Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cory from Arkansas

Will not find a better hotel or view!

Posted May 7, 2014
View: Stunning from any location at the resort. Best room views from Cashew Rooms! Most stunning from the infinity pool or the restaurant. Room: Stayed in the honeymoon suite and Cashew room three. Better view from cashew plus huge hammock and balcony. And the cashew is larger than the honeymoon suite. The cashew rooms just aren't finished off in as fine of materials as the honeymoon suite is. Both had the softest pillows and beds I have ever slept in. Food: First of all, all the foods and ingredients are from the plantation or local market. Everything is super fresh. Free breakfast that was HUGE! Made to order omelets, all different hot local foods, fruits, oatmeals, cereal, different cheeses, pancakes, 4 different kinds of breads and rolls, all different juices etc. The dinner food was Amazing looking, tasting and was a huge portion not to mention $15 cheaper a plate compared to other resorts in the area. We had almost everything on the menu during our stay and it was all fantastic and fancy. Staff: Did everything we asked of them and got it done fast fast. All recognized us and remembered our names and room number at dinner and breakfast. We saw a bunch of the other resorts there and La Haut has the whole package! P.S. Don't stay there without a rental car!!! Taxis will run you ten times the $65 a day a rental car will. Plus the personal freedom is priceless. And don't worry about the opposite side of the road driving. I got the hang of it after 5min. Easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Canada

Rustic getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Away from the touristy centers, this property lays up in the hills from Soufriere, a small town by the bay. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The view of the valley is absolutely spectacular. If you want to get away from the resorts and get more into a rustic feel, La Haut suits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Our stay was amazing. We loved it there. La haut is the place to stay if you cannot afford Ladera. You can't beat the view and the owners are so welcoming. They allow use of their infinity pool which overlooks Soufriere and the Pitons. At times we felt like we were renting our own house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephanie from amsterdam

Stay at La Haut

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the most incredible view and time at la haut. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, the people are very nice and I loved the location. Tough, when you get a ride to the beach, it is part of another all inclusive hotel. Therefore, you have to pay big if you want a chair at the beach, something they did not tell us in advance. Also, there was not really a way to get off that beach and the lunch was super expensive, so we were not happy about the beach. But the hotel is great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glo from Florida

check if A/C and/or cable is working in your room

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: the staff and the views of the Piton mountains
Cons: cable could be provided for evening entertainment.
Location: you are not nearby anything. you have to arrange taxi/driver for anything but the resort does provide a shuttle for some things
the facility itself is nice. but we are very remote at this hotel, even some rooms are removed from the main property. being so remote meant we needed to arrange for transportation for anything we wanted to do off the resort and they do not offer much at the resort so transportation (which is expensive!) was a daily thing. there is one restaurant with average food and 2 pools. at the time, cable did not work so if you wanted to unwind in the evening with a TV or movie,that was not a choice. There was no A/C but in december, this was manageable with open doors and fans. so just know you are far atop a mountain, the beach, any excursions and shopping in town means arranging a driver. but the views were fabulous!! and the staff very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JANAANDROGER from USA

Rustic charm and not the "cookie cutter" resort

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Not commercial and "polished" like most resorts. Not too far from great attractions such as Tet Paul trail (A MUST!!).
Cons: A microwave would be nice.
Location: Only 1 1/2 miles from Soufriere and close to Anse Chastanet. We also spent time in Castries and all the "must sees" were near Soufriere.
If you want commercialism and the most elegant accomodations, this place isn't for you. However, if you want the following simple pleasures, read on: a perfect breeze blowing through your French doors, sitting in a rocker on your balcony with a priceless view of the Pitons, a variety of fresh fruit (grown on the plantation) delivered to your room each day, staff who know you by name and make you feel most welcome, relaxing in the infinity pool watching the sailboats in the bay (which also has a priceless view of the Pitons), daily breakfast buffet which is included in the price of the room, and a "No worries Mon" atmoshphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Montreal, QC, Canada

Great view on the Pitons

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Infinity pool and view on the Pitons
Cons: It is up the hill (but there is a free shuttle service)
Location: The view from the resort is great but it is up the hill, you can walk down to Soufrière but might want to take a taxi to come back.
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort. The view and the infinity pool were amazing, the rooms were very comfortable with balconies and everything you need (we were upgraded to a cottage with living room, kitchen, terrace, balcony etc.). We enjoyed excellent dinner at the restaurant and the breakfast, shuttle service and WiFi in the room were free. We also took a nice tour to the volcano, waterfalls, botanical garden and beaches organized by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynda

Beautiful views great food

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needs ac
Location: Beaches and volcano
Was so surprised at what a beautiful view very quiet. Staff very friendly. Dinner/breakfast yummy and great price. Only tiny issue no ac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Chapel Hill, NC, USA

La Haut Resort was perfect for us!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Genuinely Caribbean experience - and the Pitons!
Cons: Too wonderful
Location: The Soufriere area has the natural beauty that inspired our visit
La Haut Resort was perfect for us! The Pitons are exceptionally beautiful when seen from the property, the landscaped gardens include a wide variety of local trees and flowers that attract hummingbirds, our room in the plantation house was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the wash room included a tiled shower, and the balcony was shaded all day. The daily breakfast in the restaurant included fresh fruit and juice often from trees on the property, and the chef created an egg-free vegetarian breakfast recipe that was simply delicious, as were the other vegetarian options offered lunch and dinner. La Haut has truly lovely people on staff, in the office, the concierge, and in the restaurant, as well as the housekeepers, the gardeners, the drivers – we met many of the people who create a welcoming and genuinely Caribbean experience at La Haut. We highly recommend La Haut Resort and are looking forward to our next visit.