Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff & Suefrom Surrey, England

A restful and romantic time away from the kids

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Quality, restful, free non motorised and motorised watersports; activities if you wanted them; food, drink and exceptional service.
Cons: St Lucian time runs too fast 10 days went far too fast. 8-9 hours on a plane is never nice!
The fact we've been to this hotel before speaks for itself. St Lucia is a lovely island but so are many of the Caribbean islands. The reason we returned was purely down to the hotel. The staff are exceptionally well trained and attentive. The location* on a very long beach is just great. Fully inclusive isn't limited to local drinks with the bar being very well stocked and you need the daily walk along the beach to exercise off the great food (a mix of buffet, a la carte and fine dining in the evening). Good choice of rooms, pools and beach. The hotel was reportedly full when we were there (March), but with just 100 rooms spread across a wide area it never felt full and sun beds were always available. *Google the hotel location and you’ll note it is at the end of an airport runway and next to a grave yard. Not great in theory, but in practice a few inter island prop plans a day were interesting to watch and no issue, with the well kept graveyard stopping numerous other hotels being built on the beach front, (they clearly didn’t consider the real estate value when they sited it there), meaning just the hotel guests and some friendly locals use it. We are fortunate to holiday numerous times a year, but rarely return to the same place / hotel. The world is too an interesting place with too much to see and experience. However every now and then you just need ‘a chill’ – That is what the Rendezvous provides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynfrom Scotland

Wonderful all inclusive hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Staying at the Rendezvous is like being enveloped in a warm caribbean embrace. Every guest is made to feel special. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. The choice and quality of food is amazing. Lie on your beach lounger, plant a flag in the sand and the bar staff will deliver you a drink. There are activities every day, including all watersports, or you can be as lazy as you like. A very special place, the high level of returning guests says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger Hughesfrom Torbay

Brilliant staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
There was not a single member of staff who was not superb. The vast range of all inclusive activities, including water skiing, Hobie cats and a free half day diving lesson, was enjoyed by many.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JasonBfrom London, UK

Very friendly and completely relaxing

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Rendezvous. Every meal was eaten on their terrace overlooking the beach and ocean, and starting the night with champagne (included) and an interesting chat with other holidaymakers while the pianist played was a pleasure. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We enjoyed a day at their sister resort, TheBodyHoliday (LeSport), for free and might try there on a future trip if on special offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom NJ

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Another sit down restaurant.
Location: Castries section of St. Lucia. It is near the Pigeon Island reserve and Rodney Bay. The scuba is good and the resort offers excursion if you want.
Enjoyable vacation spot. The staff went out of their way to get to know each guest. The facilities are upscale and comfortable. The food is good but the only downside is it is mostly buffet. There is only one sit down restaurant. Nice beach on site with a long public beach to walk. Outside the resort watch your step on the beach often there is debris to step over. The resort has plenty of loungers and towels. There are activities if you like and no push if you choose not to. We had a beachfront room and it was spacious, clean, comfortable and offered a good view. All in all this was a very comfortable spot that was made all the better by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel service

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the quite beach
The hotel staff do everything they can do to make you feel confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by loiselfrom martinique

Bel hotel mais plage quelconque et souvent sale

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Bel hôtel à taille humaine. Service et confort sont au rdv mais pas de Wifi ni de TV en chambre, ben quand il pleut, on s'ennuie un peu....Nourriture très bonne pour un endroit presque entièrement visité par des anglo-saxons...Magnifique SPA avec sa piscine zen et son coin jacuzzi. Très bon accueil et service irréprochable. Bon point de départ pour visiter l'ile. Par contre la plage n'est pas aussi belle que dans le reste de l'ile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LLfrom Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful resort right by the beach!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
We had our 5 year anniversary here just a week ago and it is quite lovely. Too bad about the weather being a little wet and rainy. But we had the best time there and the staffs were great and friendly. Mini Me and Jacky who works at the Terrace Bar were amazing and made our stay so much fun with their warm friendly smiles. LOL They remembered what we drank and always topped us up after our glass was empty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C.from Brooklyn

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Not competitive to get seats at pool/beach, bottled wine with dinner is included, staff are friendly and drink service is good, grounds are beautiful.
Cons: The room decor & bathroom design is dated (we stayed in veranda suite), no floats in the pools, drinks are sweet and not very strong.
My husband and I spent three relaxing nights at Rendezvous, and wanted to stay longer. The resort is beautiful; it has great gardens and tropical plants everywhere and is right on a wonderful beach. We were a little worried about being constantly bothered by vendors on the beach, since all the beaches in St. Lucia are public, but the few vendors who did visit were totally unintrusive, as were the locals walking or exercising on the beach. We spent most of our time at one of the resort's three pools. The pool by the spa is serene and beautiful, surrounded by palm trees, and has lots of nice seating areas, including some couch-type things in addition to the usual chaise lounges. There are also plenty of shaded and partially-shaded sitting areas, which is nice if you don't want too much sun. The "lazy river" pool is even more secluded and serene, it has private seating areas in little nooks along it (and some on islands). The pool by the beach wasn't great, it has a swim-up bar but there were no floats in the pool, so it wasn't very comfortable to just hang out in. We thought the food was pretty good for an all-inclusive place. As other reviewers have mentioned, most of the guests here are British, so some of the buffet items to cater to British tastes (like mayonaise-y salads), but we found plenty of good things to eat. They could do a bit better on the vegetable sides/salads though. Our first night there was a Caribbean-style BBQ on the beach, which was great.