintained and the rooms are comfortable. Make sure you reserve a spot with Kurt to go on an island tour. Attend the Thursday and Saturday night live band around the pool and work those hips before you stumble back to your room. We enjoyed the hotel and will be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christelle from Trinidad

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and myself spent 7 nights at this hotel for our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The entire staff was friendly. We especially loved the food at the Creole Restaurant. Thanks to chief Curtis. The bartenders were all friendly..rooms were very clean. only regret was that our stay couldnt be longer. Thanks to the staff and managers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flemmz from St. Lucia

Hotel with great breakfast and pool

Posted May 24, 2014
Overall very nice stay. 2 things that made us change hotel was that we did not get a cot for our 9 month boy and you could hear everything that happened in the corridor. Because of a concrete corridor echo and a door that doesn't provide any noise insulation. People talking in the corridor woke up us and the child. If we had gone to sleep later this would not be issue. One of the good hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from London

This hotel is in a great location!

Posted May 19, 2014
If you like to be close to bars and restaurants, this is the ideal spot! The hotel is not too large so maintains that friendly atmosphere that you get from small hotels without being too small, great pool and bar area to relax in. However the highest praise goes to the staff, they are second to none, very friendly and extremely helpful, I have stayed here a few times now and standards have not diminished over the years at all, so if you like clean, comfortable and friendly this is the hotel to choose!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Connecticut

Great service, Great Location, Affordability

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great service; great location (near beach and restaurants galore). Clean, comfortable and safe.
Cons: More information in individual rooms about surrounding area; we were given this info by the front desk personnel upon our request.
Location: The hotel is walking distance of two malls. Includes apparel, cosmetic, fast food places as well as a grocery store.
We stayed at the Coco Palm last week and we had a wonderful stay. When we first arrived there was a bit of a mix up with the room – we initially reserved a room with two beds but ended up in a room with one king bed; however, the reservation staff was able to resolve the situation within a day and we were moved to a two-bed room as soon as one was available. Although this barely registered a ripple in our overall experience, it was the thorough response and courteous service that really resonated with me. A long time ago, I worked on the service front line and I know things don’t always go perfectly; however, what really defines commitment to great service is how issues are resolved. Coco Palm exemplified great service to us. The majority of our stay we stayed in a standard garden view room with a small patio – the room was spacious and quiet. Another impressive thing about the hotel was the commitment to cleanliness. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful cabana and pool area. We did not have an all-inclusive package but did have breakfast included in our room rate. The breakfast is served buffet style with a mixture of standard favorites such omelets and toast as well as some island favorites like cinnamon fried plantains. A couple of nights we had dinner there and I thought the entrees were very good (especially loved the coconut rice).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovelt hotel great staff

Posted May 13, 2014
Very convenient its in the midst of everything. My daughter had a marvelous birthday at coco palm.