Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value -- overall experience good for cost

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Size is not overwhelming. Separate Adult area. You can always find a lounge chair-no problem. All rooms have ocean view. Staff is very cordial.
Cons: Lighting level of bulbs in room so one can read at night. More variety of fruit in main Coccounut Walk restaurant.
Location: Location is close to airport - which means, after long flights, you're at the location quickly - 10 minutes.
The resort is obviously an older facility, but the new features added are very nice -- couple lounge platforms are really nice. The staff are always smiling and accommodating -- they try to make the experience very positive and deserve feedback from the management that vacationers are pleased with that -- which can override some of letdowns (such as, hair dryers not working upon arrival). The rooms are nice and everyone has an ocean view. The disappointment with the room is that the lights in the room only provide about 20 footcandles--so you can't really read a book in bed at night. The island electrical output may be why they have low-level bulbs. If one has a Kindle, then it's no problem. Major disappointment is very limited beach--but it's the Atlantic side of the island, so you have to expect that--the Caribbean side is better...but you pay a premium for the better beach/seductive turquoise water. They could improve on the variety of food in the main restaurant, they food in the three sign-up restaurants is adequate; some dishes are very good, some just average....but the overall vacation is very positive...we would come back; the value is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Perfect for children

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I just returned with my 3 children (8,7,5). We had a great time. It's the most child friendly resort I've ever been too. The kids loved the water slides and I couldn't be removed from the lazy river. The food here is also excellent ( if you don't leave here looking slightly pregnant you have an off palate).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice,quite on the adult side. To much seaweed on the beach even though they do try and contain it. I did not like the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from Canandaigua NY

A great find

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is located on the Atlantic side so expect wind and choppy waters. Small beaches but plenty of pools and seating and lounges placed at water-side, a very comfortable outdoors area. Service and employees are very good and friendly. Food was outstanding as far as all-inclusive options go, plenty of food and great presentation. Rooms are on the smaller sized but comfortable for the amount of time you spend in them. Sepharine(?), our room attendant was very thorough and pleasant, a nice note and towel animal daily. Mitch at the adult-side pool bar was always happy and will have your drink ready. Sherma at the lobby-bar was fantastic as well, always a smile and pleasant conversation. Kenny that we seen at several places thru-out would always go out of his way to see if we needed anything and made us feel welcomed. The small gal behind the counter at the grill was always cheerful and accommodating, always busy but very pleasant, she was one of the hardest workers there but had a great disposition. Management was always present to deal with any issues. Overall a great valued resort though a bit dated.Clean, comfortable, and a quiet resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My husband and I had an amazing time on our honeymoon. Everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful. I would most definitely go back and refer the hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Coconut bay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Great food and drinks, very prompt service, activity booth provided good service.
Cons: If the beds were improved that would be helpful. The two hot tubs were always full mad the pools were too cold, so more hot tubs would be great.
Location: We did excursions in Sourfriere. The drive was horrible and my husband got carsick each time. It's almost an hour drive to anything.
There were several minor issues,such as; no working phones for six days, power outlets did not work well, bed was very hard, and walls were extremely thin. Great food and drinks, friendly staff, fun atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Something for everyone.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location for me. Easy airport access. Don't like 2 hour drives back at the end of a vacation to sit and wait at airports.
Cons: Wifi & phone service need a lot of help to get to the standards of the states. But hey, it's vacation time. Small room fridge not cold enough.
Location: Atlantic side so will be windy. Good for me...great kite surfing, etc. Reasonable amount of tours available.
If you don't have a good time it would be your fault. Right on the beach which is very clean---some seaweed as expected. Close to a airport, easy drive to the resort along with the return. Airport is not busy except on Saturdays. All employees were great and helpful. All food was very good. Plenty of activities. Never a lack of seating on the beach, pool areas, eateries, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, PA

Facilities were great, food really good.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The variety of places to go and things to do.
Cons: We were informed after we booked the trip that there are 2 sides. 1 for kids and 1 for no kids. you can go to either side but did not know when booked
Location: Location is remote from all the other resorts and is very beneficial when having to truck yourself from the airport. 15 minutes max. going slow.
There are multiple areas where you can set yourself. You can be close to the action or far away. You cab float down the Lazy River or just hang around wherever you want. The Lobby is very nice and big and always something going on. There is entertainment every night and a good variety of restaurants available. All are very good to excellent. The staff are all friendly without exception. We did experience windy conditions that would seem to me to be consistent but varying from season to season. We also took the catamaran trip and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Stayed for four nights. It was nice to have the adult only restaurant times, lounge, and activities. There are plenty of activities for all ages. Beautiful resort on an amazing island!