Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great hotel if your looking to stay near airport. Clean, nice staff, very friendly. No need to rent car, you can book daily activities through hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night at Coconut Bay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pool, proximity to airport, entertainment - pool bar, quietside!
Cons: Not much - they really offered something for everyone.
Location: We did multiple sea and land tours - all beautiful. The people are wonderful.
My husband, sister, her husband and I arrived in St. Lucia the week before and stayed at another resort up north and had a wonderful time. We wanted to find a nice hotel for our last night that was all inclusive, by the beach, beach views, CLOSE TO AIRPORT, good food ... We were very pleased with Coconut Bay. The hotel had something for everyone. Couples can enjoy serenity on the Adults side, sipping cocktails near the "quiet" pool overlooking the beach on "beach beds", while families, with children could play on waterslide and the lazy river. The entertainment at night was absolutely great and I understand there is a new them every night. On the night we were there we had a country show - which was excellent. Thw airport was five minutes away and the hotel offered a free shuttle! Great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Noo Yawk

All-Inclusive review

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: hotel staff is phenomenal
Cons: (1) the major dining room should be in an enclosed room to keep out the flies and birds. (2) the swimming pool needs to be expanded and deepened.
Location: (1) The local town didn't have anything for tourists (2) Debbie's restaurant had many mosquitoes. Bring your own bug spray.
The tour desk made dinner reservations for us at Debbie's restaurant. We were told that a minimum of 6 guests are required, however the front desk said that was not true. Overall, the hotel staff was very friendly. However, the dining facilities left much to be desired as flies were rampant all over the place, landing on all the exposed foods. The pool was adequate however there were adults playing catch with tennis balls in the pool that should have been discouraged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renéefrom Guadeloupe

Super séjour en famille!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonjour, nous avons séjourné à l'hôtel coconut bay beach resort et ce fut un séjour très sympa surtout pour les enfants!! Kids klub au top (fille de 11 ans et bébé de 8 mois). Seul hic, peu d'animations pour les adultes.Un vrai all inclusive comme on les aime!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel on Atlantic side of island.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff including interns were very good. All were upbeat and responsive to all guests needs.
Cons: Pool chairs are dirty. Eating area by grill is full of birds and fly's. All tables and chairs are full of bird droppings everyday.
Location: Only trip was to Castries to shop. DO NOT GO THERE. Not resorts fault.
First the staff at restaurants and bars were great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I were at resort for seven nights in August. The hotel is an all inclusive with a beach and three pools. The beach which is on the Atlantic side of island was not usable due to seaweed that was being machined and removed constantly and removed by front loaders , that is how bad it was. The pools were good except for adults which was very small . Our room as on first floor on adults side and was great. Cleaned every day and staff was great. There were three restaurants with reservations and we ate at two inside hotel Calabash and Silk . Both were very good and the third was outdoors. We did not eat there because we went to bbq on Saturday night and sat outside at pool area for event and we lasted fifteen minutes because we were eaten by mosquitos. We left and did not have dinner that night. Resort needs cleaning and over hall to remain competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel to spend time in.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice. Stayed in connecting rooms as traveled with family. The kids absolutely loved the pools and the lazy river.
Cons: The food. I personally did not enjoy much of the food at the hotel - needs more seasonings to add flavor and taste.
We only stayed for a two night stay but was a great experience by adults and children. We choose this hotel specifically because of the pools. They were not a disappointment. The kids were hardly out of them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We just spent a week in Aug 2014, I've been in resorts in other places before and I'd give this hotel 3.5 starts, in general the hotel is nice and good to relax, people are definitely the best part, the staff is great and people we met from St Lucia were very nice. Rooms are very clean and comfortable as well, it wasn't too busy witch made it more enjoyable as well. Pools are perfect, the beach is kinda small and we couldn't enjoy it much due to a big wave of sea weed, witch the hotel tried to keep up removing every day but basically during our stay there was no way to get in the sea water. The hotel is in the Atlantic side so the breeze is always nice. We were surprised with a credit to spent on activities, the spa and the shop so we enjoyed all that as well. Food in the restaurants was excellent although we were surprised there was no much sea or local food. We took a tour around the island with Spencer and it was the best day, he was an excellent guide, we visit the waterfalls, volcano, took a bath in the volcano mud and sulphur pool, it included lunch at a very nice restaurant, went rum tasting, etc, the views are simply spectacular. so in summary it was a really nice week of vacation, relax, good food, great people and we wish we could've stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: people very friendly
Cons: Good restaurants with good dinner choices, nicer beach, more staff to keep every area clean and appetizing.
Location: location was fine it was near the airport, that was a .
We went there for 7 days and never went to the beach, it was awful full of seaweed and there is no place to walk...... also, if you wanted to just sit by the water, there were not too many huts. We wished we only stay 3 to 4 days only instead of a whole week, it was not fun. We paid for ocean view and it was not again, what we expected, the view was not all that. We felt that the whole property inside (Lobby, stairs and walkways) and outside is understaffed....cleaniness was very poor! Restaurant food was not what we expected either, not too many choices! The pool area needed to be more clean and more staffed, pool grilles needed more healthy food, not so much fried food, bars glasses were bad, we were afraid to drink from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico, USA

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The views were nice. Ocean view from the balcony (through Palm trees) and the hills from the front.
Cons: The refrigerated air was not the coldest and the mini fridge was barely cool.
Location: The volcano and mud baths were fun. Rodney Bay, on the Caribbean side was beautiful with clear waters expected in the Caribbean.
For the price, we enjoyed Coconut Bay. It was nice with plenty of pools. The food was superb, as noted by other guests. The drinks were, also, very good. The resort has a decent beach with about a mile of shoreline. The only drawback was that it was full of seaweed. On Monday, there was so much seaweed, they brought in bulldozers and dump trucks to try to haul it off. For 2 days, you had to step through 15 feet of seaweed (1-2 feet deep) just to reach the ocean which was also full of seaweed. We were told that this has been a problem for the last 3 years between July - August. Being beach lovers, my husband and I were, truly, disappointed. If you're a beach lover, this could be a problem. The seaweed left the beach with a horrible fishy odor. The kids, however, enjoyed the pools and waterslides. The rooms were a little small but, we are a family of four with teenage children. 2 queen beds rather than 2 doubles would have worked better for us. The bathroom was, also, small with little room to hang wet clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff, very friendly. One minute from airport.
Cons: More shops on site. We couldn't go on the shopping tour because there were not enough people signed up. Hotel should hook up with other hotels.
Location: Nothing is within walking distance.
Nice hotel, but too much seaweed on beach! Nothing surrounding hotel. Staff very friendly. Nightly shows and daily activities. All events started on time. Food was I great. Nice experience.