Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LL from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful resort right by the beach!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
We had our 5 year anniversary here just a week ago and it is quite lovely. Too bad about the weather being a little wet and rainy. But we had the best time there and the staffs were great and friendly. Mini Me and Jacky who works at the Terrace Bar were amazing and made our stay so much fun with their warm friendly smiles. LOL They remembered what we drank and always topped us up after our glass was empty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C. from Brooklyn

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Not competitive to get seats at pool/beach, bottled wine with dinner is included, staff are friendly and drink service is good, grounds are beautiful.
Cons: The room decor & bathroom design is dated (we stayed in veranda suite), no floats in the pools, drinks are sweet and not very strong.
My husband and I spent three relaxing nights at Rendezvous, and wanted to stay longer. The resort is beautiful; it has great gardens and tropical plants everywhere and is right on a wonderful beach. We were a little worried about being constantly bothered by vendors on the beach, since all the beaches in St. Lucia are public, but the few vendors who did visit were totally unintrusive, as were the locals walking or exercising on the beach. We spent most of our time at one of the resort's three pools. The pool by the spa is serene and beautiful, surrounded by palm trees, and has lots of nice seating areas, including some couch-type things in addition to the usual chaise lounges. There are also plenty of shaded and partially-shaded sitting areas, which is nice if you don't want too much sun. The "lazy river" pool is even more secluded and serene, it has private seating areas in little nooks along it (and some on islands). The pool by the beach wasn't great, it has a swim-up bar but there were no floats in the pool, so it wasn't very comfortable to just hang out in. We thought the food was pretty good for an all-inclusive place. As other reviewers have mentioned, most of the guests here are British, so some of the buffet items to cater to British tastes (like mayonaise-y salads), but we found plenty of good things to eat. They could do a bit better on the vegetable sides/salads though. Our first night there was a Caribbean-style BBQ on the beach, which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Oxford

superb hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We had a really lovely holiday. The staff were friendly and hard working. Rooms are lovely and hotel spotless. Great facilities fantastic beech. food was great and varied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Aberdeen

Superb

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: wifi in rooms
If you want a quiet idyllic location with excellent service, this is the place to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Sarah from Memphis TN

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: In Castries on the longest beach on the island.
Delightful experience. Wonderful staff, excellant food, lots of included activities with access to many others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All inclusive hotel for couples only

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Hotel is near Castries, just over an hour from the international aiport. The hotel has a pool with a swim-up bar, well equipped gym, tennis courts, watersports and scuba centre. There were plenty of activities throughout the week so can do as much or as little as you want. The food was pretty good, with different cuisines every day. There is also an a la carte restaurant which needs to be booked in advance. The staff at this hotel were absolutely wonderful and I think for me is what puts Rendezvous head and shoulders above the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from New York, NY

HEAVEN ON EARTH!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Everything.. especially the big tree in the middle!
Cons: The wildlife around the gazebo!
Location: We did the catamaran day tour so worth the money, exceptional guide Gulliana! Ziplining great adventure great guide Mr Popo
We had such a beautiful honeymoon here early in October. We cannot wait to go back down to celebrate our future anniversaries. People are wonderful, staff is so delightful and the place just forces New Yorkers like us to unplug.. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great beach

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Excellent hotel, great beach and wellcoming staff, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C & R Hoggarth from Southern California, USA

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with hotel , staff and location/beach. We stayed in luxury beach front room and view was teriffic. Room was well appointed but needed a little tlc, nothing major just a little touch-up. Staff couldn't have been better, Candice was great and Trevor was always ready bo bring us more drinks , even before we ordered them ! First 2 days on the beach and loved it but then found a spot on the lazy river and that is were we camped out ! Staff was calling us by name from the moment we arrived at the property! We have been looking for a place that we like and feel comfortable in to make our go to vacation location and we found it at Rendezvous ! We will be back !!