Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Way to expensive for what it is. $75 for a sandals tshirt???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great time in Sandals in St Lucia

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good food and a lot of fun all day long.
Cons: Everything perfect.
Location: Shopping, Buggy riding on the beach. Dancing, Listen to the music
Wonderful time in St Lucia. Looking forward to retuning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful Romantic Place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Excitement and entertainment all day and night. Beautiful place. Lovely staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say about the Sandal Grande Hotel. It's beautiful
Location: We visit all the other Sandals. Went shopping in the city. Went to a street party. And we never felt uncomfortable or in danger. The staff made sure.
I enjoy staying in St Lucia at the Grande Sandal Hotel. They really made sure our stay was pleasant. All day every day there was exciting things to do. The staff are so wonderful. Everyone always speaking and asking how was our stay. The food was very tasteful. We really enjoy looking out on the balcony having our meals. Any time we need our photo taken everywhere we went there was always someone welling to do it. Be it staff are other vacationers. I'm looking forward to going back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Me and my wife had a great time. Staff was very courteous. Would revisit in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired resort, nice beach

Posted May 20, 2014
Not a five star place. Food was food court standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Virginia

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean nice pools staff nice beautiful grounds
Cons: Check in and checkout Takes too long. Have to wait on agent in lobby to come to you to check in.
Location: The location was great after you get there.The ride there was long and tiring. Would be better to have other options not costing arm or leg.
Good except for check in and checkout. Had a ball on excursion by speed boat to mud baths, waterfall, snorkeling and St. Lucia home cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from NY

Nice hotel but beach isn't private

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Me and my bf traveled for 4 days and were a little disappointed that we weren't able to make reservations at Gordon's even though it wasn't included with the hotel bookings and you have to pay for dinner. Italian restaurant is included and it was pretty good but we were also surprised that We couldn't make reservations for a second night when the night before it was half empty. It wasn't available til 3 days later which I believe was a lie. Beach is nice but it's public so we didn't like when some couples showed up out of nowhere with a bunch of kids. For an adult-only hotel I'd have hoped that ambiance would have continued onto the beach as well but I guess I was wrong. Night before our departure we went to the front desk to find out what time to get ready in the morning for a ride back to the airport and we were told a confirmation will be slipped under our door overnight. When we woke up next morning there was no such letter so I went to the front desk again only to be told we have to be ready in 15 minutes, 4 hrs before our scheduled flight!!! That really felt a sour taste in our mouths about the service and their irresponsibility. After a relaxing stay we had to pack like maniacs just so that we wouldn't miss our ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mindy from RI

Beautiful all-inclusive resort right on the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Just beautiful!! We liked that we had access to all 3 Sandals resorts and the restaurants. The staff were friendly and always right there.
Cons: The shuttle schedule could have more departing times and our room was very dimly lit. More lighting in the room 120 volt outlets in the bathroom
Location: Sandals Grande is located in Gros Inlet near Castries. There is zip lining, catamaran cruises, speedboat to Soufreire to see the Pitons, mud baths etc
My husband and I stayed from Dec. 21-28 2013. We had a beachfront room without much of a view, but it was very pretty. The food and beverage managers Valentin and Oscar were great! They went above and beyond to ensure our meals were comfortable and enjoyable. They were always close by to check on everyone's meals. We were celebrating our anniversary and champagne and flowers were in our room upon arrival. Leonard at the towel hut was awesome!! He set up our lounge chairs daily with flowers and towel arrangements. I had a little mishap, and visited the nurse Lena. Her and Maggie and Yasmin were just wonderful to me, as well as Richard, the health service manager. We were surprised at how many extras weren't included. Gordons on the pier was for butler guests only but cost$$ for anyone else. The candlelight dinner on the beach was the best dining experience we had, also cost $$ but well worth it. Some secluded huts, cabanas and water sports were also not included, but all in all it was a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grande is the place to go!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise pn the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Beautiful beach and convenient layout of buildings. Many dinning options.
Cons: Open dinning room a little earlier for departing guests with early pm flights.
Location: Enjoyed the dinner at the sister resort. Good food and great service.
Staff was Friendly. remembered names and was very helpful.