Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London

Great quiet resort.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, this side of the island is quieter and exactly what we wanted. You will have to spend more on taxi if you want to go over to Rodney Bay but if you want a more secluded holiday then this is for you. Facilities could be better (air con in all rooms not jut bedrooms) but the villas are great for the price. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nazma from Trinidad W.I.

Very private and close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Replacement of toiletries in the rooms
Location: Location is great if you want privacy. About 10 minutes to Rodney Bay where most of the activities are located.
Hotel was very comfortable and staff were nice and friendly. Rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. Only negative was that shampoo etc. were not replaced after the initial set. Pool was big and centrally located. Front desk facilitated all requests. Must compliment Jason and August from the front desk who assisted in every possible way and even gave suggestions. Also David the barman who provided us with some awesome drinks. The beach was not the best due to the location but was nice nevertheless. Overall had an excellent stay at Cotton Bay Village and would highly recommend in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCW

Beautiful, relaxed, and comfortable resort

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Cotton Bay was definitely a must-stay. Even though it is on the far north side of the island, there are few issues with transportation. We had a rental car and had no trouble getting around. The facilities are very nice, and the staff us second-to-none when it came to service. The on-site restaurants are four-five star good, and the beaches are nice- especially the "secret" beach. Also, the vendors were friendly and not pushy. I would highly recommend Cotton Bay for anyone looking for a great resort at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of privacy and a lovely private beach awaits

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The villa is spacious, well furnished and well decorated. the main pool is a fabulous spread
Location: Rodney Bay Mall is not too far away and offers many food options as well as duty free shopping
Cotton Bay Village is a very lovely facility.... a home away from home. Special touches such as changed linens everyday and taxis parked outside made our stay very comfortable. The beach is amazing! A long stretch of warm water with many activities to do and even local craft on sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean/Charles from St. Lucia

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. Booked a villa with a pool but the pool was unusable. Hotel was far away from restaurants and groceries. Quite isolated. Very limited food choices but the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great villas!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Beautiful villas and very friendly staff. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again when visiting the island of St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The location is very private and villas are beautiful. We did not overlook the ocean, but were close to the little store.
Cons: I would recommend keeping a list of spa services in the room not just at the main counter. Or perhaps have a list to give to customers at check in.
Location: Remote, but good. Reduit Beach is beautiful. The rainforest canopy ride is magical. Snorkeling at Pigeon Point is fun and free with your own equip.
We had a great time at Cotton Bay Village. The villas are amazing. We booked a one bedroom villa, but I don't know that there is a one bedroom, we had three bedrooms, a private pool and patio with teak furniture. A hot tub on the the roof. The staff attended to our every need. This resort is out of the way, which is what we wanted. We rented a car which I would recommend if you want to leave the resort and explore the island. We don't like tours, we like to get off the beaten path and figure out things for ourselves. Driving in St. Lucia is not for the faint of heart. I believe the resort has shuttle service for groceries. We cooked in about half the time. Everything we needed in the kitchen except a coffee pot. I am sure if we had asked, they would have brought us one. There is a spa, we did not take advantage, because we were on the go alot. The restaurant is good, and we had it to our selves the two times we ate there, as this was a slow week for the island. We loved this. The beach is on the Atlantic side, it is not as beautiful as the Carribean side. We did not spend much time on beach. There are stray dogs, but they seem to be family and were very friendly and not a problem. Horses on beach were also fun to watch. Rodney Bay Reduit Beach is beautiful and only about 10 minutes from villa. It was nice to come back after a full day of exploring to have such a nice place to relax. There are American converters for plug ins on the main floor. So no need to bring converters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not on my list for a return

Posted Apr 25, 2013
hotel is older and needs some updating. Beach is almost non-existant and would not feel safe going into the ocean from this beach. water running from hotel site to ocean smelled like sewage. Food was only so so at the beach restaurant. The piano piano restaurant was excellent, but not open every day The villas were essentially empty Crickets chirped all night very loudly would not repeat this experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W from US

Great hotel for a relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff who remembered me from a previous visit.