Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Beautiful resort. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The restaurant, Dasheene, was amazing and had a great wine list. Amazing view. Great drinks at the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Beware the bats

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The property and rooms are magnificent. However we had bats fly around our room at night and had to check out after only 3 days despite a 1-week paid reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Amazing time. Amazing View

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Best view ever from a room. I can say I lived in paradise for 5 days. Stayed in Paradise Ridge 5. Service was amazing, food was great, I can't say enough great things about Ladera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

First Class

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Words can not describe how magical this place is. The views are unbelievable, the staff is amazing, the food is delicious. There is no other place on the entire island that is more romantic and special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Picture perfect paradise

Posted Nov 19, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed at Ladera while on our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming including the owner, Holly, who we ran into several times. From the moment we arrived until we left, we felt like we we had the resort to our selves which really made it feel like our own slice of paradise.The food was outstanding, although a bit expensive but definitely worth it. And of course, the best part of our stay was our room and the magnificent view of the piton mountains. My jaw literally dropped when we stepped into our room for the first time. We were so transfixed with the view that we hardly left our room. The private plunge pool was great, refreshing but not too cool. We didn't have a problem with bugs, barely saw any aside from the moths at night if you left the lights on too long. The frogs are loud at night but that never bothered us. You get used to the sounds of the forest pretty quickly. Overall, we were very sad to leave at the end of our stay and highly recommend this resort especially for anyone who loves being surrounded by nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Fantastic staff and the resort was beautiful...best view on the island! Food was top notch, as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The people! The views!
Amazing! 4th trip to Ladera, 6th to St. Lucia. A superb group of people who really make you feel special! Can't wait to our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus Paynefrom Texas

Stunning views, outstanding personalized service.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed to Ladera with royal-like treatment and that type of service continued throughout our stay. The hilltop suite we stayed in offered a view that was out of this world. We were even greeted by the owner, Holly, at the quite elegant yet rustic restaurant of Dasheene. Meeting such a down to Earth person (the owner) while we dined amongst the stars and Pitons just made our experience that much more personalized. It must also be mentioned that our favorite dishes on the island were from Dasheene... They were simply divine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BMacfrom Chicago

Ladera magic

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the most spectacular places we've ever been.The service and attitude of the employees was over-the-top.this was true also in general for all the people on the island. Once you get over the night noise from the tree frogsyou settle in to the mood and grace of the place.spectacular views and spectacular food what's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

An unmatched experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ladera has many things that add up to an extraordinary experience: the best view of the Pitons, the most caring and genuinely friendly staff, a cool accessible owner, delightful and authentic local cuisine, and an ambiance in which time pauses to your whim