Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel. Lovely pool in a garden setting.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Good rooms, nice open air restaurant. Great pool.
Cons: Don't recommend Scotia Bank for obtaining cash. They charged us EC$13.50 to use a debit card. We then found RBTT and 1st National Bank were free.
Location: Location near Rodney Bay centre, which is convenient for shops, restaurants and Reduit beach. We used a water taxi to take us to Pigeon Island.
Nice hotel with a lovely pool in a garden setting. Watched humming birds feeding as we lazed in the sun. Very helpful staff who booked our tours and arranged taxis for independent trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

Aging hotel with not much charm

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We were there for 2 days. It felt like it was a place of religious gathering. It didnt feel like a fun place to be. Facilities are clean but aging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RIVIERE SALEE

Excellent hôtel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Les chambres spacieuses, la piscine, les petits déjeuner, le personnel.
Cons: Internet pour le débit et les chambres qui sont éloignés du modem.
Location: Quartier très animés le vendredi et samedi soir. Le seul centre commercial de l'ile à proximité (2 mn de marche) Le friday nigth de Gros ilet 5mn.
Parti de Martinique pour un week-end à Sainte Lucie, je suis decendu au Coco Palm, c'est la 7ème fois que j'y vais. J'ai déjà fait quelques hôtels à Sainte Lucie et c'est celui-là que je trouve à mon goût. Chambres spacieuses, internet, personnels avenants (sauf qu'ils ne parlent pas français), petits déjeuners copieux, à proximité des commodités et des lieux d'amusements. J'y retournerais. Fernand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Sunny St. Lucia - unlike any other island!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The hotel was quaint with a staff par excellence! The location near the beach and several outstanding restaurants made the stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

2 night stopover

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: the service
Overall good standards, service could have been a little better, food excellent, relaxing poolside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel/resort close to beaches and town

Posted Jan 20, 2015
my wife and i spent 10 nights at coco palm from jan 3-13, 2015. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the breakfast buffet was very good, with fresh fruits, juices, always included. we toured several areas of the island, the pitons, and pidgeon island are spots we would go to again, also the land/sea tour was a great day trip. we're looking forward to a re-visit soon. thanks to the great staff, Tom and Joyce
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A lot louder than you would expect

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We rented a car as soon as we got in Santa Lucia and headed to Coco Palm Hotel. When we got there the staff welcomed us very friendly and offered us drinks. The room was very nice, big king size bed and two bathrooms inside. We went to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant and food was also great. The thing is: when we got back to our room, we realised that there was loud music coming from a bar across the street. And it kept going on until 2am. We had that EVERYDAY. Although the accommodation was good, we had a lot of trouble finding sleep and this is definitely not what you would expect from vacations in Santa Lucia. Other than that, the hotel itself had music playing all day long everyday, mostly Michael Jackson, Celine Dion and Barbra Streisand. We thought it was funny at first, but after one week we had had enough, really. One thing I'd like to point out too is that no one offered us any help regarding what to do / what to see on the island. They do offer tours, which you have to pay for but other than that there's no one to talk to you about things you can do yourself - this would have helped a lot since we had a rented car with us. I got a small Santa Lucia guide at Pigeons Island and it helped us a lot! Santa Lucia is a great destination but I would not recommend Coco Palm Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly, polite, and responsive. My friends had brought decorations and the hotel staff helped them decorate and put up balloons. The only problem we had was lack of hot water for about ten minutes during one dhower, but then the water returned to hot. The breakfast was always filling and a variety of different foods from omelette stations, bakes, plaintains, fresh fruit, etc. they had amazing roti and pasta. The pool was beautiful and the grounds were always clean. I only wish the pools was heated. It was always very cold even despite the warm sunny weather. I would definitely stay here again. Loved the bar staff who played local Lucian music as well as contemporary soca music; happy hour was great too! No bugs or rodents. A very clean and beautiful place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

St Lucia

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Could have been great if they didn't charge for 3 people but give amenities for 2. Also room was out of range of internet, but I know not all rooms are like that. Pool area really nice, with bar, and there's live music some nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA.

Not so bad

Posted Jan 3, 2015
If you are a big complainer then this is not the hotel for you! Yes it's a 10+ minute walk to the beach, yes it is noisy on the Rodney bay village side, yes there are a bunch of mosquitoes, and yes the water is either too hot or too cold. However, the staff (front desk, house cleaning, bartenders) were all friendly and accommodating. The location is right near shops and restaurants. Ask for them to spray the room down to get rid of the mosquitoes. Ask to be in the garden view rooms to get away from the noise. Stay at another hotel if you expect to be directly on the beach. You get what you pay for and this hotel was pretty nice. I enjoyed the morning breakfast and restaurants on the hotel grounds. I will advise that if you are there celebrating the New Year you should go to another restaurant. Coco Palm wanted $226 USD plus tax (50% upfront, 2people) for a reservation at the koko grill. I went to Tapas which is less than a minute away (waking) and they only wanted $80 USD per person. They were on the water and gave party favors. So be very cautious of certain fees and venture out before you come out of your pocket.