Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom NJ

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Another sit down restaurant.
Location: Castries section of St. Lucia. It is near the Pigeon Island reserve and Rodney Bay. The scuba is good and the resort offers excursion if you want.
Enjoyable vacation spot. The staff went out of their way to get to know each guest. The facilities are upscale and comfortable. The food is good but the only downside is it is mostly buffet. There is only one sit down restaurant. Nice beach on site with a long public beach to walk. Outside the resort watch your step on the beach often there is debris to step over. The resort has plenty of loungers and towels. There are activities if you like and no push if you choose not to. We had a beachfront room and it was spacious, clean, comfortable and offered a good view. All in all this was a very comfortable spot that was made all the better by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel service

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the quite beach
The hotel staff do everything they can do to make you feel confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by loiselfrom martinique

Bel hotel mais plage quelconque et souvent sale

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hôtel à taille humaine. Service et confort sont au rdv mais pas de Wifi ni de TV en chambre, ben quand il pleut, on s'ennuie un peu....Nourriture très bonne pour un endroit presque entièrement visité par des anglo-saxons...Magnifique SPA avec sa piscine zen et son coin jacuzzi. Très bon accueil et service irréprochable. Bon point de départ pour visiter l'ile. Par contre la plage n'est pas aussi belle que dans le reste de l'ile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LLfrom Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful resort right by the beach!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
We had our 5 year anniversary here just a week ago and it is quite lovely. Too bad about the weather being a little wet and rainy. But we had the best time there and the staffs were great and friendly. Mini Me and Jacky who works at the Terrace Bar were amazing and made our stay so much fun with their warm friendly smiles. LOL They remembered what we drank and always topped us up after our glass was empty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C.from Brooklyn

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Not competitive to get seats at pool/beach, bottled wine with dinner is included, staff are friendly and drink service is good, grounds are beautiful.
Cons: The room decor & bathroom design is dated (we stayed in veranda suite), no floats in the pools, drinks are sweet and not very strong.
My husband and I spent three relaxing nights at Rendezvous, and wanted to stay longer. The resort is beautiful; it has great gardens and tropical plants everywhere and is right on a wonderful beach. We were a little worried about being constantly bothered by vendors on the beach, since all the beaches in St. Lucia are public, but the few vendors who did visit were totally unintrusive, as were the locals walking or exercising on the beach. We spent most of our time at one of the resort's three pools. The pool by the spa is serene and beautiful, surrounded by palm trees, and has lots of nice seating areas, including some couch-type things in addition to the usual chaise lounges. There are also plenty of shaded and partially-shaded sitting areas, which is nice if you don't want too much sun. The "lazy river" pool is even more secluded and serene, it has private seating areas in little nooks along it (and some on islands). The pool by the beach wasn't great, it has a swim-up bar but there were no floats in the pool, so it wasn't very comfortable to just hang out in. We thought the food was pretty good for an all-inclusive place. As other reviewers have mentioned, most of the guests here are British, so some of the buffet items to cater to British tastes (like mayonaise-y salads), but we found plenty of good things to eat. They could do a bit better on the vegetable sides/salads though. Our first night there was a Caribbean-style BBQ on the beach, which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracyfrom Oxford

superb hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We had a really lovely holiday. The staff were friendly and hard working. Rooms are lovely and hotel spotless. Great facilities fantastic beech. food was great and varied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Aberdeen

Superb

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: wifi in rooms
If you want a quiet idyllic location with excellent service, this is the place to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Sarahfrom Memphis TN

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: In Castries on the longest beach on the island.
Delightful experience. Wonderful staff, excellant food, lots of included activities with access to many others.