Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great place to stay with friendly staff. Wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very unique experience! The rooms are open to an incredible view of the pitons! The rooms and views are even better than the resort photos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Montreal

Awesome

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
What can I say other than awesome. 5 all the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Amazing view, all around wonderful experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We loved everything about Ladera. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. There are stunning views from all parts of the resort. The room was very well done and unusual, combining the best parts of being indoors and outdoors. Food was excellent. Reception arranged our rides to and from the airport with friendly drivers who pointed out the local sights. The perfect weather was a welcome relief from the cold in New York, and to our surprise bugs were not a problem. When they came out in the evening we retreated behind the mosquito netting and did not get bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful resort overlooking twin Pitons

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Gorgeous views of twin Pitons & the sea nestled 1100 feet in the hilltop ridges. Free shuttle to Sugar beach below. Open air (3 walls) with beautiful canopy bed & high end Molton Brown toiletries in the room. Resort staff were great & very welcoming from the moment you arrive with a welcome drink. Food crafted by Chef Nigel was delicious. He's a thoughtful & talented chef. Owners were also very gracious & understand the customer experience. Very relaxing stay! Note - all restaurants in nearby resorts are quite expensive as everything needs to be imported. Expect NY prices & then some for basics. Would highly recommend Ladera for R&R with a beautiful view. The open air concept is not for everyone, especially if you are a light sleeper. High winds & nature sounds abound all night - something to get used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: There is literally no better views in all of St Lucia. From you bed you stare right into jungle, mountains, ocean, sailboats and wildlife.
Cons: The hot tub area left something to be desired. Also for a hotel of this caliber I would have expected a little bit more of an ambiance poolside
Location: The Sulfur springs and Emerald falls are a 20 min walk from the hotel. Across the road is Hotel Chocolat which has a fantastic restaurant Boucan.
Feels like your in a beautiful village nestled in the mountains. The rooms are as nice as a room can be that is 40% exposed to the outdoors 24/7. The views are life changing. Restaurant is very good but disproportionately expensive. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Our time there was quite peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Best hotel I've ever been in!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Best view. Best room. Cannot even describe the beauty. Pictures don't do it justice. Staff on a cell for you at all times anywhere you go. Will return and stay here. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Incredible experience

Posted Feb 28, 2015
If you're lookng for a boutique, personal, romantic spot with great food and stunning scenery look no further. We have traveled extensively and rate this spot as one of the best ever. Don't expect a "big hotel" feel with multiple restaurants and pools. Go somewhere else for that. For a location with views, sunsets, attentive staff and absolute privacy this is the right choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great Honeymoon Location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: With your own pool in the room there is a very secluded and private feel to the stay, which is perfect for a honeymoon or romantic couples trip.
Location: The beaches Anse Chastanet and Anse Mamin are worth the 30 minute drive to get to. More secluded and very beautiful.
My wife and I chose Ladera for our honeymoon and we could not have made a better choice. The room was excellent, the view was amazing and the open air concept made you feel like you were really living in paradise. We loved the plunge pool and spent lots of time just soaking and admiring the view. Our room felt like a small condo, bathroom, lounging chairs and day bed downstairs, changing room, master bath & bed upstairs. Though there is a bar with a live band playing a few nights a week I would not consider Ladera a party destination. It was pretty quite in the evening which was just fine with us, dinners were usually around 2 hours then night caps in the room while enjoying the stars on our patio. Perfect for couples who just want to enjoy each other. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We were well taken care of from the moment of our arrival. They recommend sites to visit and helped with directions. We also enjoyed the restaurant onsite. The food and service were excellent, the menu seemed change every few days so there was never a lack of variety. We did not do a dinner meal plan which seemed to work just fine for us. We did have a breakfast meal plan, the choices included on were very similar to a continental breakfast, bread, yogurt, fruit, granola & cereal. Other options, eggs Benedict, omelettes and such were available at a small additional price. We had afternoon snacks at the bar several times, after 3 pm they serve small plates which we enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful room with great views

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Service was terrible. Wouldn't consider going back.
The views were great, the pool in the room was nice, but the shower didn't really work, the service was terrible. Seemed like they were doing us a service by letting us stay there.