Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malik & Benno from Montreal, QC, Canada

The proper way to visit St-Lucia

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The place was amayzing. Very clean and well spotted. I recomand this place instead f a big hotel in the area. Lots of local bars around. Big garden with nice pool and nice vegetation. Our host Phillip was very helpful and gave us good recomandations on resraurants and snorkling spots. The proper way to visit St-Lucia starts with a stay at Getaway Villas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful romantic getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2013
The Villas are perfect if you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. We rented a car for the week and it's close to town so that was nice. If you're looking for a family vacation or resort style place this is definitely not for you. But if you're looking for a relaxing, romantic escape it's perfect! No crowds, no vendors, no fighting over beach chairs...a great place to get romantically reconnected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute Island Villa

Posted May 28, 2012
A nice villa with the perfect amount of space for a couple. The equipped kitchen, complete with pots, plates, etc. was a must have. The air conditioning in the bedroom worked perfectly, however, the kitchen and living space were not air conditioned. The large patio was a perfect outdoor space for eating and just enjoying the weather. Part of the patio is covered so it can still be used when it rains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MBJ

Best Villa stay

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Gateway for 8 nights. It was our second stay there and we are planning to make Gateway our vacation 'home away from home'. The location is ideal, close to lots of great restaurants, shopping centers, night clubs, etc. The rooms are clean and amenities are ideal. We were not disappointed the first time and certainly planning to return a third time soon. Bravo to the wonderful staff, they were also very accommodating although we checked in a bit late. I would certainly recommend this Villa to anyone wishing to stay for more than a week on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

"gateway villas"

Posted Jun 13, 2011
i was very satisfied with gateway villas. i was there my wife, 3-year old, and my 1-year old. the villa was fully furnished, it had washer and dryer, and the kitchen was fully equiped. when i do go back, i will stay with gateway villas again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St.Kitts

Very pleased, plan to return

Posted Mar 2, 2011
My wife and I had an amazimgly wonderful time at Gateway. The room was huge, spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the luxury of eating breakfast on our balcony overlooking several of the other villas. It was a bit warm but our bedroom was air conditioned. There was every appliance one could think of using and more in the kitchen and the bathroom was well stocked with supplies. Someone came to clean 3 times when we we there as well as to take the dirty linen. The area is located in the high end area of Cap Estate so we had to call a taxi to go into town to shop. After that we rented a car so we were able to go and come as we please. Gateway is a beautiful secluded gated community just perfect to enjoy our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Home away from home.

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Went beyond our expectations. Fully equipped kitchen, and the space was HUGE! Gorgeous views from the place, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

A home away from home,

Posted Jun 2, 2009
From the time I entered the house, I was in aw of the size and comfortablity,A grand cooking area with more than enough space in the dinning room, bedrooms, & living quarters. I look forward to next year's Jazz Fest....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Nice villa/Friendly service/Good alternative to full inclusive hotels

Posted Jan 3, 2008
If you are looking for a reasonably priced little villa with a small pool to cool you down after a hot day, this is the right place. Gateway villa is located north of the island, roughly 90 minutes drive from the international airport of Hewanorra. It is close to Rodney bay, where you will find a few nice restaurants (we tried Buzz and Razmataz, and were very satisfied). It is also close to some very lovely beaches accessible by car (some of them by SUV only) and next to the golf course. You will need to rent a car. We advice a SUV rental due to the bad condition of the roads and access to some of the best beaches, which requires a 4x4. The only 'negative' points were the service of the room, which would need to take place more often (the room was serviced twice during our stay) and the mosquitos... make sure you keep the villa cool and windows closed at night (the villa we rented had no mosquito nets).