Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from CT

Tranquility Found

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: We loved spending time on the beach.
Cons: It is a two hour drive from the airport.
Location: On the northern tip of the island, there is always a cooling breeze, especially nice on hot days. It is only a ten minute drive from Rodney Bay.
My husband and I have just returned from the most relaxing vacation we've had in many years and we have the hospitality and ambience of Cotton Bay Village to thank for that. Our villa was lovely, freshly painted and beautifully decorated. We loved having a small private pool to take an early morning or late afternoon dip in. We took advantage of the beach nearly every day; it was groomed daily and never crowded. There was always a breeze which made sunbathing extremely pleasant! We ate most of our meals at the beachside restaurant. Some visitors on this site have complained of the limited dinner choices; while this is true, we found enough of a selection to satisfy us and our meals were always delicious. The lunch menu actually seemed more extensive and I highly recommend the Salad Nicoise with tuna! My compliments to the chef. Cotton Bay Village is the ideal place to stay if you are looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of your daily life. It is especially nice for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway, although we saw many happy children at play on the beach as well!
2 out of 5
by TD from North Carolina, USA

Mosquitos and Maintenance

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Mosquitos
Location: It was too far out of the way.
Your Review Cotton Bay Village Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with private plunge pool in courtyard and hot tub on 3rd floor. Mosquitoes are a problem. There were no windows or screens, just louvered shutters and no usable mosquito netting on beds. The toilet in the master bedroom made a terrible noise with each flush. The baseboards on first floor are rotted through. The In-room safes didn't work. The Splash pool was covered in black grime below water-line. Shower next to splash pool was broken. The fridge ice maker made a terrible noise but didn't work. The Hot tub was falling apart (intake and jet nozzles). The Towel rods in the master bath falling out of the walls. There are no locks on interior doors... no "do not disturb" signs to put on the front door. The maid walked in on the wife and I. The Beach restaraunt was OK... but selection was limited, drinks werent hood and hostess most nights we visited wasn't interested in helping us. The other restaraunt, piano-piano, had better service and quality. The Fitness center had several pieces of broken equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Family fun at Cotton Bay

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family two kids (4 & 2) march 13 for 10 days. We had a great time, due to the excellent weather and our two love the beach & pool & swim a lot, often 4 hours at a time. pool was great. Good temperature & clean. It is 5 feet deep throughout. The beach is great too, yes some seaweed. So what. The Pigeon Island Is White sand, no weed or surf. great for little ones. Our 2 bed apt was good. AC in both bedrooms. But none in sitting room. Poor lighting too. DVD players only play US DVD so bring portable & cable. Power is uk socket 230 v. Kitchen is small but limited equip. Big us fridge freezer, oven grill & dish washer. We had a cleaner most days, who made beds & emptied bins. Sweeping & mopping variable. But heh this is the Caribbean. Service in general is Variable & slow. All staff were nice & friendly. We went self catering as full board was an extra £2k. prices high & quality of food variable. Disappointed with fruit & juices at breakfast. Great to be there off season it was quiet. often had pool to ourselves . We supplemented our kitchen with duty free from UK. local shops in Rodney bay are us mall style & prices! Not much local fresh which you have to seek out on the street. Grapefruit and salad stuff was good. But we loved the weather and warm and sea and pool temp. Come prepared and you will have a great stay, don't expect 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLee from Trinidad

Amazing getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Privacy
This is my second time staying here. The first time was with my whole family. The hotel is in a very private location but close enough to the town. Very beautifully designed and right on the beach- everything you need on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Quiet and Unspoilt Caribbean

Posted Mar 24, 2013
This is an excellent hotel for the quiet and unspoilt life. On the rugged Atlantic coast but in easy distance to the facilities of the Rodney Bay and Castries. Very helpful staff and a geed cook in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a relaxing getaway. Hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating. Apartments were comfortable and well serviced. Staff responded quickly, politely and efficiently to all requests. Location is ideal for relaxing by the pool or beach but it is isolated and requires a drive to other sites or entertainment. Overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't spend your entire trip to St.Lucia here

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cotton Bay is tucked away at the top of the island and makes it really difficult to get out from here and see the rest. The resort itself is nice if you want to spend time on a beach/pool but if you want to see the rest of the island over multiple days then be prepared to spend a lot of time driving. Not to mention, DO NOT TRUST GOOGLE MAPS directions to here. The first Cas En Bas road leading to Cotton Bay is no longer used and we barely made it through in a mini suv (rav4). I think the hotel could make an effort in working with the local authorities to have some signage put up that the road is not in drivable condition. Soufriere is a good 90 min away through a long winding steep road - make sure you go one street over to the left to continue on the highway once you get to Soufriere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feb 2013

Posted Mar 2, 2013
It was like a home away from home...the villa was beautiful. 3 bedrooms, modern kitchen. The villa was equipped with everything we needed. What we loved most was our private garden with the pool..!!! Great staff, very helpful and always had a smile on! We would definately recommend these accommodations. Only problem was the location. If you aren't renting a car then taxis may get a little pricey because there isn't anything within walking distance!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at CBV was a good one. We rented a car which came in handy to drive around the island to visit different beaches etc. Our villa was spacious and clean. My wife and I had the fortunate luck of occupying the entire villa by ourselves. The front desk was fairly quick to respond to our requests (circuit breaker broke, couple other minor things). The amenities are great. Everything on the compound, pool, beach and front desk, is all within walking distance. The location of the hotel itself is a bit hidden, but locals are more than willing to help with directions. We found locals to be very friendly. Overall, CBV is 4.5 out of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Cotton Bay Village is one Luxury Resort!

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Size and space of the villas, quality of food, cleanliness of the resort and overall luxury feel. Also superb service
Cons: None
Location: Well positioned in the north of the isle away from the hustle. Rodney Bay & Castries within 10-15 mins, but why leave when nature is at your feet
We decided to choose this hotel for our honeymoon destination and we were not dissapointed. This hotel is by far the best in its class and delivers on every level possible. Firstly the villas are tremendous, large, modern and full with everything you need. Secondly, they are spotless and cleaned on a daily basis. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed Teracota villa with its own pool and jacuzzi which were brilliant. The resort itself is beautifully potioned on a secluded beach far away from all the noise and fuss across in Rodney Bay. The sea is calm, the beach is perfectly as nature intended and not full of tacky plastic sunbeds and unbrellas. This is a luxurious resort with a luxury feel in its build and surroundings. If you want late night drinking and banging music then it is fair to say that this is not the resort for you. But however if you want to looked after in style and socialise with likeminded families and holidaymakers then dont even hesitate. We have never been looked after so well, by staff that really care about your stay. Lastly the food is a 10/10 for quality and choice. How anyone could say this is anything oter than superb is boyend me and obvioiusly must have Gordon Ramsey as their personal chef because is was absolutely superb! There is also plenty to do from a range of watersports and organised trips and not forgetting the on-site spa and gym. Absolutely brilliant holiday and we will be back with our children very soon. From a straight talking northerner!