Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon resort

Posted May 19, 2014
This is a great couples resort. The food was awesome, staff was very accomodating, and they have a fun pool and a more relaxing one. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trishfrom Illinois

Good, but not what we expected

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was great, but it had a rough start. We paid for the private car transfer, but when we got to the airport, they didn't even know we were coming. After they finally got that fixed and we got to the hotel, we were "upgraded" to a different room. Yes, the room was great, but we had the highway at our front door, and the balcony view was of a construction zone and garbage cans. Not what we paid for. They moved us without any issues, and the rest of the trip went smoothly. However, the service overall was not what we expected for a resort of their reputation. We were left with the impression that most of the staff would really rather have been anywhere else than there and they didn't want to deal with a bunch of people. Food and drink orders got messed up a lot, service could be slow, attitude was lacking. We paid a lot of money and expected more than that. If you can get past that, the place is great. And absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
I liked the Sandals resorts. If I had to do over again would probably stay at La Toc. However, that is similar to choosing between deserts, as I wasn't disappointed with Halcyon at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic atmosphere.

Posted May 8, 2014
We loved the resort and had a great experience. Too many good things to say. Had a small problem at Kelly's Dockside with not getting our meal for over an hour. Only bad thing to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfieboyfrom Kent

Holiday in Paradise

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The holiday was absolutely great, great food, great service, great weather and lovely people wherever we went on the island. So what more could you ask for??!!! My only comment is the hotel lacked entertainment every evening. Apart from that it score 99 out of 100 :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vfrom louisville, ky

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: room was great, view of the ocean, super clean, food was outstanding
Cons: beach was fair at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maritafrom Mainz

Tolles Hotel mit mäßigem Strand

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Urlauber die absolute Ruhe suchen sind hier fehl am Platz. Es handelt sich hier um ein Hotel mit hauptsächlich amerikanischen Gästen. Am Hauptpool wird laute Musik gespielt und Animation geboten. Die Clubzimmer liegen an einer viel befahrenen Straße und waren recht laut. Die Zimmer selbst waren groß und mit allen Annehmlichkeiten ausgestattet. Das Essen und der Service waren wirklich hervorragend!! Alle Angestellten bilden ein gutes Team und haben viel Humor! Wir haben viel Spaß gehabt. Der Strand war leider sehr klein, eher grau als weiß und die Sicht am Strand wurde durch das (wirklich sehr gute ) Pier Restaurant gestört. Aber da man ja einen gut organisierten Shuttle Service zu den anderen Sandals-Hotels nutzen kann, haben wir uns beinahe täglich zum sehr schönen Strand am Sandals Grande fahren lassen. Besonders empfehlenswert ist die Wassersportstation. Wir haben den Kurs "Scuba Diving for beginners" gebucht und waren mehr als begeistert! Fazit: Tolles, aber lautes Hotel. Wenn man Unterhaltung sucht, so ist man dort sicherlich richtig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013