Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from NYC

Lovely location...

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The customer service, the staff were super friendly. Free Wi-Fi and their excellent breakfast selection.
Cons: The shower water power was very low.
Location: Great location- malls, bars, restaurants, supermarket all within walking distance. Loved it! Great views of the island mountains all around.
The hotel staff is super excellent. Great customer service. Loved their food and the attention they provided us during breakfast. The only issue was the water power in the shower other than that perfect. Lovely garden and pool area. The hotel is not on the beach, you must walk to beach. However, the walk is not far at all. Short pleasant walk. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Ottawa, Ontario

Coco Palm Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Loved everything...our room was a suite & was spacious & comfortable. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Food was delicious.
Cons: A newer flat screen tv would have been nice but I see new ones have been installed in all of the rooms now...amazing!!
Location: Beach is 5 mins. away....shopping & casino right next door!!!
Loved his hotel..close to beach, restaurants, stores and all the action. Very very nice staff...friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from London

Great value, lovely staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. Great restaurant.
Cons: The hotel it's self is looking like it had better days. Probably due some redecorating.
Location: 5 minute walk to the beach through a car park with lots of restaurants on the main road out front. Shopping mall 5 minute walk.
The hotel is a little way from the beach and is not exactly picturesque but for the money it is great value. It has a lot of charm and the on site restaurant was very nice indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable lodging conveniently located

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Nice affordable lodging in Rodney Bay. Walking distance to superb dining, the beach and market. The resort has done a nice job making it feel secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Leeds

Family reunion

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: It was friendly, clean and central to everything we needed to access/
Cons: The late check out facitlity
Location: Close to all restaurants, supermarket and shopping malls. close to beach and easy access to taxis and public transport
we visited St Lucia to stay with our daughter who is working there. It has been an amazing 10 days. We visited the Pitons, the sulphur springs, took the sunset cruise. we lazed on golden beaches and swam in a clear Caribbean sea. A fantastic time was had by all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel only minutes from the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed in a suite over looking the pool and it was fantastic. We previously read reviews about the noise but we can safely say the noise was never an issue. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. If you visit you must eat at the hotel's Koko Cabana restaurant as the food is fantastic. Overall, a lovely hotel within walking distance of the beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadine from Trinidad

Great location, reasonably priced

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: 1. Buffet - great choice and affordable 2. Beautiful Grounds 3. Good Security 4. Pool is beautiful
Cons: My room located in the Kreole village could have been a bit more sound proofed.
Location: Good Shopping, restaurants, nearby beach (walking distance)
The hotel is situated in Rodney Bay, close to shopping and the beach....unfortunately close to the night life as well. If you're not into loud music then don't book a room in the Kreole Village. The staff are top notch and the food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great spot to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Aside from the fantastic service, rooms, food, etc. It's proximity to the local shops, restaurant and beach was tremendous.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful pristine white sandy beach a short stroll away. Good shopping, restaurants, etc. close by.
Absolutely fantastic place to stay - I could not fault anything about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Maidstone, UK

Right place, right price, right location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Standard of rooms, helpful, welcoming staff and facilities
Cons: A flat screen TV in the bedroom would be more in keeping with the hotel. In fact, the TV would be better located in the lounge.
Location: Situated in the heart of Rodney Bay, 5 minute walk to supermarkets, restaurants, shopping mall and marina.The beach is a 10 minute walk away.
It is a very attractive, modern 'colonial style' hotel with a great ambience.My wife and I stayed just the one night prior to flying back to the UK and we wished we could have stayed longer. From the very friendly greeting from reception, complete with a fruit punch, to a great suite, the initial impression is very positive. Although check in is 2.00pm, we arrived at 11.30 and as the the room was free, we were able to go straight up to the room. The suite was very roomy, with a shower room and a bathroom/shower room, well furnished and in good condition. We chose a Garden View room simply for the 'quieteness' of the location as opposed to poolside or main road which can be a little noisey especially at night when the area 'comes alive'. The hotel has a multi level and large pool, not deep enough for diving into but great for kids and non-swimmers (like my wife!) with plenty of sun loungers and shade.There is an open air bar and restaurant, where a buffet breakfast (also included in our rate) is served as well as snacks and dinner. Around lunchtime ,we enjoyed listening to a live steel band which softened the fact that we were leaving at 1.00pm. Also available is complimentary WiFi. Everywhere is very clean and tidy with a well kept garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Ottawa, ON

Perfect mid-size resort close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good pool and great breakfast buffet.
Location: Perfect location, minutes to the beach and a huge selection of very good restaurants.
We recently returned from St Lucia where we spent the second of our two week vacation at the Coco Palms in Rodney Bay. We loved it. We are not huge fans of gigantic all-inclusive resorts, so this was perfect. It is locally owned, kept impeccably with very friendly and helpful staff. With a 5 minute walk to the beach and one of the best pools in the area, it is an excellent spot. We had a swim-up room and our only observation, far from a criticism, is that the steps up from the pool might not work for everyone. A short hand-rail might help those with more limited mobility. We would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely return on a future visit to St Lucia.