Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We felt as if we were staying with friends instead of a sterile hotel.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded a tad, also screens on the doors would be helpful.
The view, the view the view! The staff was amazing as well. This was the perfect combination of tourist experience with a local twist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Charming getaway with stunning views

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The magnificent view on the Pitons.
Location: La Haut resort is in a somewhat remote setting, so a car is a must to get around to the sights and the beach.
The resort has a great charming atmosphere and the view of the pitons from the balconies or the restaurant is amazing. The free breakfast was very nice and had a lot of variety and island specialties. The food in the restaurant is tasty. My room was spacious, a little dated, but clean. The balcony equipped with rocking chairs had a stunning view on the pitons great for unwinding. The resort is very remote, so without a car it is hard (and expensive) to get around. There is a free shuttle running once a day from the resort to either one of two beaches (and back), which however belongs to another resort so you have to pay extra for beach chairs etc. and water/food is quite expensive. Overall, I enjoyed the stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Cotati, CA USA

Great Staff and Facility

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Haute Resort is a former cocoa plantation up the coastal highway going north from Soufriere. The owners' former home has been converted to lodging and appear to be quite comfortable. We stayed in the Cashews, a 3-room newer complex near the owners' newer (and gorgeous) home. The rooms are large and include an adequately supplied kitchen, a large bathroom, and an inside sitting area. The real plus though is a large private deck/terrace that has an incredible view down the mountain into Soufriere as well as a stunning view of the mountains around, especially the Pitons. We spent many hours just enjoying the ambience it offered. There is a pool, restaurant and bar on site, which also have great views. The owner very graciously allows guests to use his infinity pool (awesome!!) at his incredible home for about a 6-hr. period each day. The resort offers a free shuttle into town or to the Anse Chastenet beach in the morning with a return pickup in the afternoon, a very useful service. This is a place to hang out and unwind in a quiet spot as it is somewhat isolated if you don't have a car. We spent 4-nights there and it was the highlight lodging during our 1-month vacation to the E. Caribbean in which we visited 12 different islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pontiac

I want to move in.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
What a wonderful staff. This beats the all-inclusives and five stars hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Hotel reposant

Posted Aug 24, 2014
J'ai profite de mon séjour pour me reposer et me déconnecter. Quelle chance la tv était en panne! Redécouvrir la nature a été une immense joie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coryfrom Arkansas

Will not find a better hotel or view!

Posted May 7, 2014
View: Stunning from any location at the resort. Best room views from Cashew Rooms! Most stunning from the infinity pool or the restaurant. Room: Stayed in the honeymoon suite and Cashew room three. Better view from cashew plus huge hammock and balcony. And the cashew is larger than the honeymoon suite. The cashew rooms just aren't finished off in as fine of materials as the honeymoon suite is. Both had the softest pillows and beds I have ever slept in. Food: First of all, all the foods and ingredients are from the plantation or local market. Everything is super fresh. Free breakfast that was HUGE! Made to order omelets, all different hot local foods, fruits, oatmeals, cereal, different cheeses, pancakes, 4 different kinds of breads and rolls, all different juices etc. The dinner food was Amazing looking, tasting and was a huge portion not to mention $15 cheaper a plate compared to other resorts in the area. We had almost everything on the menu during our stay and it was all fantastic and fancy. Staff: Did everything we asked of them and got it done fast fast. All recognized us and remembered our names and room number at dinner and breakfast. We saw a bunch of the other resorts there and La Haut has the whole package! P.S. Don't stay there without a rental car!!! Taxis will run you ten times the $65 a day a rental car will. Plus the personal freedom is priceless. And don't worry about the opposite side of the road driving. I got the hang of it after 5min. Easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom Canada

Rustic getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Away from the touristy centers, this property lays up in the hills from Soufriere, a small town by the bay. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The view of the valley is absolutely spectacular. If you want to get away from the resorts and get more into a rustic feel, La Haut suits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Our stay was amazing. We loved it there. La haut is the place to stay if you cannot afford Ladera. You can't beat the view and the owners are so welcoming. They allow use of their infinity pool which overlooks Soufriere and the Pitons. At times we felt like we were renting our own house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephaniefrom amsterdam

Stay at La Haut

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the most incredible view and time at la haut. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, the people are very nice and I loved the location. Tough, when you get a ride to the beach, it is part of another all inclusive hotel. Therefore, you have to pay big if you want a chair at the beach, something they did not tell us in advance. Also, there was not really a way to get off that beach and the lunch was super expensive, so we were not happy about the beach. But the hotel is great!!