Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Amazing time. Amazing View

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Best view ever from a room. I can say I lived in paradise for 5 days. Stayed in Paradise Ridge 5. Service was amazing, food was great, I can't say enough great things about Ladera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

First Class

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Words can not describe how magical this place is. The views are unbelievable, the staff is amazing, the food is delicious. There is no other place on the entire island that is more romantic and special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Picture perfect paradise

Posted Nov 19, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed at Ladera while on our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming including the owner, Holly, who we ran into several times. From the moment we arrived until we left, we felt like we we had the resort to our selves which really made it feel like our own slice of paradise.The food was outstanding, although a bit expensive but definitely worth it. And of course, the best part of our stay was our room and the magnificent view of the piton mountains. My jaw literally dropped when we stepped into our room for the first time. We were so transfixed with the view that we hardly left our room. The private plunge pool was great, refreshing but not too cool. We didn't have a problem with bugs, barely saw any aside from the moths at night if you left the lights on too long. The frogs are loud at night but that never bothered us. You get used to the sounds of the forest pretty quickly. Overall, we were very sad to leave at the end of our stay and highly recommend this resort especially for anyone who loves being surrounded by nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Fantastic staff and the resort was beautiful...best view on the island! Food was top notch, as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The people! The views!
Amazing! 4th trip to Ladera, 6th to St. Lucia. A superb group of people who really make you feel special! Can't wait to our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

An unmatched experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ladera has many things that add up to an extraordinary experience: the best view of the Pitons, the most caring and genuinely friendly staff, a cool accessible owner, delightful and authentic local cuisine, and an ambiance in which time pauses to your whim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The view was amazing to get up to every morning. Sunsets were awesome too. The resort is very quiet and zen like. And service was excellent.
Cons: Spa services were good, but the spa itself was underwhelming. I expected a steam room, sauna,and a zen like, soothing atmosphere.
Location: The location is sky high in the mountains, about 45 mins drive from the airport. There is a shuttle to the beach. Be sure to go to the sulphur springs
As promised, the view from the "open wall" was breathtaking. We stayed in one of the Rainbow Suites for our honeymoon. Lots of room, with the bedroom, a bathroom and sitting area upstairs and a sitting area, bathroom and the splash pool downstairs. The splash pool got a lot of sun, but I would recommend staying in one of the suites with a sun deck, where you can actually lounge by the pool. The food at the resort was stellar, though a bit pricey. We had breakfast included in our package. Lunch would run about $20 and dinner upwards of $50. Service is good and the staff were very friendly. My biggest complaint was the creepy crawlies in the room, mostly at night. If you are not a fan of lizards, frogs, birds, this is not the place for you. With an open wall, it's hard to keep nature out. Some nights, our room was like watching the Nature channel. Moths would come , attracted to the lights and lizards would come to eat the moths. Thank goodness nothing higher on the food chain came to eat the lizards! :) It wasn't overly bothersome really but it did take some getting used to. We did not have a lot of mosquitoes - which I was very grateful for. Apparently, being so high up in the mountains, where there's always a slight breeze blowing helps. There is no tv or phones, but there is wifi and we watched Netflix for entertainment, cocooned behind a net which surrounds the bed. We always kept on one light over the staircase, to draw the bugs and insects there and it worked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice View within the mountain with private pool

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nice view and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its closed to Pitons mountain. Its good for people who want to hike the mountain.
We went for our honey to the Ladera resort. I love the room (Hilltop room) that we had, It was the open concept with ocean view. The pool at room was amazing. I love the staff, they are really nice, friendly and respectful. I would defiantly recommend the hotel to people who want to have a romantic trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

This hotel is Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Never in my life have I been to a resort this beautiful. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty by the staff. They even gave us a cell phone to take around with us if we needed to reach them at anytime. Now, the room was amazing. With the 3 walls there were unobstructed views of the two pitons. I am not an outdoors person and I hate bugs and this resort did not bother me at all. I actually felt very comfortable with the temperature in the room, it never got hot because there was always an awesome breeze. The tree frogs at night put me to sleep and I never have rested so peacefully in my entire life. The Dasheen restuaurant was phenomenal. The portions are not large at all but the food and drinks are very good. Sight seeing is also very easy. The hotel staff arranges everything and they just charge it to the room and you pay at the end of your stay. This place is a must stay. We only stayed here 3 nights because we had reservations at sandles and we regret not staying here the entire time. The hotel staff made us feel like we were part of their family because they treated us so nice. We were so sad to leave but will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had a great experience!! Our room had a guorgeus view, staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious a bit pricey but worth the price. Staying in this hotel was an experience everyone should have at least once in their life!