Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Loved the resort and the staff was great! My husband and I will be returning to St.Lucia soley because we had such a great trip this past december.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Not what I had expected

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The view and beach was nice
Cons: Service and food
Location: The hiking to the fort was amazing and really close.
I was so excited to be staying at a sandals resort as I had heard nothing but great thing about these resorts. When we got there they make you wait forever to check in then once we finally got to our room it smelled like smoke really bad, and the floors did not seem clean. The toilet seat was broken so it would not stay up. We went to the Barefoot restaurant on the beach the first night the food was horrible, the chicken was so dry I could hardly chew it, the shrimp was rubbery and the steak was was to over cooked. Overall I found the staff to be unfriendly and unhelpful and half the time when you asked for something they never brought it or you had to ask for it multiple times to get it. On the plus side The beach and views were amazing the Italian restaurant Toscaninis was amazing I highly recommend eating there if you go to this resort, however you have to make reservations 2-3 days in advance to get in, however if you ask to be put on the waiting list chances are you will make it in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort de France

Superbe sejour, ideal pour des vacances en couple

Posted Dec 30, 2014
De notre prise en charge a notre arrivee ( transfert a la charge de l hotel), jusqu a notre depart tout a ete parfait..!un personnel attentionné, un hotel magnifique, propre, dedie aux plaisir des vacanciers, des restaurants varies, une alimentation fine et excellente...! Ce sejour nous a plu, et nous y reviendrons..! Nous aurions apprecié une salle de transit le jour de notre depart...! Moment tres sympa a vivre en couple...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Beautiful resort with a great location!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We just stayed at the grande sandals and it was a great experience! We stayed there for our honey moon and we were definitely treated like royalty! The service was impeccable, the staff take care of everything! The staff are very fun and upbeat! The food was wonderful- great selection as well. Location is very far from the main airport but is enjoyable because the ride there and back let's you see most of the island which is pretty neat! The location of the resort is close to everything else though- there national park and shopping. Beach was beautiful! The only complaint we would have, is the room we originally received had a dirty bathroom however, the staff fixed it all right away. All in all it was a wonderful vacation and definitely would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Mazingantfrom Guadeloupe

superbes vacances

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ravis de l'ensemble du séjour , notamment le service et l'accueil.Personnel très professionnel .Activités nombreuses et possibilité d'utiliser les infrastructures des autres hôtels Sandals par les navettes à disposition.Dommage, le mobilier et la décoration des chambres sont un peu vieillots( style anglais)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Way to expensive for what it is. $75 for a sandals tshirt???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great time in Sandals in St Lucia

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good food and a lot of fun all day long.
Cons: Everything perfect.
Location: Shopping, Buggy riding on the beach. Dancing, Listen to the music
Wonderful time in St Lucia. Looking forward to retuning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Beautiful Romantic Place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Excitement and entertainment all day and night. Beautiful place. Lovely staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say about the Sandal Grande Hotel. It's beautiful
Location: We visit all the other Sandals. Went shopping in the city. Went to a street party. And we never felt uncomfortable or in danger. The staff made sure.
I enjoy staying in St Lucia at the Grande Sandal Hotel. They really made sure our stay was pleasant. All day every day there was exciting things to do. The staff are so wonderful. Everyone always speaking and asking how was our stay. The food was very tasteful. We really enjoy looking out on the balcony having our meals. Any time we need our photo taken everywhere we went there was always someone welling to do it. Be it staff are other vacationers. I'm looking forward to going back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Me and my wife had a great time. Staff was very courteous. Would revisit in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired resort, nice beach

Posted May 20, 2014
Not a five star place. Food was food court standard.