Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rob from South Coast UK

Would Not House The Dog There!

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: The food, the condition and the locale.
Location: Down trodden and uninviting with open drains to sea at nearby beach.
Not a very good experience, the place was shabby and the view from the room of a dirty apology of a pool, garden and rusty old shipping container. The ,meal of shrimp with fried rice was awful, this cost as much as a good quality room in the uk. Thankfully we were only there one night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Take the taxi.

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located close to the airport, but pay the 70 US$ and take the taxi to Rodney Bay on arrival. I spent the night in Vieux Fort and was disappointed in the dilapidated city and it's surrounding area. The hotel was over priced, because there aren't many places to eat, building is run down (clean though), and I did not feel at home. Most hotels have a homey feeling, but this one did not. The such ritzy of the doors could have a better lock system and check the bathroom windows, mine was unlocked. The wasn't any flyers offered for trips and excursions, but they did have free maps of the area. Internet was not available in all rooms. If you want luxury, go somewhere else; a place to sleep and then go on your way, okay. Hotels.com was effective in getting the hotel and my reservations/room was all taken care off. Good job Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and convenient to airport

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at juliettes the first night of a seven night stay in st lucia before heading to a large resort. The staff was friendly and helped us find a good taxi driver who took us to a great local restaurant on the nearby beach. It was very different from the resort but we remember the experience fondly and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a modest place to stay and see the real st lucia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Juliette's Lodge - St Lucia (Vieux Fort)

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Almost a stone's throw from the airport but surprisingly quiet! Convenient on site parking and friendly staff. Despite the dated decor the room was clean and contained good facilities such as a TV, fridge, AC and a powerful shower (with hot water!), and it had a balcony view. There was also plenty of storage space. I would have liked to have seen a more appealing poolside area and because it was so unappealing I preferred to go to the beach, which was conveniently not far away. The continental breakfast was ok (and the cake to die for!) but it would have been nice to have more variety and some other fruits other than bananas - or even fruit juices, as I ended up buying my own. A pc was provided in the foyer as a chargeable service but you could easily (as I did) get free access via their wireless network. A tip if you stay there alone, as I did, there is really no need to be stuck up! Instead, why not greet someone with a "good morning" once in a while instead of waiting for them to greet you? It is after all the age old practice that made the Caribbean so beauifully different!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great food

Posted Aug 30, 2011
The view was fabulous and the food was great. The staff were really very pleasant and helpful. Biggest complaint: the bathroom curtain could be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Im planning to be a resident...

Posted Apr 14, 2011
extremely close too the airport. friendly and helpful staff.. close too the beach.. quiet.. great food... clean room... im going back again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for convenience to airport

Posted Feb 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place really needs upkeep. I would not choose it for a vacation spot. It is fine for convenience to airport. Hard to tell if a bathroom is clean if the toilet is broken. Honestly, a hotel should change toilet seats, say, every forty years. The toilet was wobbly, and the seat was -- yuck! -- 10 shades of stains of brown and yellow, and broken. Also, handle fell off in my hand every time if I didn't wiggle it just so. The bathtub had no way to plug the drain, so could only be used as a shower. The room walls had random paint sloppily brushed over some cracks in the walls. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were really nice, clean and fresh (they hung them outside.) The view was nice and it had a very pretty and large balcony. The hotel just really needs some money put into upkeep and lots of things in the room needed fixing and replacing. For instance, a hotel should not have a cheap fiberboard cabinet in the bathroom. It will be sure to break and hang at an angle, which is exactly what this one did. Expect only half of the lightbulbs to work. I had to work really hard to get the balcony doors to shut and lock; everything in the hotel concerning doors was askew. The room had a funky smell that I couldn't dispel even after leaving balcony doors open for hours. The bar and restaurant are rather lovely, and ALL the staff were professional and very pleasant. The food was way overpriced and the food nothing special. This place on the whole seems greatly overpriced for what it is: a place to sleep before an early flight at the nearby airport. And oh, yes, expect to pay a LOT for the one-mile taxi ride to the airport.