Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan Kees from Bonaire

Time to relax

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! The restaurant was voted the best on the island the week I stayed there and I can only agree that it was excellent! Both food and wines.
Cons: We had a room with a small island in our pool. That took away the view if you sat on the couch. The matrass was too soft for my back.
Location: Why should you go to do something near by? If you realy have to, visit the drive-in vulcao and the mud bath at Sulphur Springs.
Ladera offers one of the best views one can have in an atmosphere of complete privacy. Sleeping in the open air but feeling inside a bedroom at teh same time was a great pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Has one of the best views in St. Lucia, if not the best. Nestled in between the Piton Mountains it couldn't get more romantic. Even with an open air wall privacy is still at its max. I believe each room has its own plunge pool with waterfall so if there was any adjacent room noise it was drown out by the falling water. When walking around the property the hotel gives off that organic feel becoming one with its surroundings. Being located 1000 ft above sea level offers comfortable temperatures so even on the hottest of days and nights you are cooled by gentle breezes whisking down the mountain side. Aside from the rooms the resort boast one of the best restaurants on island, voted as such in many recognizable magazines. We stayed there 7 nights and ate at the restaurant every breakfast, 2 lunches and 6 dinners. I would have to say this is one of the nicest places i've ever stayed at because it provides excellence on every front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ladera stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Great views of the pitons.
Cons: Very limited shuttles to the beach shared with Sugar Beach. Staff response to problems that arise.
Location: All the tourist activites as with in a 10-20 minute drive.
Great location! Paying for the unmatched view. Close to all the tourist activities. The rooms are great each has a pool. The restaurant has good food, but pricey. Issue with hot water and not working shower. Took a whole day for the hotel to fix, did not offer a new room, BUT they did compensate us for the issue quite nicely! Other than that issue the stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Columbus

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This is the best resort my husband and I have ever stayed at...and we have stayed at a lot of resorts. It is a five star rating and all aspects were 5 star, including the food, the service, the cleanliness, the rooms, and the view. This resort has the most spectacular view on the whole island. The staff addresses you by name, so they must memorize who you are ahead of time. It was very nice. The food and drinks were not cheap at this hotel, but were delicious. The in room plunge pools were fabulous and cleaned everyday. The rooms were truly spectacular and were better than what I expected. It was amazing to wake up every morning and look at the Pitons. We had no issues with bugs at all ...just a view moths and geckos were all we saw during the week. The netting over the bed keeps everything out anyways. The location of this hotel is very close to many of the recommended nature excursions....Tet Paul, Diamond Botanical Falls, Drive in Volcano, Sulpher Springs, Ziplining. I would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geo from Florida

Simply Amazing!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I've travelled all around the world and stayed at dozen of top hotels, Ladera was by far the best stay experience I've ever had. Friendly staff that would drop everything to help you, great amenities, and incredibly views from every room. Thank you Ladera for a fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect getaway to really relax and unplug

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A unique experience. The 3 wall rooms really let you be one with nature while still having all the comforts of a great hotel. We were on our baby moon so it was perfect place to relax and unplug from the world and get some needed rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect getaway to really relax and unplug

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A unique experience. The 3 wall rooms really let you be one with nature while still having all the comforts of a great hotel. We were on our baby moon so it was perfect place to relax and unplug from the world and get some needed rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan

Unique

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The location between the pitons, the friendly and courteous staff, the temperate climate, the beautiful star filled sky. Ideal for couples.
Location: Rainforest with Gondola rides, ziplines, drive through volcano, mudbaths, beach, hiking, Cocoa Plantation.
We desired to stay at Ladera because of its open fourth wall concept which creates great ambience with a sense of being one with Nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince from Indianapolis

This is a different experience.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Unique rooms, excellent restaurant, friendly staff.
Cons: The shower was beatuiful, but it needed a new head. We like pressure.
Location: Anse chastnet has excellent snorkel, the cocoa plantation has an excellent restaurant. If you want a feel for St Lucia, go to the fish fry.
This hotel is cut right out of the mountian! The pictures do not tell the story. It was a neat experience. Met the owner, she was great. You get exactly what you should expect with this level of a hotel. They made it easy to visit the beach if that is your thing. We went twice. Drive at your own risk. I would have, the wife said NO! That said, you can get anywhere you want by cab or water taxi. We hooked up with a local cab who was quite useful and provided much information. We ended our trip at a little place called the reef. Perfect end to a St. Lucia weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Staff was the best of any I have ever seen in over 25 years of traveling. Our room was noisy due to loud bands a couple of nights but over by 10PM. However the thumping during high winds was annoying to say the least. Food was excellent and property was very good. All inn all a very nice few days away from the cold and snow.