Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel is Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Never in my life have I been to a resort this beautiful. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty by the staff. They even gave us a cell phone to take around with us if we needed to reach them at anytime. Now, the room was amazing. With the 3 walls there were unobstructed views of the two pitons. I am not an outdoors person and I hate bugs and this resort did not bother me at all. I actually felt very comfortable with the temperature in the room, it never got hot because there was always an awesome breeze. The tree frogs at night put me to sleep and I never have rested so peacefully in my entire life. The Dasheen restuaurant was phenomenal. The portions are not large at all but the food and drinks are very good. Sight seeing is also very easy. The hotel staff arranges everything and they just charge it to the room and you pay at the end of your stay. This place is a must stay. We only stayed here 3 nights because we had reservations at sandles and we regret not staying here the entire time. The hotel staff made us feel like we were part of their family because they treated us so nice. We were so sad to leave but will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had a great experience!! Our room had a guorgeus view, staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious a bit pricey but worth the price. Staying in this hotel was an experience everyone should have at least once in their life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My wife and I stayed at Ladera for our honeymoon and couldn't have picked a more perfect resort. The service was second to none, the food was amazing and the view from our room was the most fantastic view we have every had. We loved every minute of St. Lucia and couldn't have picked a better place than Ladera to spend our Honeymoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ladera Resort

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The scenery
Cons: It's really a lot of little things that really add up.
Way too expensive for what it is.Our original room was crawling with ants and was dirty.The room pool was also dirty,unheated and therefore,cold.We were moved the same day to another room,the view wasn't as good,but no ants,but the noise from the road was loud all night long. The dinners were expensive and skimpy.Some of the restaurant staff had a bad attitude.Don't order soup,it was aprrox.6 spoonfuls,not to mention it was cold.There are only a few tables with a great view of the Pitons.The gym had good machines,but for half the week no towels were available.We were never given new glassware in our room,they were just wiped with a rag.Never any fresh towels or toilet paper,you have to ask daily for everything.The infinity pool was small and unheated,which is difficult in the rainy season.I can't imagine how this resort was ever given 5 stars.The schedule of the free shuttle back and forth from Sugar Beach was too infrequent and on one occasion,several guests had to wait a half an hour more for the 1 van to come back to pick them up at the last call at 445 pm.Near the restaurant and infinity pool there is a machine for who knows what spewing( on and off) diesel fumes into these locations- worse at the pool,had to leave the pool,overwhelmed with breathing these noxious fumes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at sugar beach it's worth the extra money

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Wi-if is not good
Ok stay not to bad. Wifi is horrible but a relaxing place. Can get boring after day 2,3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Setting

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The views and the open air atmosphere.
Cons: The Spa was disappointing and needs upgrade.
Spent our 40th Anniversary at Ladera and felt like we were in our own little Paradise. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Every effort was made to make us feel comfortable and spoiled. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Fabulous upscale hotel in natural setting

Posted May 30, 2014
Ever dream of having your own private rainbow? We enjoyed one nearly every morning during breakfast. The food is great, the staff are friendly, and the setting is beautiful, but you have to be a little adventurous. It's like sleeping in a (luxury) treehouse...only better.
2 out of 5
by P from MS

Paradise?

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The food, the wine, the view, couples there. The staff. Soufriere township, taxis, local cuisine. La Boucan across the street. The hair salon in town
Cons: More reasonable pricing for what is offered, all-inclusion, single activities.
Location: Soufriere is enchanting. Beautiful people that are friendly. Beautiful landscapes.
I was traveling alone for some rest and relaxation. The pictures are beautiful online, my room was the smallest and was nothing like the pictures that lured me there. The views are beautiful, rooms and linens are clean, but the room is right above where the staff take their breaks so I was hearing conversations both day and night, and was constantly being disturbed throughout the day. They were trying to be helpful, but it was disturbing for some seeking seclusion. You could hear the conversations of the people in the next room too. All meals are upwards of 25 dollars per meal per day, and its extra if you want to eat in your room, which is open on one side with no air conditioning and only a ceiling fan upstairs that is nowhere near the bed, and the bathroom is downstairs. Excursions were expensive, and a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Beautiful resort and landscape, our room was exceptionally clean for being open to the environment. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury resort

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful resort. The location, design and maintenance were exemplary. The staff were charming and attentive. The restaurant was generally excellent, but on occasions the service was a little slow. The food was to a very high standard and clearly locally sourced.