Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from Long Island, New York, USA

most amazing Romantic spot in the word

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sublime
I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway, little did I know how blown away the 2 of us were going to be. From the minute you get there you are pampered from the cold peppermint towels to your own personal butler ( mervin and teddy thanks so much) that takes you and your luggage directly to the room, no waiting to check in you go directly to your room. The no worry no problem attitude was soo refreshing from our everyday that it took about 5 minutes to get used to. The BENTLEY was so amazing after a long plane ride and almost an hour ride it couldn't have gotten any better. The room ..........not sure how to describe the feeling all I'm going to say is pictures can not capture the beauty. Just go. You need to experience it yourself. My love for jade mountain started on may 17 2013 when I arrived. Thank you to the unbelievable staff and creators of this astonishing master piece.. Me and my wife will renew our vows there in 2015 with our family. Can't wait.love this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unreal Views of Paradise

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not only did this hotel have great service (thank you domo Teddy) but it had the most fantastic views of the Pitons! Even when it rained you couldnt be disappointed about your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Mystic, CT

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Get the room with the infinity pool inside it - it is amazing. When I booked on Hotels.com it wasn't clear that the hotel I booked did not have an infinity pool. We later upgraded after we arrived. The views are great, the temperature was warm. The jazzy boat tour was great fun and so was the volcano mud bath. Teddy was an amazing butler. Excellent service, food, and the room (with the infinity pool) was great fun. Note: There is no tech in the room - no TV, no iPhone docking station, etc. So if you want music, bring your own playing device. We will likely visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from New Hampshire

The most romantic hotel on earth

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Open air suites with infinite pools, unbelievable!
Location: St Lucia is the perfect small island, with great weather and an airport big enough to have large jets land.
This is a place to put on your bucket list. Book a sanctuary with an infinite pool, get the all inclusive package and arrive by the helicopter. You will not regret it. The open air rooms with the amazing view is not to be believed. The four poster king bed with the mosquito netting is so romantic. The only bad thing is having to leave. There is no elevator, lots of steps to the beach and no tv.....but that all made it BETTER. My husband and I went for our 25 th anniversary and it was the trip of a lifetime. It was simply breath taking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josiah

Paradise found

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This resort is a perfect romantic getaway. It sits on a hilltop with a perfect view of the ocean and the Pitons (twin mountains). I would recommend getting a star or moon suite to really experience the fullness of the resort. The major domos are amazing and make you feel very comfortable. The food on the resort will stand among some of the best cuisines I've ever had. Most of the sought after activities in St. Lucia are nearby the area. The only downside is getting to the resort can be quite a hike. Very bumpy and scary roads, but all the drivers are great. Make sure you bring plenty of bug spray and cover any exposed skin if you want to head to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Florida, USA

spiritual nature lovers dream vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Vistas and variety and food and architecture. Living at one with nature
Cons: Walking but it was good for me. Not getting to try it during every season, but i will go back.
Location: Oard to get to by design, which makes it very private. Tremendous history including tours available to learn the british and french past
I travelled solo as a female and i have never been treated with more respect. They have the number ranked chef for 2012 and he was amazing acommodating my vegan lifestyle with a caribbean twist. Only nature lovers that are healthy should go. Best spritual treatment i have ever had in a spa. The staff, actvities and tours could not have been better or more diverse for my mood each day. Blessings for the opportunity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AB from Miami, Florida

This is upscale camping, great food, ambiance...

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: The staff was amazing!!!
Cons: No airconditioning and very loud at night due to crickets and frogs.
Location: Location amazing, gorgeous!!! We took the helicopter to and from the airport to avoid car sickness.
The hotel staff here is amazing, there is nothing they won't do for you. My only complaints are you need to walk 151 steps to the restaurant on top of Jade Mountain, so if you have any restrictions and cannot do this it's a challenge, no elevator. They may drive you if you cannot walk it, but I don't know this. The hotel does not have airconditioning the rooms are very nice, but at night it's very noisy due to the crickets, birds, howling dog on the bottom at the beach. I wore ear plugs and a mask so that the light would not wake me up. The comfort of the room is okay at night, but during the day was humid and hot. I am sure the summer is extremly warm 95 degrees and humid. I loved it as an experience, but if you like activity and pool this is not the place for you. Like I said it was very nice, but I think I would do Sandals were it's not so quiet and hot. I would recommond it, if you like camping and don't miind spending alot of money for great meals, romance, quiet and being hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Europe

Can recomend

Posted Mar 5, 2012
One of the best hotel I ever been. Realy impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andi from Miami

The Best hotel of the Island, paradise!

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Beautiful rooms, amazing view, first class service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Gorgeous hotel and

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Excellent hotel, great service, Great food, Awesome views, Beautiful rooms. Everything was 5 star at the resort; However, the beach is average and the food, drinks, and Rooms are overpriced.