Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Breanne from Canada

Great food and amazing staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Our room in Splash lacked a plug in by a mirror for doing my hair. It was just a slight inconvenience, something to consider when completing renos
My boyfriend and I stayed at Coconut Bay March 18 to the 25 and absolutely loved it! As a couple in their mid twenties we found it to be a nice mix of relaxation and nightlife. The food is unbelievably good (I've stayed in a lot of resorts and would definitely put it as #1!). Calabash was our favourite a la carte by far (the scallops are to die for). The breakfast a la carte is also a great idea and quite good. The facilities are terrific. Never had to save a chair by the pool as there is always tons of options available. Pools are clean, grounds look great. The couples massage in the oceanfront cabana was wonderful and the spa is very serene and beautiful. Staff here is so friendly and welcoming. Speaking of staff, they might be the best ever. Everyone is friendly, smiling and willing to help. Vernon's aqua fit class is wonderful for working off all that great food and his energy is contagious! My bf and I both did it and found it to be a good workout. Bartenders are a blast, singing and joking all the time. Dillan and Daniel made our trip that much better by keeping us laughing and keeping the drinks coming, definitely two big assets to the staff here. Island buggy tour is a good time and Thomas was great. We ended up using him as a private tour guide of the island a few days later and had a great time. Highly recommend him! All in all, a great place for an amazing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deirdre from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my week at Coconut Bay. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and efficient. We had our lights go out and within twenty minutes a worker was sent up and the problem fixed. Good variety of food and drinks -- delicious. They were also very accommodating of my many allergies. Great tours were also offered. The private tour of the island was wonderful. Beach was fantastic. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from staffordshire

Brilliant hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Stayed in premium harmony suite on 4 th floor - really lovely. Staff were friendly and the generosity of the hotel package was amazing. Hotel is slightly in need of a more luxurious feel in places but the ambience, value and sheer willingness of staff to please more than made up for this. The splash side of the hotel catered for families and therefore was more noisy but the harmony side was peaceful and relaxing. We had a brilliant time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and food

Posted Feb 23, 2014
A wonderful experience! We had our wedding in the gazebo on the beach. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay one we will never forget! The pools, water slides, food and bars were all nice! Would do it again. The Jungle tours dune buggie rides were so much fun!! A definate must if you are up for fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Dover, Pennsylvania

Nice resort close to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: We liked that the hotel was close to the airport. They had many activities planned. For example, a super bowl party. Live music in the evening.
Cons: They could be better organized with departures back to the airport. They let an empty shuttle leave the resort rather then putting guests in it.
Location: Located on the Atlantic side of the island. They have Kite surfing right on the beach!! Zip line excursion was top notch. Tour guides were great.
Resort staff were top notch ranging from the activities desk, to the dining staff to staff cleaning the rooms. Daily activities were fun for adults and children. There was always something to participate in, water aerobics, water volleyball, beach volleyball, kids activities on the beach, making tie died t-shirts, etc. We had several meals that were outside by the pools. If you wanted to have quiet time you could go to the Harmony side of the resort for reading or napping. If you enjoy watching young kids play in the pool you just stayed at the Splash side of the resort. The resort offered massages, but if that is something you would like to, you have to reserve your time early. They book up quickly. They have kite surfing on the beach. It's a short walk down the beach. The resort offers kayaking and paddle boarding, which is included. The water can be choppy, so be careful if you are a novice. It was quite breezy when we were here which can be misleading. If you are prone to sunburn, keep the sunscreen on. The food was delicious all throughout the week. The specialty restaurants were beautiful and the food and staff were terrific. Management of the resort were on site and visible daily. They welcomed any interaction with the guests. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we are already making plans to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent time!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Very warm and welcoming staff throughout the entire week! Great food! Karaoke night was a blast, could be longer! Excursion guides were very knowledgable and willing to teach us about the island! The rooms , especially the bathrooms, need updated a bit. I would definitely go back to this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Nice resort with a great staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Everything about the resort was good especially the food. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We enjoyed several tours into the beautiful countryside. The only thing I think they need to work on is getting g a few more treadmills on the fitness center, at times it was tough getting time on the machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Djog from Dublin, Ireland

Close to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly. Very short transfer. Good (free) Internet access in Lobby. Paid for in room (less good access, but perfect for email and newspapers).
Cons: Post checkout showers.
Location: Tend to stay in Resort. Little in Vieux Fort. Hotel trips Catamaran trip, Botanical gardens, volcano are worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Beachfront, multiple pools for various ages. Nightly entertainments. Buffet 3x/ day with choice of additional restaurants that are included in the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014