Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The pools, the activities and that there are 2 sides a family side and an adult side with their own pool and bar areas.
Cons: Bigger refrigerators in the rooms on the adult side.
Location: just minutes from the airport. We took a tour with Vicky from More than a Cab she is very knowledgeable about her island.
Hotel is close to airport. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great activities

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Bathrooms in hotel rooms, although very clean, need updating.
The staff was awesome. They had many activities to chose from and all different age groups could participate. My children enjoyed everything from the water slides to beach soccer and volleyball. We even liked the quieter games like Bingo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The upstairs lounge area with the view of the ocean was amazing.
Staff was very helpful and friendly, were very willing to make sure you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Food was yummy, plentiful and fresh. The resort was nice in that it was segregated between families and couples, so you could hang out at some of the areas with no children present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Wonderful Family Friendly Resort

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We chose Coconut Bay because we were looking for a family friendly, all inclusive resort. After booking our stay I began reading LOTS of reviews. Many of them mentioned outdated facilities and rough ocean waters, which made me second guess our decision to stay at this resort. However, we could not have asked for a better vacation for our group of eight adults and three kids (ages 6, 2, and 1)! We stayed on the Splash side. All if the rooms have been recently renovated. While not fancy, they are certainly adequate and clean. The only con was the bathroom. There are no bath tubs so bathing toddlers was a bit difficult but still managable. There was always plenty to do. My six year old LOVED the water slides. The adults enjoyed the slides as well! Plenty of water options between the pools and lazy river. The ocean is on the rough side (Atlantic), but the water was clean and warm and the sand was soft. The food and drinks were amazing! This is an all inclusive resort that cuts no corners! We loved tge pizzas at the pool restaurant for lunch. There is an amazing buffet serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner with multiple made to order stations and MANY other ready to serve options. There are so many choices, something for everyone. We also enjoyed formal dinners at both the Caribbean and Asian restaurants. Amazing! Finally, the staff is GREAT! Happy and genuine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom detroit,mi usa

great family holiday

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: we like the availability of the pool loungers, the calabash and silk restaurants, the lovely lobby, that the resort was small enough to manage
Cons: ordering and delivering of food at the grill could be more organized, a must is reading quality lighting in the room, more shade around the pools
three generation family stayed on the splash side for 7 nights. we previously stayed at beaches resort in ocho rios, jamaica. we were looking for a similiar resort with waterslides. here we found that and much more. quick 10 minute shuttle from the airport, rooms were adequate(small bathroom with no storage), lovely pools with lots of loungers, delicious meals at the outside grill and the speciality restaurants. for the early risers in the group there was a very professional yoga class and late morning an aqua fitness class. this is not a resort for the beach as the surf was rough, and the high winds blew sand. everyone was safisfied the the pools and the waterslides. enjoyed the saturday night country entertainment, a tribute to the stars show and the lounge entertainment. also the coconut cloud doctored up a little was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken, NJ

Great resort close to airport

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great resort 5 min away from airport. The Harmony (adults only) side is great - nice pools and sun beds overlooking the Atlantic. All the restaurants were phenomenal, especially the Asian restaurant. Weather was fantastic with one of the nicest breezes, which made 85 degrees weather bearable. Only 2 negatives of resort were that swimming in Atlantic was difficult as there is a lot of seaweed. This resort is on Atlantic side not Carribean. Second is the shower in rooms is a bit small. Overall, a fantastic resort. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, USA

Couldn't be more pleased!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Coconut Bay exceeded all of our expectations. The staff, entertainment, facilities, food and drinks were exceptional! Adults and families alike will be absolutely happy here. Our time at the resort could not have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus OH

Great resort, awesome staff

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Really enjoyed the friendly staff, great food, and location. The staff was a highlight for us - very personal feel to our stay. Even though my kids are in their early 20s and we all loved the Splash side - enjoying paddleboard, kayaks, beach volleyball, and water aerobics. Excellent place for families with young kids. We literally left our room in the morning and didn't go back until time to change for dinner...so much to do. St. Lucia is spectacular. Resort location 2 miles from airport is a definite plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great resort at a great value!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We had our honeymoon there. The rooms are clean, great bars and restaurants all with friendly service. Best of all is we relaxed on the adults side and went to the kids side where they have water slides and lazy river etc. Great time for family or adult vacations at a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Excellent Resort and Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! I had an amazing time at Coconut Bay Beach Resort and Spa. The grounds were well manicured and layout was perfect. The staff made me feel so welcomed throughout the resort. Whether I was picking up a fresh towel or eating at the coconut walk they were always smiling, saying hello and ready to help. I used many of their services and was very pleased. I booked an excursion through the hotel and it was easy, safe and full of fun. I used their photo shop and Kendall (my favorite staff member) did an fantastic job. The food was GREAT! Yes they had stuff like burgers and fries, and nachos for the kiddies but they also had BBQ chicken,fish and fresh vegetables for us adults. Delicious! I could continue but I am sure you get the picture that this resort is one to go too. I know I will be returning to this resort again.