Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful views!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Amazing resort, great service. Great food! Everyone should stay there at least once in their lifetime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Expensive camping trip!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We felt like we were out in the wild. We saw all types of creatures and critters in our room including roaches on the couch. We were so uncomfortable that we were willing to pay more money to book another reservation some where else for the remainder of our stay in St. Lucia. I would not recommend this resort unless you want to go camping and don't mind paying a hefty price to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DE

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and well-maintained. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Loved this hotel and highly recommend it. The views are astonishing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

One of a kind Saint Lucian experience!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The views from the rooms, pool area, and restaurant/bar are absolutely amazing.
Cons: Staying at Ladera is not for the budget-minded. It is expensive, but well-worth the splurge.
Location: If you are in decent physical shape, do the Gros Piton hike! Also, be sure to check out the sulphur springs mud baths and the town of Soufriere.
My wife and I chose to stay at Ladera for half of our honeymoon and another, commercial, all-inclusive resort to stay at for the second half. Ladera was a one of a kind experience. The view alone is so unique that I often found myself just sitting on the patio of my open-air room, admiring the beauty of the Pitons while I enjoyed my morning coffee. The hotel staff was very friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful in arranging for transport and setting up excursions around the Soufriere region. Since there are so few rooms, you really get that exclusive, remote feel when staying at Ladera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean Sailor

Location, Location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
If you wish to spend a night in the midst of one of the most dramatic examples of natural beauty on the planet, book a night here. We stayed in room T, the least expensive in the resort and it was described as a "superior" room. The view was the same as the big buck rooms and our room was clean, comfortable, big enough, with a wonderful shower. Rustic elegance I'd say. The room had dramatic architecture and sight lines and beautiful original carvings. The little plunge pool was chilly, but good for a quick dip. The grounds are like a musuem with carvings, sculpture, gardens, and fountains. The restaurant was great and the staff were absolutely delightful. No TV, No AC, only 3 walls, loud frogs and birds at night, and quite expensive. Worth every cent in my opinion. Might be a little too quiet for me for a long term stay, but a once in a lifetime opportunity for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, PA

Fantastic

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The views (duh), the evening breeze keeping us cool at night, the very tasty food/snacks/drinks, friendly staff. Everything.
Cons: Only complaint is that I couldn't stay for more than a couple days (small grounds made me feel a bit restless)
Location: Very near many things in Soufriere: Botanical Gardens, Sulfur Springs/Volcano, Hotel Chocolate, Tet Paul Trail
Really, not much to complain of. This is the first place I've stayed where the staff customized their service to meet my needs. Very impressed. High staff-to-visitor ratio. The mobile phone they gave us during our stay was incredibly useful when calling cabs etc. Worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Great hotel ,fantastic location ,most accommodating personnel .The restaurant although good the we lacked a choice of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: views, food, staff
Cons: expensive food
Location: volcano, spring, mudbath
loved it! gorgeous setting. great staff. really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This hotel is amazing. If you are looking for a low key vacation then book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Exotic Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015
An incredible picturesque resort designed to get away from it all. The view is amazing and the pictures hardly give it justice. It a relaxing stay away from it all is what you are looking for than this is the place. Big thanks to Shawn in reception for the warm welcome and history of the resort.