Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Buffalo, NY

Relaxing & quiet!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: I LOVED that it was away from the hustle and bustle of the other areas. It was so tranquil and relaxing!
Cons: I am an early riser, so it would be nice to have a coffee shop that is open a bit earlier, but other than that...NO complaints!
Location: swim, kayak, hike, kite surf
This location was a bit tough to find, but ideal for peace & quiet. The beach and pool areas were never crowded, and we could really relax. The staff was very courteous & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymooners from A

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful place on the Atlantic Coast. Staff are phenomenally helpful, courteous and friendly. Great for couples looking for a quiet break. Beach is quiet, plenty of space and soft sand. Had a great honeymoon at this resort. Would happily go back to CottonBay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Woodstock

very nice accomodations

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Liked pretty much everything about this hotel. We like places that are a little more quiet, not about the parties....been there and done that.
Location: Rodney Bay is really close by. Great for shopping and restaurants.
First time visiting St.Lucia. Very beautiful island. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Chateaux Mango with pool, lots of space to move around and it was nice that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Loved having a pool of our own....very private. The resort itself, is very well kept and the staff are all very friendly and accomodating. Regarding sightseeing around the island, it probably would be best to leave it to the locals. Very poor signage regarding major points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London

Great quiet resort.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, this side of the island is quieter and exactly what we wanted. You will have to spend more on taxi if you want to go over to Rodney Bay but if you want a more secluded holiday then this is for you. Facilities could be better (air con in all rooms not jut bedrooms) but the villas are great for the price. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nazma from Trinidad W.I.

Very private and close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Replacement of toiletries in the rooms
Location: Location is great if you want privacy. About 10 minutes to Rodney Bay where most of the activities are located.
Hotel was very comfortable and staff were nice and friendly. Rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. Only negative was that shampoo etc. were not replaced after the initial set. Pool was big and centrally located. Front desk facilitated all requests. Must compliment Jason and August from the front desk who assisted in every possible way and even gave suggestions. Also David the barman who provided us with some awesome drinks. The beach was not the best due to the location but was nice nevertheless. Overall had an excellent stay at Cotton Bay Village and would highly recommend in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCW

Beautiful, relaxed, and comfortable resort

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Cotton Bay was definitely a must-stay. Even though it is on the far north side of the island, there are few issues with transportation. We had a rental car and had no trouble getting around. The facilities are very nice, and the staff us second-to-none when it came to service. The on-site restaurants are four-five star good, and the beaches are nice- especially the "secret" beach. Also, the vendors were friendly and not pushy. I would highly recommend Cotton Bay for anyone looking for a great resort at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of privacy and a lovely private beach awaits

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The villa is spacious, well furnished and well decorated. the main pool is a fabulous spread
Location: Rodney Bay Mall is not too far away and offers many food options as well as duty free shopping
Cotton Bay Village is a very lovely facility.... a home away from home. Special touches such as changed linens everyday and taxis parked outside made our stay very comfortable. The beach is amazing! A long stretch of warm water with many activities to do and even local craft on sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great villas!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Beautiful villas and very friendly staff. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again when visiting the island of St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The location is very private and villas are beautiful. We did not overlook the ocean, but were close to the little store.
Cons: I would recommend keeping a list of spa services in the room not just at the main counter. Or perhaps have a list to give to customers at check in.
Location: Remote, but good. Reduit Beach is beautiful. The rainforest canopy ride is magical. Snorkeling at Pigeon Point is fun and free with your own equip.
We had a great time at Cotton Bay Village. The villas are amazing. We booked a one bedroom villa, but I don't know that there is a one bedroom, we had three bedrooms, a private pool and patio with teak furniture. A hot tub on the the roof. The staff attended to our every need. This resort is out of the way, which is what we wanted. We rented a car which I would recommend if you want to leave the resort and explore the island. We don't like tours, we like to get off the beaten path and figure out things for ourselves. Driving in St. Lucia is not for the faint of heart. I believe the resort has shuttle service for groceries. We cooked in about half the time. Everything we needed in the kitchen except a coffee pot. I am sure if we had asked, they would have brought us one. There is a spa, we did not take advantage, because we were on the go alot. The restaurant is good, and we had it to our selves the two times we ate there, as this was a slow week for the island. We loved this. The beach is on the Atlantic side, it is not as beautiful as the Carribean side. We did not spend much time on beach. There are stray dogs, but they seem to be family and were very friendly and not a problem. Horses on beach were also fun to watch. Rodney Bay Reduit Beach is beautiful and only about 10 minutes from villa. It was nice to come back after a full day of exploring to have such a nice place to relax. There are American converters for plug ins on the main floor. So no need to bring converters.