Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, Ontario

Wonderful staff, awesome facility

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness and the greatest staff ever!
Cons: The Seguso grass, although no fault of the property, was unfortunate for those of us wanting to walk or swim in the ocean.
Location: Conveniently 3 minutes from airport. Great petting zoo for animal lovers, excursions and spa were wonderful and relaxing.
First of all, the staff were always smiling, friendly and eager to please. Huge shout out to Big Ted, bar staff, and Kenny, one of the wait staff at the buffet. You guys are a class act. Dirty banana is our new drink of choice! Food was beautifully prepared, always fresh and plentiful. Buffet, Capri, and Calabash were great, the most friendly staff at buffet and Silk. The beach had a lot of Seguso grass, so not much time was spent there, but the views amazing. Pools were nice. We booked a day trip to Rodney bay mall, only to find it was closed for a carnival. Our money was refunded with no trouble. Land and sea excursion was breathtaking. Catamaran sail and snorkelling, followed by tour to volcano, and mud bath. Unforgettable! Rooms were nicely appointed although dated. Very clean and spacious. We travelled with friends and their teenaged kids, and there was plenty to do for all of us. Forgot to mention, Emee's French toast was the best! Thank you, C-Bay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: Parts of the hotel are showing signs of aging....it's the small things- if the ice machine isn't working, repair it or remove it.
Took my children for their birthday. They had a wonderful time. From the pool to the water slides to the entertainment, could not ask for much more. Can't wait to get back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and a very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Hotel needs some renovations. The activities board didn't match what was available. For example, a dart tournament requires a dart board.
Location: You will need a driver for all activities off the resort. Guest services is happy to book them for you but it can get expensive.
The physical hotel is ready for a little sprucing up as it is showing some age. The hotel was clean. The staff was wonderful. Tipping can get a little expensive but it was warranted as the staff, tours, etc. were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Louisiana

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: some rooms add tubs, freshen up the rooms
Like that it was close to airport, most staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R from Canada

Fantastic Time!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed, casual atmosphere, staff were happy to assist guests. Drinks were good and the Grill made excellent burgers, pizza and wings.
Cons: Night Entertainment was lacking in variety and quality,nothing worth watching. I found some of the staff were too busy socializing amongst themselves.
Location: Snorkelling day trip was average.
The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and the A La Carte restaurants were very good. My kids enjoyed the water park and the pools. The beach is not very big and has more seagrass then you would think for a resort. Having to get 2 rooms to accommodate a family of five was disappointing, especially having to pay adult rates for 2 of my 3 children (some of the rooms could hold five people). Overall, the resort is nice and we enjoyed our time there. The staff were extremely friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura Wakeland from Indiana

We had so much fun!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would definitely return to Coconut Bay Resort. The resort had plenty of things to do for entertainment & dining...perfect for couples or families. Our favorite quality about this resort was the friendly service!! Every employee had a smile & it was great to see the staff having fun with the guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LL from New York

Beautiful Resort

Posted May 18, 2014
This resort is gorgeous and the staff is super friendly. There are 4 pools, one of which is for adults only and there are several entrances to the beach directly from the resort. The resort is filled with hammocks, cabanas, and beach chairs. Even though they were at full capacity, there was never a fight for beach chairs. There's plenty of space and many different areas to lounge around. The rooms are a good size and the service was outstanding. The staff was friendly and excited to help. My only complaint would be that the sheets and towels weren't that soft, but everything else makes up for that. The resort offers many excursions around St. Lucia. We had a great time and I'd definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by babbu from London

Great all rounder & family fun

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 10 days at the Coconut Bay Resort in April 2014 with our 19 month and very much enjoyed our stay. The staff are amazing and seem to have a good time and are very friendly. It's great value for money and we did not lack anything. The beach is beautiful and clean. There were many pools to choose from. Plenty of entertainment. We also went on a couple of trips all organised by the hotel. I would suggest that you check any resort credits you have against your account, as we were not made aware that we had some, and we only some (not all) of them through pure chance. Also urge people to book the restaurants and check out the upstairs bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great find!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The location and views of the pool and ocean were beautiful. The rooms were cheerful, spacious, and clean. The people were all helpful and friendly.
Location: Great location for excursions incl. ziplining, snorkeling, the rain forest, the volcano (very smelly) and botanical gardens were all within 35 min
This hotel was great! The employees were all helpful and friendly. We went with our two boys, ages 14 and 17 and stayed in a two bedroom Splash unit on the 3rd floor. The rooms were spacious and we were able to book excursions every day and then come back to the hotel to have lunch, hang by the pool and relax. We also enjoyed paintball as a family - they have coverup camo suits to protect you. The food was pretty good for an all inclusive...many many options. We gained a few pounds each!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com