Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DartmoorDanfrom New Jersey USA

Quiet location and luxurious accomodation

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the name implies the hotel is configured as a charming village. Cotton Bay is a dramatic cove and a magnet for Kite surfers. The beach is deserted and maintained in good condition by the hotel. There is a restaurant on the beach open 7 days a week, This is where you get breakfast, lunch and dinner if you eat on premises. There is a second restaurant - Piano, Piano - that is only open on Tues, Thurs, Saturday. The food and service at Piano, Piano are exceptional and it is a shame it is only open for 3 days. Our room was adjacent to the pool with a private patio. The room was decorated to a high standard and very comfortable. We had an issue with WIFI access to the Internet that required some persistence to get resolved. (Ask for a 240V modem). The power outlets are UK design and 240V so bring some adaptors. The hotel does provide a single US 110V outlet in the second bedroom which is useful for charging phones etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorifrom Woodstock

very nice accomodations

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Liked pretty much everything about this hotel. We like places that are a little more quiet, not about the parties....been there and done that.
Location: Rodney Bay is really close by. Great for shopping and restaurants.
First time visiting St.Lucia. Very beautiful island. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Chateaux Mango with pool, lots of space to move around and it was nice that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Loved having a pool of our own....very private. The resort itself, is very well kept and the staff are all very friendly and accomodating. Regarding sightseeing around the island, it probably would be best to leave it to the locals. Very poor signage regarding major points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom London

Great quiet resort.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, this side of the island is quieter and exactly what we wanted. You will have to spend more on taxi if you want to go over to Rodney Bay but if you want a more secluded holiday then this is for you. Facilities could be better (air con in all rooms not jut bedrooms) but the villas are great for the price. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nazmafrom Trinidad W.I.

Very private and close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Replacement of toiletries in the rooms
Location: Location is great if you want privacy. About 10 minutes to Rodney Bay where most of the activities are located.
Hotel was very comfortable and staff were nice and friendly. Rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. Only negative was that shampoo etc. were not replaced after the initial set. Pool was big and centrally located. Front desk facilitated all requests. Must compliment Jason and August from the front desk who assisted in every possible way and even gave suggestions. Also David the barman who provided us with some awesome drinks. The beach was not the best due to the location but was nice nevertheless. Overall had an excellent stay at Cotton Bay Village and would highly recommend in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCW

Beautiful, relaxed, and comfortable resort

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Cotton Bay was definitely a must-stay. Even though it is on the far north side of the island, there are few issues with transportation. We had a rental car and had no trouble getting around. The facilities are very nice, and the staff us second-to-none when it came to service. The on-site restaurants are four-five star good, and the beaches are nice- especially the "secret" beach. Also, the vendors were friendly and not pushy. I would highly recommend Cotton Bay for anyone looking for a great resort at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mortel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Tout
Cons: Entretien ne surtout pas laisser dépérir cet hôtel
Location: Loin du centre ville de Castries mais sinon parfait
Un hotel formidable, un personnel fort sympathique. Un séjour inoubliable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johanfrom Martinique

Accueil exemplaire

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfait à tout point de vue, chambre de grand confort, grands espaces, petite cour privée à deux pas d'une très grande piscine. Plage très peu fréquentée, on est à cinq minutes de Pigeon Island ou de gros Ilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of privacy and a lovely private beach awaits

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The villa is spacious, well furnished and well decorated. the main pool is a fabulous spread
Location: Rodney Bay Mall is not too far away and offers many food options as well as duty free shopping
Cotton Bay Village is a very lovely facility.... a home away from home. Special touches such as changed linens everyday and taxis parked outside made our stay very comfortable. The beach is amazing! A long stretch of warm water with many activities to do and even local craft on sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AMARfrom martinique

full honey moon

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ce sejour fut un veritable delice