Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Jade mountain over the top

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We travel all over the world. This was the best most unique hotel with the best food and best service we every have had. Can not even begin to discribe how good is was to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Wisconsin

Absolutely Worth the Money

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I stayed for a week at this resort and were a little hesitant to spend the money, since it is expensive. I'd spend much more to do it again. We had very high expectations due to its reputation and they were absolutely exceeded. The staff was unfailingly accommodating and gracious. The grounds and activities gave us plenty to do to stay active and relax as much as we wanted. The restaurants on site were phenomenal. The resort is set up in such a way that you can be as isolated or as interactive as you'd like. All meals can be sent to your room but there are plenty of dining options throughout the resort with amazing atmospheres and views. If you want to be left alone, they'll leave you alone. If you want help, they're there at a moments notice. The spa staff was also exceptional. It was my husband's first time getting a massage and I told him that he'll have a near-impossible time beating the one he received. We simply could not have asked for a better experience or vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Out of this world - I have never seen anything like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Unparalleled Luxury

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Outstanding service, gorgeous views of the pitons, whole architecture and interior design, terrace yoga.
Cons: Must be one of the top Caribbean resorts, should not change a thing.
Location: Black sand glittery beaches in front of Anse, best coral reefs in the island, scuba course available, jazz cruise is a must.
Let me start by saying my fiancee and I originally come from Greece with the thousand islands and the amazing cliffside resorts. This particular island and this specific resort exceeded every expectation and met any previous standard we had in mind. The staff already knew I intended to propose to my girlfriend and they made the experience as unique as could ever be. The butler walked us to the sky suite which overlooks the pitons from one side and the sunset from the other side. Similar to the Anse which we spent the first two nights, the suite was the sleep-in-nature type with birds flying around the room and the island's natural beauties exhibited in your plate. The architecture of this place is genius, 29 suites perfectly positioned with impeccable views and natural privacy. Futuristic looking stairs and corridors connecting the suites to the rooftop restaurant/lounge. Morning yoga in that terrace can top any yoga place you can ever imagine. After my proposal, the restaurant team set up (in no time) the most romantic dinner under the stars. All inclusive package for such a place is a no brainer as the food and cocktails exceed any NYC or other standard. Frankly, Jade is a unique experience which combines the local creole culture with an unbeatable luxury. If you ever visit St. Lucia, Anse and JM are the only places to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom cheshire,ct

All you could hope for

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms are tremendous and the views are to die for. There are a lot of steps as others have said but this is a bucket list room and view with excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina, USA

Unbelievable

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the view. The staff and service. Great snorkeling just off the beach. Great activities desk.
Cons: The food at Anse Chastanet was okay. However, the food at Jade Mountain was spectacular.
The hotel itself is in incredible piece of architecture. The room was absolutely phenomenal. We didn't want to leave the room. However we had all the wonderful amenities of Jade Mountain and Anse Chastanet. The beach was excellent. The people and service were absolutely phenomenal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: air conditioning
drive from airport to hotel very lacking just junk . Hotel looks great, needed air conditioning when paying so much. Cost not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexfrom NYC

Magical

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly as it appears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Fantastic!!!! The setting could not be any more beautiful. I would definitely recommend paying for a room with a pool. It makes a big difference!