Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barbados

Weekend getaway

Posted May 5, 2015
Friendly staff from the time we entered the hotel until,the time we left. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent,easy walking distance from restaurants bars and the beach. Complimentary breakfast was fabulous, with a buffet of traditional and local choices. On site restaurant by the pool was also quite good and the live band on Saturday night was a treat. Had the perfect getaway weekend . Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort de France

Hôtel bruyant

Posted May 4, 2015
Il ne faut pas prendre de chambre dans le bâtiment annexe car il y a trop de bruit. Night clubs et rue attenants. Wifi ne fonctionne pas bien, pas d'eau chaude, clim faiblarde. Il vaut mieux payer un peu plus cher et dormir dans le bâtiment principal où tout fonctionne. Petit déjeuner buffet très limité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

There are old & newer buildings, pick the newer.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and other restaurants. Had one of the best steak dinners I've eaten at the "Big Chef" steak house ($$$$) about 1 block away.
Cons: Fix the internet to all locations.
Location: As mentioned, there is a lot of shopping and eating within easy walking distance of the hotel.
We stayed in the original buildings which while maintained ok, are dated and cramped. Also it took a long time to get hot water. We brought it to their attention and was told it was a result of their solar water heaters. Properly done, they would have a recirculation system to resolve that problem. If you need wheel chair access, then don't take a room in the original buildings which have stairs to enter and more stairs to access pool and bar/restaurant. Pool is nice with a large 1 foot deep area if you have small children who like to play in the water. Food was good and breakfast buffet was good too and they made omelets to order. One last comment is that internet only worked in lobby and bar area. It did not work in the older buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Hôtel Rodney Bay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Chambre côté jardin et le bar pour le service et les drinks
Cons: Section aménagé a la plage pour les clients de l'hôtel
Location: A distance de marche des services. Restos, Epicerie et boutiques
Propre et bien situé aRodney Bay. Belle aceuille bouffe très bonne dans la formule tout inclus. Proche des Resto et centre d'achat. Épicerie a 2 minutes de marche. Plage a 5 minutes de marche, l'inconvénient de la plage pas de chaises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The staff are awesome. Extremely helpful and really take care of you. Any question about anything , they can answer. They have good contacts within the community and make great referrals to very conscientious people, ie taxi, excursions. Every staff member made you feel welcomed. The food at both restaurants within the hotel were excellent. I will be visitng the island again and plan on staying at theCoco Palm as well as requesting the same drivers etc that I met on this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden and Trinidad

Near beach and shopping

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We got what we wanted from this hotel! Nice pool area, great staff and very good breakfast buffet. The room (3rd fl, facing pool) was large and comfortable. We only have one complaint and that was the bed. It was very worn down, and it was like sleeping on the springs and our backs were sore in the morning. The Rodney Bay area had quite a few restaurants to choose from. We had amazing Indian food at Razmataz. The shopping mall was a bit dated and run down and not a lot of shops to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinique

Bonne situation géographique

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Piscine agréable, restauration correcte.
Cons: Chambres sur un axe passager et très bruyant le soir.
Location: Proche du Shopping Mall Duty free
Bonne situation géographique de l'hôtel. Plage et commerces accessibles à pied. Nombreux restaurants. Proche d'un axe routier nord-sud avec de nombreux bus pour circuler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, canada

Good hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Close to shops
Location: Shops, restaurants, clubs.
Good experience here. Good location. Situated in the middle of the city. Some may complain it's too loud at night though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

Great Staff, Bring Earplugs...

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great service staff, clean grounds. A bit outdated with poorly working AC, a TV that intermitent and choppy reception (which thankfully we didnt spend much time watching), luke warm low water pressure. But none of that compares to the window shaking, bed shaking, tooth rattling noise from 9pm to 12:30 or 3 am depending on the night from the clubs directly across the street. Dont be fooled when they tell you "closer to town" as a good thing. Even at the main building this noise terror strikes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

good location in Rodney bay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Food prices. Location.
Cons: Manners of bar staff. Cleanliness of pool. Sound proofing of rooms.
Location: Overpriced duty free shops. Close to good restaurants and the sea.
Dirty pool with broken glass. Miserable and rude bar staff. Ok and helpful on reception. Noisy room at lodge part of hotel with nightclub noise till 3am. Food prices reasonable for Rodney bay. Great location close to good restaurants and the sea. Overall disappointing.