Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The Villa and the pool.
Location: Pigeon beach is clean and enjoyable.
We enjoyed the villa. The beach has too much seaweed to swim. The security is excellent. The staff are all very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We would recommend Cotton Bay to anyone looking for a couple getaway without the disturbance of large crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarafrom Buffalo, NY

Relaxing & quiet!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: I LOVED that it was away from the hustle and bustle of the other areas. It was so tranquil and relaxing!
Cons: I am an early riser, so it would be nice to have a coffee shop that is open a bit earlier, but other than that...NO complaints!
Location: swim, kayak, hike, kite surf
This location was a bit tough to find, but ideal for peace & quiet. The beach and pool areas were never crowded, and we could really relax. The staff was very courteous & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymoonersfrom A

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful place on the Atlantic Coast. Staff are phenomenally helpful, courteous and friendly. Great for couples looking for a quiet break. Beach is quiet, plenty of space and soft sand. Had a great honeymoon at this resort. Would happily go back to CottonBay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryantfrom Charlotte

Spacious Villas in Secluded Locale

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I thought Cotton Bay was great, but the secluded location can be a negative depending on how much of the island you want to see. Positives were very friendly and helpful staff, spacious clean villas, nice pool, secluded beach and decent restaurants (one at the beach and Piano Piano, which is only open 3 nights per week). Negatives were secluded location and lack of restaurant choices as a result, uncomfortable living room furniture and some wear and tear on the villa. If you are looking to get away, relax and do limited activies on the island, this could be the place for you. If you are wanting to see all the sites on the island and visit a different restaurant every day, you are probably better off closer to Rodney Bay or one of the other villages/cities. We did a zip line/waterfall excursion in the rain forest and snorkeling at Pigeon Island and both picked up at Cotton Bay. We did horseback riding from the beach at Cotton Bay. Cotton Bay is at least 90 minutes from the airport and the Southern part of the island, so if you want to do a lot of the activies down South (Pitons, cocoa plantation, Soufries, etc.), prepare for a lot of long car/bus rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Lipscombsfrom Michigan

Such a beautiful place!

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Cotton Bay Village. The rooms had all the comforts of home and the ocean breeze flowing through the master bedroom was divine. We slept soundly - it was very quiet there - just the sound of the waves hitting the shore. The staff was very helpful, particularly Benjamin at the front desk and Madge in the Beach Restaurant. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom St Tropez France

Très beau domaine.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très belle maison luxueuse tout confort.Personnel agréable et professionnel.La piscine commune est magnifique. Par contre, la plage est dédiée aux kytesurfeurs car elle est venteuse et peu propice à rester sur les transats ou se baigner.Possibilité de faire du cheval sur la plage.je recommande cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom London

Could have been perfect

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
So close to excellent but little things let them down. We enjoyed the resort, the housekeeping was excellent. The grounds were very well maintained. The restaurant menu seemed to be updated daily. The atmosphere was very friendly. The kids club was superb. However within the villa there seems to be a lack of attention...Our jacuzzi didn't work despite 4 promises to fix it. The fridge seal was broken so food was frozen several times. It was impossible to watch the 22inch TV from the sofa. We had 40 knives but only 5 forks and one of the one of the air conditioners didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lolofrom Cayenne

Grande villa

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon séjour dans son ensemble, villa confortable et grande un peu mal entretenu, piscine grande et amusante pour les enfants. Pas de baignade possible le soir. Restauration un peu moyenne
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Hove

Paradise has arrived!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great holiday, superb villa, faultless staff, location a little isolated but overall would definitely go back!!!