Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great villas!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Beautiful villas and very friendly staff. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again when visiting the island of St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The location is very private and villas are beautiful. We did not overlook the ocean, but were close to the little store.
Cons: I would recommend keeping a list of spa services in the room not just at the main counter. Or perhaps have a list to give to customers at check in.
Location: Remote, but good. Reduit Beach is beautiful. The rainforest canopy ride is magical. Snorkeling at Pigeon Point is fun and free with your own equip.
We had a great time at Cotton Bay Village. The villas are amazing. We booked a one bedroom villa, but I don't know that there is a one bedroom, we had three bedrooms, a private pool and patio with teak furniture. A hot tub on the the roof. The staff attended to our every need. This resort is out of the way, which is what we wanted. We rented a car which I would recommend if you want to leave the resort and explore the island. We don't like tours, we like to get off the beaten path and figure out things for ourselves. Driving in St. Lucia is not for the faint of heart. I believe the resort has shuttle service for groceries. We cooked in about half the time. Everything we needed in the kitchen except a coffee pot. I am sure if we had asked, they would have brought us one. There is a spa, we did not take advantage, because we were on the go alot. The restaurant is good, and we had it to our selves the two times we ate there, as this was a slow week for the island. We loved this. The beach is on the Atlantic side, it is not as beautiful as the Carribean side. We did not spend much time on beach. There are stray dogs, but they seem to be family and were very friendly and not a problem. Horses on beach were also fun to watch. Rodney Bay Reduit Beach is beautiful and only about 10 minutes from villa. It was nice to come back after a full day of exploring to have such a nice place to relax. There are American converters for plug ins on the main floor. So no need to bring converters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not on my list for a return

Posted Apr 25, 2013
hotel is older and needs some updating. Beach is almost non-existant and would not feel safe going into the ocean from this beach. water running from hotel site to ocean smelled like sewage. Food was only so so at the beach restaurant. The piano piano restaurant was excellent, but not open every day The villas were essentially empty Crickets chirped all night very loudly would not repeat this experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W from US

Great hotel for a relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff who remembered me from a previous visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from CT

Tranquility Found

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: We loved spending time on the beach.
Cons: It is a two hour drive from the airport.
Location: On the northern tip of the island, there is always a cooling breeze, especially nice on hot days. It is only a ten minute drive from Rodney Bay.
My husband and I have just returned from the most relaxing vacation we've had in many years and we have the hospitality and ambience of Cotton Bay Village to thank for that. Our villa was lovely, freshly painted and beautifully decorated. We loved having a small private pool to take an early morning or late afternoon dip in. We took advantage of the beach nearly every day; it was groomed daily and never crowded. There was always a breeze which made sunbathing extremely pleasant! We ate most of our meals at the beachside restaurant. Some visitors on this site have complained of the limited dinner choices; while this is true, we found enough of a selection to satisfy us and our meals were always delicious. The lunch menu actually seemed more extensive and I highly recommend the Salad Nicoise with tuna! My compliments to the chef. Cotton Bay Village is the ideal place to stay if you are looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of your daily life. It is especially nice for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway, although we saw many happy children at play on the beach as well!
2 out of 5
by TD from North Carolina, USA

Mosquitos and Maintenance

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Mosquitos
Location: It was too far out of the way.
Your Review Cotton Bay Village Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with private plunge pool in courtyard and hot tub on 3rd floor. Mosquitoes are a problem. There were no windows or screens, just louvered shutters and no usable mosquito netting on beds. The toilet in the master bedroom made a terrible noise with each flush. The baseboards on first floor are rotted through. The In-room safes didn't work. The Splash pool was covered in black grime below water-line. Shower next to splash pool was broken. The fridge ice maker made a terrible noise but didn't work. The Hot tub was falling apart (intake and jet nozzles). The Towel rods in the master bath falling out of the walls. There are no locks on interior doors... no "do not disturb" signs to put on the front door. The maid walked in on the wife and I. The Beach restaraunt was OK... but selection was limited, drinks werent hood and hostess most nights we visited wasn't interested in helping us. The other restaraunt, piano-piano, had better service and quality. The Fitness center had several pieces of broken equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Family fun at Cotton Bay

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family two kids (4 & 2) march 13 for 10 days. We had a great time, due to the excellent weather and our two love the beach & pool & swim a lot, often 4 hours at a time. pool was great. Good temperature & clean. It is 5 feet deep throughout. The beach is great too, yes some seaweed. So what. The Pigeon Island Is White sand, no weed or surf. great for little ones. Our 2 bed apt was good. AC in both bedrooms. But none in sitting room. Poor lighting too. DVD players only play US DVD so bring portable & cable. Power is uk socket 230 v. Kitchen is small but limited equip. Big us fridge freezer, oven grill & dish washer. We had a cleaner most days, who made beds & emptied bins. Sweeping & mopping variable. But heh this is the Caribbean. Service in general is Variable & slow. All staff were nice & friendly. We went self catering as full board was an extra £2k. prices high & quality of food variable. Disappointed with fruit & juices at breakfast. Great to be there off season it was quiet. often had pool to ourselves . We supplemented our kitchen with duty free from UK. local shops in Rodney bay are us mall style & prices! Not much local fresh which you have to seek out on the street. Grapefruit and salad stuff was good. But we loved the weather and warm and sea and pool temp. Come prepared and you will have a great stay, don't expect 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLee from Trinidad

Amazing getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Privacy
This is my second time staying here. The first time was with my whole family. The hotel is in a very private location but close enough to the town. Very beautifully designed and right on the beach- everything you need on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Quiet and Unspoilt Caribbean

Posted Mar 24, 2013
This is an excellent hotel for the quiet and unspoilt life. On the rugged Atlantic coast but in easy distance to the facilities of the Rodney Bay and Castries. Very helpful staff and a geed cook in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a relaxing getaway. Hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating. Apartments were comfortable and well serviced. Staff responded quickly, politely and efficiently to all requests. Location is ideal for relaxing by the pool or beach but it is isolated and requires a drive to other sites or entertainment. Overall excellent.