Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: Parts of the hotel are showing signs of aging....it's the small things- if the ice machine isn't working, repair it or remove it.
Took my children for their birthday. They had a wonderful time. From the pool to the water slides to the entertainment, could not ask for much more. Can't wait to get back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and a very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Hotel needs some renovations. The activities board didn't match what was available. For example, a dart tournament requires a dart board.
Location: You will need a driver for all activities off the resort. Guest services is happy to book them for you but it can get expensive.
The physical hotel is ready for a little sprucing up as it is showing some age. The hotel was clean. The staff was wonderful. Tipping can get a little expensive but it was warranted as the staff, tours, etc. were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Louisiana

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: some rooms add tubs, freshen up the rooms
Like that it was close to airport, most staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R from Canada

Fantastic Time!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed, casual atmosphere, staff were happy to assist guests. Drinks were good and the Grill made excellent burgers, pizza and wings.
Cons: Night Entertainment was lacking in variety and quality,nothing worth watching. I found some of the staff were too busy socializing amongst themselves.
Location: Snorkelling day trip was average.
The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and the A La Carte restaurants were very good. My kids enjoyed the water park and the pools. The beach is not very big and has more seagrass then you would think for a resort. Having to get 2 rooms to accommodate a family of five was disappointing, especially having to pay adult rates for 2 of my 3 children (some of the rooms could hold five people). Overall, the resort is nice and we enjoyed our time there. The staff were extremely friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LL from New York

Beautiful Resort

Posted May 18, 2014
This resort is gorgeous and the staff is super friendly. There are 4 pools, one of which is for adults only and there are several entrances to the beach directly from the resort. The resort is filled with hammocks, cabanas, and beach chairs. Even though they were at full capacity, there was never a fight for beach chairs. There's plenty of space and many different areas to lounge around. The rooms are a good size and the service was outstanding. The staff was friendly and excited to help. My only complaint would be that the sheets and towels weren't that soft, but everything else makes up for that. The resort offers many excursions around St. Lucia. We had a great time and I'd definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great find!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The location and views of the pool and ocean were beautiful. The rooms were cheerful, spacious, and clean. The people were all helpful and friendly.
Location: Great location for excursions incl. ziplining, snorkeling, the rain forest, the volcano (very smelly) and botanical gardens were all within 35 min
This hotel was great! The employees were all helpful and friendly. We went with our two boys, ages 14 and 17 and stayed in a two bedroom Splash unit on the 3rd floor. The rooms were spacious and we were able to book excursions every day and then come back to the hotel to have lunch, hang by the pool and relax. We also enjoyed paintball as a family - they have coverup camo suits to protect you. The food was pretty good for an all inclusive...many many options. We gained a few pounds each!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive resort

Posted Apr 7, 2014
All great. Service and food quality at the specialty restaraunts bit hit and miss at times but all and all great staff facilities and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Minnesota

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We came here for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been happier! The resort is so close to the beach, and is also just a couple minutes away from the airport, which was super convenient. I love that they have an adult side and a family side to the resort--makes it nice if you just want very quiet, peaceful time on the adult side. It's very relaxed and the staff are very friendly and charming. The buffet is actually quite good, which isn't always the case in all-inclusive resorts. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the ocean, and it was very beautiful and comfortable. LOTS of nice extras included! The tours are very fun too. We did the dolphin/whale watching one and the green giant half-day jeep tour, which was awesome. Can't recommend this resort enough! We cannot wait to go back! Great value for your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MCL from CT

Great relaxed resort in need of some updates

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The pools and waterslide. The location, view and breeze. The relaxed atmosphere - attentive but not smothering. Caribbean night was exceptional.
Cons: The rooms need a face lift, particularly the bathrooms. Better patio furniture. Healthier food at the grill.
Location: We stayed mostly on the resort, though did go to Soufriere volcano, waterfalls and botanical gardens. Worth exploring.
We stayed for one week. The resort is wonderfully located close to the airport and the views are beautiful and serene. There is always a great breeze so the heat is bearable. The common areas are nice, particularly the pools & watersides. Our two small kids made some use of the kids club. The staff there is very sweet and the facilities good - though would be great to have a bigger inside area with more for the older kids that are of elementary school age. The food is quite good (particularly Calabash), though I wish the grill option had healthier eating choices - with young kids who got tired from morning of fun, the buffet starting at 12:30 meant that we were grill bound for lunch most days. The bars were great and depending on your bartender (or even the same bartender on a different day), the drinks would either be good or exceptional - but they never skimped. Overall, staff was pleasant - bar the occasional grump. The entertainment was very good and the outdoor barbecues fantastic - the Caribbean night was exceptional - what a show! The quality of the rooms are my only slight complaint. They are in need of an upgrade and freshening up. The bathrooms need redoing. But the cleaning staff did their best at making them look nice. The resort is very relaxed from a service standpoint - you get your own drinks, place your own towels; but if you need help you can always find it. They are attentive but not smothering. Perfect for families with young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The food was good
Cons: Renovate the resort.....it's way over due!
Location: Everything is a long drive....45 minutes to go and do something.
Disappointed from the start. It's a place where you do it yourself because you are not going to be waited on. The resort needs an upgraded badly! Don't bother booking the adult side because they don't care if kids go to the adult side. The only thing that was good was the food.