Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great resort at a great value!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We had our honeymoon there. The rooms are clean, great bars and restaurants all with friendly service. Best of all is we relaxed on the adults side and went to the kids side where they have water slides and lazy river etc. Great time for family or adult vacations at a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Excellent Resort and Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! I had an amazing time at Coconut Bay Beach Resort and Spa. The grounds were well manicured and layout was perfect. The staff made me feel so welcomed throughout the resort. Whether I was picking up a fresh towel or eating at the coconut walk they were always smiling, saying hello and ready to help. I used many of their services and was very pleased. I booked an excursion through the hotel and it was easy, safe and full of fun. I used their photo shop and Kendall (my favorite staff member) did an fantastic job. The food was GREAT! Yes they had stuff like burgers and fries, and nachos for the kiddies but they also had BBQ chicken,fish and fresh vegetables for us adults. Delicious! I could continue but I am sure you get the picture that this resort is one to go too. I know I will be returning to this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Excellent

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Completely 100% satisfied Worth every penny. One of the best resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bridgewater nj

Hotel nice. Seaweed horrible.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the help. Pools. Jacuzzis. Restaurants.
Cons: Towel dispensing
Location: Volcano, mud bath, botanical garden and waterfall tour.
Hotel was older but very clean. Nice pools and jacuzzi. Food pretty good for an all inclusive. The only bad point was the beach. So much seaweed we could only swim in the ocean first two days of an eight day trip. The hotel did try to pick it up. But couldn't stop it from coming in heavily and being in the water. Our last two days they had to bring dump trucks in to haul it away. At one point on the beach there was about 15 feet wide of seaweed. Very disappointing since we like the ocean. Heard the Caribbean side didn't have the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

GREAT family all-inclusive.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The resort was built for families with lazy river and water slide. The food is copious and delicious. Excursions from resort are plentiful but surprisingly expensive. Everything is priced in US $ Washers/Dryer $4.60 per load Room Wi/Fi $40 Private All Day island tour $297 Clear distinction in room quality and amenities from Splash side to Harmony side. Overall nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Thanksgiving holiday.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Outdoor facilities especially the kids pool should be painted and better maintained. Public areas and rooms as well.
Location: Drive in Volcano, Mud Baths, Botanical Gardens & Water Fall.
Well received by hotel representatives upon arrival at airport. Quick transfer to hotel and easy check in let us enjoy the balance of the day at the pool. Facilities for kids are great and staff are eager to please. Beach is long and narrow with lots of weeds and rough waters ( Atlantic side). Lots of mosquito bites not felt until after because of the prevailing winds. Hotel is dated and requires work. Food is abundant and generally good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Disappointing hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: One of the managers, Chris, was very nice and helped make our stay a little more comfortable once I complained to him.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: St. Lucia is beautiful! Definitely see the Piton Mountains, the rainforest and go snorkelling!
My husband and I stayed at Coconut Bay Resort, as we were guests of a wedding that was occurring there. I was extremely disappointed with the entire resort. The rooms and the resort are old, shabby and very worn down. The food is very bad (other than the Calabash restaurant) and the hours that the restaurants and buffet are open is VERY limited. They have a grill that is open until 1am, but the food there is disgusting and really greasy. Some of the staff members were very nice, but most of them, especially the girls working at the front desk, where extremely rude and did not know anything. Our room was clean, but the bathroom walls were really gross and had weird yellow stains on them. The shower was also very worn down. The sheets and bedspread were stained and even after I mentioned something and they changed them, the next day, the sheets were stained again. The entertainment was poor and most of it was targeted towards kids and families. Their adult section is a joke and everything is shared with the family section (other than a small pool and beach area). The resort has constant issues with their water temperature (goes from hot to freezing), television (our tv was not working on 2 separate days) and internet (was also not working on 1 of the days). Do yourself a favour and book at another resort. Do not be fooled by the good reviews-STAY AWAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: pizza is fabulous pools are awesome sun catcher loungers are amazing and great location
Cons: food in buffet not so good and selection doesn't change very much
Location: super easy and convenient location....can hop off plane and straight to the beach in minutes.
Great resort overall....very beautiful, nice people, and breeze is wonderful. Food is not the best....except the pizza is delicious. Couldn't get enough of the sun catchers and the ocean sounds. Love the adult vs kids area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive family friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Enjoyed my recent weeklong stay with 5 women celebrating a few milestone birthdays. Rooms were spacious and clean we utilized the pools water slides fitness center and spa. And went on two hotel excursions that we all enjoyed. The food was above average and our last dinner at Calabash exceeded all our expectations. The only disappointment was the beach it was very picturesque but not very functional. Being on the east side of the island u are on the Atlantic vs. the Caribbean Sea so no turquoise water and lots of seaweed that was picked up daily. Beach was also narrow and frequent peddlers would comb the beach being that all the beaches on the island are public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Fun and relaxing place!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Hotel staff was great! Very friendly. Only complaint was that when we made reservations for dinner, 4 out of 5 times they never had our reservation. Bartenders at Oasis Bar and Lobby Bar were awesome! Especially TC, Stephanie and Princess! The pizza was one of my favorites!