Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive resort

Posted Apr 7, 2014
All great. Service and food quality at the specialty restaraunts bit hit and miss at times but all and all great staff facilities and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Minnesota

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We came here for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been happier! The resort is so close to the beach, and is also just a couple minutes away from the airport, which was super convenient. I love that they have an adult side and a family side to the resort--makes it nice if you just want very quiet, peaceful time on the adult side. It's very relaxed and the staff are very friendly and charming. The buffet is actually quite good, which isn't always the case in all-inclusive resorts. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the ocean, and it was very beautiful and comfortable. LOTS of nice extras included! The tours are very fun too. We did the dolphin/whale watching one and the green giant half-day jeep tour, which was awesome. Can't recommend this resort enough! We cannot wait to go back! Great value for your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MCL from CT

Great relaxed resort in need of some updates

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The pools and waterslide. The location, view and breeze. The relaxed atmosphere - attentive but not smothering. Caribbean night was exceptional.
Cons: The rooms need a face lift, particularly the bathrooms. Better patio furniture. Healthier food at the grill.
Location: We stayed mostly on the resort, though did go to Soufriere volcano, waterfalls and botanical gardens. Worth exploring.
We stayed for one week. The resort is wonderfully located close to the airport and the views are beautiful and serene. There is always a great breeze so the heat is bearable. The common areas are nice, particularly the pools & watersides. Our two small kids made some use of the kids club. The staff there is very sweet and the facilities good - though would be great to have a bigger inside area with more for the older kids that are of elementary school age. The food is quite good (particularly Calabash), though I wish the grill option had healthier eating choices - with young kids who got tired from morning of fun, the buffet starting at 12:30 meant that we were grill bound for lunch most days. The bars were great and depending on your bartender (or even the same bartender on a different day), the drinks would either be good or exceptional - but they never skimped. Overall, staff was pleasant - bar the occasional grump. The entertainment was very good and the outdoor barbecues fantastic - the Caribbean night was exceptional - what a show! The quality of the rooms are my only slight complaint. They are in need of an upgrade and freshening up. The bathrooms need redoing. But the cleaning staff did their best at making them look nice. The resort is very relaxed from a service standpoint - you get your own drinks, place your own towels; but if you need help you can always find it. They are attentive but not smothering. Perfect for families with young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The food was good
Cons: Renovate the resort.....it's way over due!
Location: Everything is a long drive....45 minutes to go and do something.
Disappointed from the start. It's a place where you do it yourself because you are not going to be waited on. The resort needs an upgraded badly! Don't bother booking the adult side because they don't care if kids go to the adult side. The only thing that was good was the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Breanne from Canada

Great food and amazing staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Our room in Splash lacked a plug in by a mirror for doing my hair. It was just a slight inconvenience, something to consider when completing renos
My boyfriend and I stayed at Coconut Bay March 18 to the 25 and absolutely loved it! As a couple in their mid twenties we found it to be a nice mix of relaxation and nightlife. The food is unbelievably good (I've stayed in a lot of resorts and would definitely put it as #1!). Calabash was our favourite a la carte by far (the scallops are to die for). The breakfast a la carte is also a great idea and quite good. The facilities are terrific. Never had to save a chair by the pool as there is always tons of options available. Pools are clean, grounds look great. The couples massage in the oceanfront cabana was wonderful and the spa is very serene and beautiful. Staff here is so friendly and welcoming. Speaking of staff, they might be the best ever. Everyone is friendly, smiling and willing to help. Vernon's aqua fit class is wonderful for working off all that great food and his energy is contagious! My bf and I both did it and found it to be a good workout. Bartenders are a blast, singing and joking all the time. Dillan and Daniel made our trip that much better by keeping us laughing and keeping the drinks coming, definitely two big assets to the staff here. Island buggy tour is a good time and Thomas was great. We ended up using him as a private tour guide of the island a few days later and had a great time. Highly recommend him! All in all, a great place for an amazing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deirdre from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my week at Coconut Bay. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and efficient. We had our lights go out and within twenty minutes a worker was sent up and the problem fixed. Good variety of food and drinks -- delicious. They were also very accommodating of my many allergies. Great tours were also offered. The private tour of the island was wonderful. Beach was fantastic. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from staffordshire

Brilliant hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Stayed in premium harmony suite on 4 th floor - really lovely. Staff were friendly and the generosity of the hotel package was amazing. Hotel is slightly in need of a more luxurious feel in places but the ambience, value and sheer willingness of staff to please more than made up for this. The splash side of the hotel catered for families and therefore was more noisy but the harmony side was peaceful and relaxing. We had a brilliant time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and food

Posted Feb 23, 2014
A wonderful experience! We had our wedding in the gazebo on the beach. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay one we will never forget! The pools, water slides, food and bars were all nice! Would do it again. The Jungle tours dune buggie rides were so much fun!! A definate must if you are up for fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Dover, Pennsylvania

Nice resort close to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: We liked that the hotel was close to the airport. They had many activities planned. For example, a super bowl party. Live music in the evening.
Cons: They could be better organized with departures back to the airport. They let an empty shuttle leave the resort rather then putting guests in it.
Location: Located on the Atlantic side of the island. They have Kite surfing right on the beach!! Zip line excursion was top notch. Tour guides were great.
Resort staff were top notch ranging from the activities desk, to the dining staff to staff cleaning the rooms. Daily activities were fun for adults and children. There was always something to participate in, water aerobics, water volleyball, beach volleyball, kids activities on the beach, making tie died t-shirts, etc. We had several meals that were outside by the pools. If you wanted to have quiet time you could go to the Harmony side of the resort for reading or napping. If you enjoy watching young kids play in the pool you just stayed at the Splash side of the resort. The resort offered massages, but if that is something you would like to, you have to reserve your time early. They book up quickly. They have kite surfing on the beach. It's a short walk down the beach. The resort offers kayaking and paddle boarding, which is included. The water can be choppy, so be careful if you are a novice. It was quite breezy when we were here which can be misleading. If you are prone to sunburn, keep the sunscreen on. The food was delicious all throughout the week. The specialty restaurants were beautiful and the food and staff were terrific. Management of the resort were on site and visible daily. They welcomed any interaction with the guests. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we are already making plans to return next year.