Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel close to Rodney Bay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel welcomed us with a complimentry bottle of wine and few decorations. The room was very clean and came with all the necessary amenities. Twice daily hotel staff ensured your bathrooms were cleaned and if you went out at night, you will be greeted to a nicely turned down room on your room. While buffet breakfast came with the room, it's offering were only rotated every other dy. However, the lunch and dinner meals are reasonable and taste much better than some of the restaurants nearby. In all, it's a wonderful hotel that is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: pool, friendly staff, location, very comfortable and clean room
Cons: showers
very comfortable stay for three days in lovely suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, West Indies

FABULOUS SERVICE. EXCELLENT VALUE

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The Staff, The cleanliness, Rooms and bathrooms were good size. Breakfast was good. SERVICE IS FIVE STAR!
Cons: Ice machine on at least one of the floors
Location: Coco Palm is in the middle of the Rodney Bay strip with access to everything! Easy ride to the airport. FANTASTIC LOCATION
The Hotel staff at Coco Palm deserve an award. Alex the Concierge goes above and beyond. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Coco Palm should bottle their formula. I unhesitatingly recommend this hotel. EXCELLENT value for money, 5 STAR service and located in the heart of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Szymon from London

Coco Palm is all you need from a Caribbean resort.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very nice and spacious rooms in the main building, food very pleasant although not very menu changes from one day to another. Staff super friendly, do take care singing your bills at the bar when not on all inclusive as we have had some drinks mistakenly added on few occasions. Hotel rep Peppy an absolute star, will go extra mile to book any excursions and trips for you! Monica from Coco Beauty knows her massages better than anyone. Wifi a big let down, only serious thing I could pin point. Lovely place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the hospitality the accommodation
Just came back from a week staying at the coco palm resort in Rodney bay with my boyfriend. At first I was a little skeptic about the hotel not being on the beach but it was perfect! The room was very relaxing complete with a very comfortable bed (which is one of the most important factors of a hotel room) the room was always impeccably clean. The staff were amazing! And very helpful and friendly to mention Rhoda, shady and of course peppy! The location was perfect with a lot of restaurants and shopping literally as you walk off the compound and the beautiful reduit beach a 5-10 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Philippe from Quebec City, Canada

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of this hotel and the good humour of the staff. The cocktails.
Cons: The restaurant for dinner was disappointing.
Location: Pidgeon island, carriblue beach, cas en bas, grande anse.
Hotel very confortable situated near reduit beach.
3 out of 5
by Kellz

Better customer service needed.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: The customer service.
Location: Malls, grocery, restaurants and beach nearby.
After reading all the reviews about the hotel, we decided to check it out and spend our honeymoon here. When we arrived we were greeted and went to our room. At this point the service was good. During the course of our stay when we ate at the hotel's restaurants: koko cabana and creole grill the staff was a bit unpleasant. We felt unwanted and the customer service towards us was poor as clearly they were smiling and interacting more with the foreign visitors than us which was a huge turnoff. Our room was ok and regardless of how we were treated we made up our minds to enjoy our time together and next time spend more money to go to a hotel of class and that will have better customer service. Their behavior was attributed to an unwillingness to work I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Trinidad

Great value

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff service is excellent
Great location. Easy access to malls and restaurants within 2 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from UK

Local hotel with authentic atmosphere

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, the rooms were clean. Large swimming pool maintained to a high standard. We only had breakfast but more than adequate.
Location: Rodney Bay has a delightful scenic beach with clear warm water. You can take a boat taxi over to Pigeon a Island which is good for snorkelling.
We made the deliberate choice to not go 'all inclusive'. This in my view was the right decision. We had all the amenities and lovely atmosphere of Coco Palm but could also sample the culinary delights of other restaurants and soak up the culture in Rodney Bay Village. Coco Palm is situated centrally in the village and has a vibrant atmosphere which reflects the lively social life of the surrounding vicinity. Coco Palm was good value for money with excellent service and had obvious links with the local community which demonstrated a caring side as well as an efficient professional one. I would certainly return here on a B &B basis purely because of the choice offered locally matched with the excellent standard of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAMAR from Trinidad

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the location. Although it is close to a lot of activities, while in the room it was very peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: Giving (2) guests in a room their own key. We stayed in a Kreole room and had to share (1) key.
Location: We went to a Karaoke bar and a casino on the first night. This was just a few minutes walk from the hotel. But there were taxis nearby.
The location of this hotel is great. It is a short drive from the Airport at Castries. There was a beach within walking distance just a few minutes away. Right off the hotel is a Mall with duty free shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, bank, taxis, just about everything you need.