Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice Hotel but needs more staff and amenities

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Beach
Cons: More staff who acutally care. More security.
Location: Great restaurants nearby...but there were alot that were closed or run down as well.
The hotel was in a nice and convienent area...close to town and on the beautiful beach. We had a hard time finding someone at the pool or beach to get us a drink during the day. Seemed like there was not enough staff and the staff there weren't interested in making a positive impression. A 20% tip is with everything so there's not much incentive. Our room didn't have hot water for most of the time...even after complaining to them. The staff made all kinds of noise in the hallway in the morning. Although the beach was nice, there were too many peddlers bothering you during the day. I know that we'll try a more exclusive resort next time..like Sandals where the security is better. The weather was awesome and the restaurants in town were very good. The street party on Friday night is a must. Also water taxi to Pigeon Island and hike to the top...amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trinidad and tobago

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great resort and nice beach. The resort is a little bit small not much selection of food but we enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hôtel !!! Personnel très accueillant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

The hotel was fabulous

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It was a good time to go as the hotel was quiet, all of the staff were friendly and more than happy to help with anything. The weather was fantastic & we had a brilliant romantic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

Buon Hotel su un mare calmo a due passi da tutto

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: La posizione è sicuramente strategica , l'hotel è curato , le stanze sono di buon livello , il personale è molto cordiale ed il mare è molto bello .
Cons: Non ci sono ascensori , ma non so dove potrebbero essere installate . Per entrare c'è una sbarra ancora manovrata da una persona .
Location: La posizione è centrale ed a pochi passi ci sono tutti servizi .
L'Hotel si trova in una baia protetta con un mare calmissimo , fanno anche lo sci d'acqua , e cristallino . I servizi sono buoni sia in spiaggia che all'interno dell'hotel , la pulizia è nella media , ma la cortesia del personale è apprezzabile . Sia nelle prossimità che a cinque minuti a piedi c'è una vastissima scelta di ristoranti di tutti i tipi di cucina . Ci sono anche 2 Centri Commerciali e Banche . La posizione sicuramente è strategica . Per arrivare alla capitale Castries ci sono pulmini locali che la collegano . L'hotel è ben curato ed è sicuramente da consigliare . A noi è capitato che avevamo chiesto nella prenotazione di avere una stanza ad un piano alto in una sistemazione vista mare e non era disponibile ; la notte seguente ci hanno dato un bellissimo appartamento fronte mare di una categoria superiore con un soggiorno grande ed un terrazzino spettacoloso .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe piscine et chambres très spacieuse

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: La restauration est trop cher
Superbe piscine et chambre très spacieuse avec belle terrasse et une immense salle de bain équipé de peignoirs ! Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment très souriant et agréable, contrairement à l'accueil à l'aéroport et à la location de voiture "GUY", qui en plus sont des voleurs !!! On nous a même mis à disposition une chambre non rénové le jour de notre départ de 11h, l'heure du check-out, jusqu'à 17h .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob & Barbarafrom New Jersey

Third time returning visit to the Royal by Rex

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Royal did not disappoint us and that is why we returned there for the 3rd time. The facilities are outstanding, steps from the beautiful beach with the thatched roof open cabanas at key locations to have their attendant set up your reclining chaise lounge with cushion & large beach towel. We are not pool people but they also had a great pool set up as well. We ended up in one of their 2 suites which had a fantastic view of the ocean as well plenty of room. I also played golf 3 days and was picked up by a complimentary shuttle from the St. Lucian Golf Course only about 15 minutes away. Since we don't like all inclusive meal plans we had the breakfast included and we were able to sample a number of different restaurants either right down the beach for lunch (recommend Spinnakers) or have dinner either at the hotel, across the road from the hotel (at least 5 different restaurants) or a short walk (5minutes) to Rodney Bay which had more restaurants, 2 small malls, & grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracyfrom François

Séjour de rêve

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Propreté, calme, disponibilité du personnel.
Cons: lavabo (petite fuite observée + très lente évacuation de l'eau)... mais rien de bien méchant !
Excellent accueil. Vue mer magnifique. Très bien placé (mall et restaurants à proximité). Le petit déjeuner est copieux, varié et bien présenté. Bonne disponibilité pour se faire masser et pour avoir un taxi !!