Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pontiac

I want to move in.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
What a wonderful staff. This beats the all-inclusives and five stars hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Hotel reposant

Posted Aug 24, 2014
J'ai profite de mon séjour pour me reposer et me déconnecter. Quelle chance la tv était en panne! Redécouvrir la nature a été une immense joie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coryfrom Arkansas

Will not find a better hotel or view!

Posted May 7, 2014
View: Stunning from any location at the resort. Best room views from Cashew Rooms! Most stunning from the infinity pool or the restaurant. Room: Stayed in the honeymoon suite and Cashew room three. Better view from cashew plus huge hammock and balcony. And the cashew is larger than the honeymoon suite. The cashew rooms just aren't finished off in as fine of materials as the honeymoon suite is. Both had the softest pillows and beds I have ever slept in. Food: First of all, all the foods and ingredients are from the plantation or local market. Everything is super fresh. Free breakfast that was HUGE! Made to order omelets, all different hot local foods, fruits, oatmeals, cereal, different cheeses, pancakes, 4 different kinds of breads and rolls, all different juices etc. The dinner food was Amazing looking, tasting and was a huge portion not to mention $15 cheaper a plate compared to other resorts in the area. We had almost everything on the menu during our stay and it was all fantastic and fancy. Staff: Did everything we asked of them and got it done fast fast. All recognized us and remembered our names and room number at dinner and breakfast. We saw a bunch of the other resorts there and La Haut has the whole package! P.S. Don't stay there without a rental car!!! Taxis will run you ten times the $65 a day a rental car will. Plus the personal freedom is priceless. And don't worry about the opposite side of the road driving. I got the hang of it after 5min. Easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom Canada

Rustic getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Away from the touristy centers, this property lays up in the hills from Soufriere, a small town by the bay. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The view of the valley is absolutely spectacular. If you want to get away from the resorts and get more into a rustic feel, La Haut suits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Our stay was amazing. We loved it there. La haut is the place to stay if you cannot afford Ladera. You can't beat the view and the owners are so welcoming. They allow use of their infinity pool which overlooks Soufriere and the Pitons. At times we felt like we were renting our own house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephaniefrom amsterdam

Stay at La Haut

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the most incredible view and time at la haut. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, the people are very nice and I loved the location. Tough, when you get a ride to the beach, it is part of another all inclusive hotel. Therefore, you have to pay big if you want a chair at the beach, something they did not tell us in advance. Also, there was not really a way to get off that beach and the lunch was super expensive, so we were not happy about the beach. But the hotel is great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glofrom Florida

check if A/C and/or cable is working in your room

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: the staff and the views of the Piton mountains
Cons: cable could be provided for evening entertainment.
Location: you are not nearby anything. you have to arrange taxi/driver for anything but the resort does provide a shuttle for some things
the facility itself is nice. but we are very remote at this hotel, even some rooms are removed from the main property. being so remote meant we needed to arrange for transportation for anything we wanted to do off the resort and they do not offer much at the resort so transportation (which is expensive!) was a daily thing. there is one restaurant with average food and 2 pools. at the time, cable did not work so if you wanted to unwind in the evening with a TV or movie,that was not a choice. There was no A/C but in december, this was manageable with open doors and fans. so just know you are far atop a mountain, the beach, any excursions and shopping in town means arranging a driver. but the views were fabulous!! and the staff very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jplfrom Osny

Choisissez bien votre chambre !

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: La vue
Cons: Refusez les chambres dites premium vista
Location: allez à Sugar beach, Marigot Bay, sources d'eaux chaudes et souffrées avec bains de boue. Un séjour de 3 nuits doit suffire amplement.
La vue est magnifique sur les pitons et c'est le meilleur hôtel pour cela... MAIS surtout ne prenez pas les chambres dites premium pour la vue. Les chambres en question ne sont pas dans la plantation mais éloignées de 800m accessible à pied ou en voiture par un chemin en mauvais état et logée dans une maison d'hotes, certes belle, mais dans un très piètre environnement: vielles voitures, engins de chantier éparses, etc. etc. C'est extrêmement décevant d'autant qu'elles sont plus chères alors même qu'elles n'offrent pas le confort style colonial des chambres situées dans la plantation (ancienne demeure des maîtres). Si vous devez aller à Là-Haut, choisissez les chambres dans la plantation (1er étage idéalement) Sinon, les chambre dites jardin donnent exactement la même vue sauf qu'elles sont en RDC (rez de jardin).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JANAANDROGERfrom USA

Rustic charm and not the "cookie cutter" resort

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Not commercial and "polished" like most resorts. Not too far from great attractions such as Tet Paul trail (A MUST!!).
Cons: A microwave would be nice.
Location: Only 1 1/2 miles from Soufriere and close to Anse Chastanet. We also spent time in Castries and all the "must sees" were near Soufriere.
If you want commercialism and the most elegant accomodations, this place isn't for you. However, if you want the following simple pleasures, read on: a perfect breeze blowing through your French doors, sitting in a rocker on your balcony with a priceless view of the Pitons, a variety of fresh fruit (grown on the plantation) delivered to your room each day, staff who know you by name and make you feel most welcome, relaxing in the infinity pool watching the sailboats in the bay (which also has a priceless view of the Pitons), daily breakfast buffet which is included in the price of the room, and a "No worries Mon" atmoshphere.