Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The Villa and the pool.
Location: Pigeon beach is clean and enjoyable.
We enjoyed the villa. The beach has too much seaweed to swim. The security is excellent. The staff are all very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We would recommend Cotton Bay to anyone looking for a couple getaway without the disturbance of large crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarafrom Buffalo, NY

Relaxing & quiet!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: I LOVED that it was away from the hustle and bustle of the other areas. It was so tranquil and relaxing!
Cons: I am an early riser, so it would be nice to have a coffee shop that is open a bit earlier, but other than that...NO complaints!
Location: swim, kayak, hike, kite surf
This location was a bit tough to find, but ideal for peace & quiet. The beach and pool areas were never crowded, and we could really relax. The staff was very courteous & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymoonersfrom A

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful place on the Atlantic Coast. Staff are phenomenally helpful, courteous and friendly. Great for couples looking for a quiet break. Beach is quiet, plenty of space and soft sand. Had a great honeymoon at this resort. Would happily go back to CottonBay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryantfrom Charlotte

Spacious Villas in Secluded Locale

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I thought Cotton Bay was great, but the secluded location can be a negative depending on how much of the island you want to see. Positives were very friendly and helpful staff, spacious clean villas, nice pool, secluded beach and decent restaurants (one at the beach and Piano Piano, which is only open 3 nights per week). Negatives were secluded location and lack of restaurant choices as a result, uncomfortable living room furniture and some wear and tear on the villa. If you are looking to get away, relax and do limited activies on the island, this could be the place for you. If you are wanting to see all the sites on the island and visit a different restaurant every day, you are probably better off closer to Rodney Bay or one of the other villages/cities. We did a zip line/waterfall excursion in the rain forest and snorkeling at Pigeon Island and both picked up at Cotton Bay. We did horseback riding from the beach at Cotton Bay. Cotton Bay is at least 90 minutes from the airport and the Southern part of the island, so if you want to do a lot of the activies down South (Pitons, cocoa plantation, Soufries, etc.), prepare for a lot of long car/bus rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Lipscombsfrom Michigan

Such a beautiful place!

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Cotton Bay Village. The rooms had all the comforts of home and the ocean breeze flowing through the master bedroom was divine. We slept soundly - it was very quiet there - just the sound of the waves hitting the shore. The staff was very helpful, particularly Benjamin at the front desk and Madge in the Beach Restaurant. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom London

Could have been perfect

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
So close to excellent but little things let them down. We enjoyed the resort, the housekeeping was excellent. The grounds were very well maintained. The restaurant menu seemed to be updated daily. The atmosphere was very friendly. The kids club was superb. However within the villa there seems to be a lack of attention...Our jacuzzi didn't work despite 4 promises to fix it. The fridge seal was broken so food was frozen several times. It was impossible to watch the 22inch TV from the sofa. We had 40 knives but only 5 forks and one of the one of the air conditioners didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Hove

Paradise has arrived!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great holiday, superb villa, faultless staff, location a little isolated but overall would definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DartmoorDanfrom New Jersey USA

Quiet location and luxurious accomodation

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the name implies the hotel is configured as a charming village. Cotton Bay is a dramatic cove and a magnet for Kite surfers. The beach is deserted and maintained in good condition by the hotel. There is a restaurant on the beach open 7 days a week, This is where you get breakfast, lunch and dinner if you eat on premises. There is a second restaurant - Piano, Piano - that is only open on Tues, Thurs, Saturday. The food and service at Piano, Piano are exceptional and it is a shame it is only open for 3 days. Our room was adjacent to the pool with a private patio. The room was decorated to a high standard and very comfortable. We had an issue with WIFI access to the Internet that required some persistence to get resolved. (Ask for a 240V modem). The power outlets are UK design and 240V so bring some adaptors. The hotel does provide a single US 110V outlet in the second bedroom which is useful for charging phones etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorifrom Woodstock

very nice accomodations

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Liked pretty much everything about this hotel. We like places that are a little more quiet, not about the parties....been there and done that.
Location: Rodney Bay is really close by. Great for shopping and restaurants.
First time visiting St.Lucia. Very beautiful island. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Chateaux Mango with pool, lots of space to move around and it was nice that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Loved having a pool of our own....very private. The resort itself, is very well kept and the staff are all very friendly and accomodating. Regarding sightseeing around the island, it probably would be best to leave it to the locals. Very poor signage regarding major points of interest.