Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good restaurant. Huge swimming pool.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good restaurant. Huge swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing and Quiet

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It was very charming and quiet - a perfect place for romance and relaxation.
Cons: It is a little remote if you are looking to explore the island - cabs to tourist areas like Soufriere, Castries, etc., were pricy.
Location: Pidgeon Island and Reduit beach are nearby.
This place was really charming. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the food and drinks were fantastic (like, really fantastic - so great that for the first 2-3 days, we barely left the pool area because we were drinking all the fancy drinks and eating so much it made us sleepy!)! We purchased a pool view room with all-inclusive meals and drinks through Expedia and asked about upgrades upon arrival. We ended up doing an upgrade to a swim-up patio for 6 of our 7 nights (the swim up room was booked the seventh night). The two rooms were nearly identical, but the upgraded room had some definite perks beyond the pool access: high quality toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion, shower cap) and a new mattress with high quality sheets, as opposed to the pool view, which had only a (cheaper variety) shampoo and shower gel dispenser, and a visibly saggy mattress - but it was still very comfortable! Peppy, at the tour desk, did an amazing job helping us select tours that would really pique our interests and our desire to get off the beaten path a bit, and personally spoke with the tour providers to request guides that would stop for lesser-known photo ops and go easy on the curves when driving (motion sickness). The pool was a great place to lay with a book and soak up the sun, with a gentle breeze flowing through and a nice shallow shelf to lounge on if you want to just get your legs wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trini

Bang for your buck

Posted May 19, 2015
For the price, you get a lot of bang for your buck. It on the strip, close to all top restaurants bars and beaches. Breakfast was excellent! Room was amazing. The views weren't the best but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Central location, but loud and way too many ants

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Cleanliness and room service
Location: Location was good, a lot of night life around it.
Had a problem with a lot of ants on the night stand and by the coffee maker, when I called the front desk I was told someone is coming but no one came us to check so had to call again and clean myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Weekend getaway

Posted May 5, 2015
Friendly staff from the time we entered the hotel until,the time we left. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent,easy walking distance from restaurants bars and the beach. Complimentary breakfast was fabulous, with a buffet of traditional and local choices. On site restaurant by the pool was also quite good and the live band on Saturday night was a treat. Had the perfect getaway weekend . Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort de France

Hôtel bruyant

Posted May 4, 2015
Il ne faut pas prendre de chambre dans le bâtiment annexe car il y a trop de bruit. Night clubs et rue attenants. Wifi ne fonctionne pas bien, pas d'eau chaude, clim faiblarde. Il vaut mieux payer un peu plus cher et dormir dans le bâtiment principal où tout fonctionne. Petit déjeuner buffet très limité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

There are old & newer buildings, pick the newer.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and other restaurants. Had one of the best steak dinners I've eaten at the "Big Chef" steak house ($$$$) about 1 block away.
Cons: Fix the internet to all locations.
Location: As mentioned, there is a lot of shopping and eating within easy walking distance of the hotel.
We stayed in the original buildings which while maintained ok, are dated and cramped. Also it took a long time to get hot water. We brought it to their attention and was told it was a result of their solar water heaters. Properly done, they would have a recirculation system to resolve that problem. If you need wheel chair access, then don't take a room in the original buildings which have stairs to enter and more stairs to access pool and bar/restaurant. Pool is nice with a large 1 foot deep area if you have small children who like to play in the water. Food was good and breakfast buffet was good too and they made omelets to order. One last comment is that internet only worked in lobby and bar area. It did not work in the older buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Rosamond, California

No car needed

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel that was walking distant to food and shopping. Great pool area and wonderful food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

will come back to same hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff helpful and friendly, good food at the restaurant. There is dance club next door that can get very loud, bring your earplugs if you are planning to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Volker from Ratingen

Hotel in einem sehr belebten Umfeld

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer, die im zweiten Gebäude zur Straße gerichtet sind, sollten vermieden werden. Der Lärm der angrenzenden Karaoke-Bar bis über 2 Uhr nachts hinaus lässt keinen Schlaf zu. Der Ort Rodnay Bay ist sehr belebt. Wer Ruhe sucht, ist hier falsch.