Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pontypridd

Excellent all round gotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Eberything
Cons: More bar staff before dinner as service was slow
Location: 2 big malls and beach within 5 mins as well as restaurants, KFC and dominoes pizza!
Stayed here for two weeks in March 2015, the staff are what makes this hotel. If your on all inclusive the idea of having a menu to choose your meals off is novel, but it does get boring after a while although the meals are all cooked to perfection. Buffet twice a week, Friday evening and Sunday lunch. The lunch buffet has more choice than the evening in my opinion. The hotel arraigned transfers to and from the airport for us, ask for Kervin as he is wonderful. My maid was amazing, our towels were changed twice a day, morning and evening and nothing seemed too much. If you were bitten by the mozzies, you could ask reception and they would spray your room. They also have good conference facilities for businesses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel to stay at for business and leisure

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff are really friendly and helpful. Meals are excellent!
Cons: A little more timeliness with breakfast on mornings, especially for guest who have to be out for business and beat the morning rush traffic.
Location: The beach is within a five mins walk. Shopping malls and other restaurants are within a five min walk
Great swimming in the sea near by and taking in the evening entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nieuwegein

Redelijk hotel op goede locatie

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Ligging.
Cons: Zwembad moderniseren. Oude aanbouw renoveren/ moderniseren.
Location: Locatie uitstekend
Redelijk hotel in het centrum van Rodney Bay dicht bij de twee malls en vele restaurants en op loopafstand van het strand. Wij zaten in een creole kamer in de oude aanbouw. De kamer was schoon maar wat donker en ietwat gedateerd. Het zwembad is eveneens gedateerd. Het ontbijt was heel goed en het personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Very friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Larger room
Location: Very close to town and the beach
Very friendly staff and excellent food & drinks! Pool area and entertainment was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

What a Surprise!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
This hotel was great value for money. Food was fantastic - only one buffet (Friday night - party night in Rodney Bay). Room was large, huge bathroom and bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Live band Friday and Saturday. Beach within walking distance. Perfect for a week or two but watch the waistline as the food and drink are irresistible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trinidad

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: convenient location walking distance near all the bars and restaurants and a beautiful beach
clean & comfortable hotel, convenient location walking distance to bars, restaurant and beach. enjoyed the stay and would recommend staying here for more budget vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ok place but noisy at night

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Near to resaurants
Small friendly hotel built round apool. It has live music most nights and is oposite a noisy bar which had bands until very late. We could not sleep until after 2am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The breakfast that was included was decent. The room we stayed in was part of the Kreole building which is a little bit separate from the rest of the hotel. We were aware of this before our stay, so this was not a shock. Pros- nice staff, comfortable beds, close enough to walk to the beach easily, beautiful pool and grounds, Cons-the lack of wifi/spotty wifi especially in the Kreole part, and a little noisy at night especially on the weekend, and the water in the shower was tricky to work to have it hot at all and not scalding. I would recommend upgrading to the garden rooms which are in the main hotel. We were unable to do so because they were full during our stay. Considering we had no intention of spending the whole day inside in such a gorgeous place, this was a fair deal for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at Coco Palm.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I've stayed in St. Lucia before but this was my first time at Coco Palm. Check-in was smooth until we got to our room - the air conditioning didn't work properly. We were moved to a 2nd room within a couple hours of arrival. The beds could use replacing. The mattresses are in dire need of replacing (in our room anyway) and one of our two beds made a lot of noise with any movement in bed. Not every room has a hair dryer or ironing board but these were quickly provided once requested. The pool is good size but the plastic style pool lounge chairs could use replacing. The staff is simply amazing. All the bartenders, wait staff, security, front desk, gardeners, etc. were extremely friendly. One item that should be addressed by the hotel is entertainment or activities at the resort. There's no way to know what is going on each day at the resort. An activity board would be a great addition. Also, the music during happy hour is not happy hour music - most of the time it was way too mellow (love ballads and elevator music during happy hour?). The bar actually gets busier AFTER happy hour. All in all, I would return and couldn't pass up the All Inclusive deal Coco Palm offered through Expedia. Coco Palm's staff makes up for the few items needing improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Bekvämt hotell med trevligt häng kring poolen

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Jag och min fru bodde här en vecka med vår 11 månaders son. Vi fick bra service och gillade att kunna ta det lugnt vid poolen. Det enda minus vi kan komma på är att det blev ganska dyrt med mat i Rodney Bay eftersom vi inte köpte all inclusive på hotellet.