Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel amenities and Services need to be upgraded

Posted May 20, 2013
Room have only bare essentials, towels and soap , not even a glass or a cup!!!! breakfast was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Mar 7, 2013
I really recommend this hotel. Service was exellent, room nice and clean, stuff very kid friendly. Once again thanks a lot to Anna Marie (the boss lady :)) for everything!
2 out of 5
by Motie from Trinidad and Tobago

Fair budget hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Dinner
Cons: Location
Location: Out of all activities
Fish dinner was terrific. Location is out of the hub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Nice location

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff really helpful. Facilities needs a lot maintenance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Trinidad and Tobago

three nights at oceanview hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: The view of the ocean and hillside is fantastic
Cons: the lighting in the room in which I stayed was Inadequate
Location: Good location in relation to my planed activities
The hotel need some major maintenance work e.g. the railings has past the point of repair and need to be replaced also the building need to painted The price per night is very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dokeal

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A basic no frills hotel. Very good staff service. Physical plant could do with a major overhaul. Internet service during my stay was very unreliable. Neighbourhood turned out to be safe though it appears to be run down. Fairly close to bus stop but uphill walk back to hotel upon return. Rodney Bay is excellent for medium to upscale shopping experience. Castries is more crowded and ideal for a native experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Oceanview is ok you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

oceanview gros islet st lucia

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is trying to get back on its feet . The previous owner took off with the funds that were meant to update the hotel and the bank now owns it. The staff that are there go out of their way to make your stay one that you will not forget . The rooms are clean and the sheets and towels are crisp and changed every day . The challange for the staff is to be able to give you what is shown on the website and they are always trying. Money received is used to update the rooms one by one and they are to be commended for that. Anne-marie, Bertie, Cyprian and the other members of staff are all friendly and approachable, and will give you directions and advise on where to go and time permitting will also go with you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants and individual holiday to go and come as they please and eat out rather than do an all inclusive. to live as a local for the time that they are there. The hotel is a 90 min trip from the airport and the drive to the hotel shows you the lush vegetation that is St.Lucia. The roads are well kept in most places and reminds you that the country has alot to offer, and you can see the history all over the island as it has developed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherj from uk

Sweet and honest

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hotel decoration
The hotel does need repainting redecorating and pool area ie chairs tables cleaned. I must say the staff are exceptional friendly and very warm even though the rating I personally think that this hotel should be rated a 2 ** soley because of the area it is located and does need extensive redecorating. The bar is open at request and the breakfast is not full English but the staff do compensate with I guess local food products. If you are traveling with young children not ideal as you have to keep a watchful eye no entertaining Area for them to have I strongly recommend you take games for them. One thing I was impressed was the fact that there was a lady who has her own spa cathy anns place lovely lady clean spa place she has beauty treatments which I tried personal and felt I would go back. Would I go back yes once all the repainting and decoration is done would be a perfect. Spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was recently acquired by a new owner, who will need to invest a bit to upgrade some of the facility. However, if you are seeking a hotel where the people who staff it are the best, this is your hotel. Annemarie and her staff were the most receptive and gracious people on our entire trip. And, considering how nice the people of St. Lucia are, that is really saying something. There was nothing that was too much to ask. They made our stay most enjoyable, pleasant and easy.