Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Chillicothe, Ohio

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Doors closed at 11 pm and didn't reopen until 7 am. We felt really safe walking around at night. We also had a free breakfast.
Cons: Furniture in the rooms living space was not comfortable for the evening relaxing. Should have a TV in the bedroom as well.
Location: Soufrier, Pigeon Island were fun and wonderful picture taking areas. Wish I had known about the Turtle and Whale watching earlier in the trip.
Had a wonderful time. Everyone very friendly. This was a complex of 30 units and no children. This made it nice for us wanting to use the pool. Just a 5-10 min walk to the "Downtown Area" shopping and food very close by. The ocean was just across the street but we had a beautiful view of the Bay or Marina depending on your location within the complex. Wonderful breeze ALL day. Took a local bus to Pigeon Island and had a great hike up to the top of the War site. We will be back. l also found out the day that we were leaving that they have "Whale and Turtle" excursions as well. We missed out on that one. If you take the trip to the Soufrier and saw the Volcano site. It was ok but would have rather done the Mud Bath had I known that we had to make a choice between the Volcano or the Mud Bath. Just a note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Syracuse, NY

Vacation Harmony

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Location: This hotel is located about midway on the 'strip' at Rodney Bay The beach is across the street. At least a dozen restaurants are in walking distance.
Overall, this was a nice, quiet , centrally located everyday hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has two restaurants onsite (The Edge,Starfish) for convenience if you don't want to travel for meals. The Edge was good for breakfast, but pricey for dinner. The Starfish is good for light to medium dinners and drinks. The rooms come with a small refrigerator, toaster and a hot water/coffee press.No drip coffee maker or percolator. There was one electrical outlet in the room available for US style devices. The rest were 50hz outlets. The room had its own a/c, cable TV, phone, sitting room and blow dryer. The pool is clean, secluded and a good place to sun and relax.An added benefit is that it is a 'No kids under 12' hotel.Beach access is less than a five minute walk across the street. Downtown is ten minutes walk, no taxi's were required for shopping or eating. This isn't one of those high priced resorts with a million amenities, but it is a clean, comfortable affordable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from England

Warm and Welcoming Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel; I was unable to find fault with anything..
Location: If you were interested in sailing boats there was a marina 5 mins away by water taxi. Rodney Bay town was attractive and well stocked.
This is probably one of the best hotels I have encountered. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with lovely views of the gardens and swimming pool. The staff were polite and friendly and always ready to assist. Both restaurants were of a very high standard with The Edge restaurant reputedly being the best on the island. An extra bonus for me was that the hotel was on the water's edge and I was able to travel by dinghy to my husband's yacht which was being prepared for the World Arc 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faithy

Great stay , quiet room

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: New fridge would be good
Location: Beach so close and wonderful sunsets. Restaurants within 5 mins walk and big shopping mall 10 mins. There is also a st lucia tours desk 5 mins away.
Really surprised at how big the room was. Great value for money and only 5 min walk to beach and shops. Lovely staff, very friendly and great little bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie

perfect location, perfect swimming pool, excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Location: not to close to the crowds, but close to the beach and all interesting sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guest from Denver, CO

Good choice if you're on a budget

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall feel of this hotel was ok and functional. The kitchen/living area could use some upgrades but it was nice and clean. The bathroom was somewhat dated with many coats of paint and older fixtures. The tub had some rust on it but otherwise clean. We liked the location and the breakfast restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for directions or recommandations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Tennessee USA

exactly what we wanted Dec 2013

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Saint Lucia by boat and were quite tired.We stayed one night and had plane connection the next day.Clean, quiet, private, scenic.Good on site resturant.Short walk to shops and other eating places.Staff non intrusive and helpful.No beach but we were not interested in beachfront just waterfront.On nice small extension of the bay.Quiet romantic setting.Small and intimate.Weather was beautiful in December 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rupee

Affordable hotle

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet yet close to all the action
Cons: Bathrooms and could update it to better TV's
Location: Beach nearby, many great restaurants near all around the location
Had a good expeirence. Got bumped up to a better suite upon arrival but they had twin beds instead of a king that we requested. They were able to change us into a room with a king bed the next day. Place is close to the beach and to Rodney Bay Mall. Where we spent most of our time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need of some tlc

Posted Jun 11, 2013
room I stayed in 114 needs some TLC was tired and in need of some decorating