Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josiah

Paradise found

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This resort is a perfect romantic getaway. It sits on a hilltop with a perfect view of the ocean and the Pitons (twin mountains). I would recommend getting a star or moon suite to really experience the fullness of the resort. The major domos are amazing and make you feel very comfortable. The food on the resort will stand among some of the best cuisines I've ever had. Most of the sought after activities in St. Lucia are nearby the area. The only downside is getting to the resort can be quite a hike. Very bumpy and scary roads, but all the drivers are great. Make sure you bring plenty of bug spray and cover any exposed skin if you want to head to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Florida, USA

spiritual nature lovers dream vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Vistas and variety and food and architecture. Living at one with nature
Cons: Walking but it was good for me. Not getting to try it during every season, but i will go back.
Location: Oard to get to by design, which makes it very private. Tremendous history including tours available to learn the british and french past
I travelled solo as a female and i have never been treated with more respect. They have the number ranked chef for 2012 and he was amazing acommodating my vegan lifestyle with a caribbean twist. Only nature lovers that are healthy should go. Best spritual treatment i have ever had in a spa. The staff, actvities and tours could not have been better or more diverse for my mood each day. Blessings for the opportunity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AB from Miami, Florida

This is upscale camping, great food, ambiance...

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: The staff was amazing!!!
Cons: No airconditioning and very loud at night due to crickets and frogs.
Location: Location amazing, gorgeous!!! We took the helicopter to and from the airport to avoid car sickness.
The hotel staff here is amazing, there is nothing they won't do for you. My only complaints are you need to walk 151 steps to the restaurant on top of Jade Mountain, so if you have any restrictions and cannot do this it's a challenge, no elevator. They may drive you if you cannot walk it, but I don't know this. The hotel does not have airconditioning the rooms are very nice, but at night it's very noisy due to the crickets, birds, howling dog on the bottom at the beach. I wore ear plugs and a mask so that the light would not wake me up. The comfort of the room is okay at night, but during the day was humid and hot. I am sure the summer is extremly warm 95 degrees and humid. I loved it as an experience, but if you like activity and pool this is not the place for you. Like I said it was very nice, but I think I would do Sandals were it's not so quiet and hot. I would recommond it, if you like camping and don't miind spending alot of money for great meals, romance, quiet and being hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Europe

Can recomend

Posted Mar 5, 2012
One of the best hotel I ever been. Realy impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andi from Miami

The Best hotel of the Island, paradise!

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Beautiful rooms, amazing view, first class service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Gorgeous hotel and

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Excellent hotel, great service, Great food, Awesome views, Beautiful rooms. Everything was 5 star at the resort; However, the beach is average and the food, drinks, and Rooms are overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

absolutely breathtaking

Posted Jul 14, 2011
Our vacation to Jade Mountain was wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. We worried about not having any air-conditioning, but it wasn't an issue at all. With the constant breeze, we stayed comfortable. The major domos were very personable and saw to all our needs. Vito and Teddi were our major domos and they were great. The beach was very relaxing and once again there was always someone there with a smile to help you. The food was delicious. We tried something different each night and were never disappointed. Staff throughout the resort were always courteous and friendly. I waited 20 years for this trip and it was definitely worth the wait. We will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DONT GO HERE !!!! NO A/C ,TV,PHONE and very DANGEROUS !!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2011
Just plain out disgusting. Unheared of a 5 star resort not to have A/C phone radio or even TV. The bathroom is completely open . Not only no door but evn the wall around the bathroom is up to your chest high. The ride to the hotel should be part of the show surviver. Teribble !!!!! The surounding area around the hotel PATHETIC. The fact that the back side of the suites have an open wall ........is very crazy. While we were sleeping at night there were at least 20 birds in our suite ! We were like prisoners at night. They have lizzards all over the room at night. My wife was so scared of them at night that she didnt even wanna go to the bathroom. ONLY ONLY ONLY good thing to say is that all the people working there exept the big manager(he is extremely unfrofetional unaccomantating and rude) they were great. My favorite was OKEDA !!!!! She was a doll !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Toronto, ON

Spectacular Jade Mountain Resort

Posted Apr 18, 2011
Jade Mountain resort is probably the most beautiful locaton we have ever stayed at. The open room with an astounding view, especially when viewed from the infinity pool, was beyond expectation. The only problem with the open rooms is that birds would come in, almost at first light and serenade us until we chased them from the room. The service was perfect and the staff very friendly and helpfut. We intend on going back in the not to distant future.