Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by v from louisville, ky

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: room was great, view of the ocean, super clean, food was outstanding
Cons: beach was fair at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Calgary

Trouble in Paradise!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The employees were totally awesome! The grounds were well kept.
Location: Beautiful island, with friendly inhabitants. Roads are much better than the last time I was there.
We had several issues at the Sandals Halcyon resort in St. Lucia: 1) The door cards had to be replaced 5 times over the course of several days before they finally changed out the lock itself. 2) The wireless connection is "so very slow" that often times it simply timed out and email couldn't be downloaded (or sent). 3) We had several wireless devices between us, and we couldn't connect all of them at one time, or even one after the other. There is a one hour time out before you can connect a second device. 4) We are from North America where 110V us the norm. However, all of our charge devices can work on 240V circuits, but they can't be plugged into the UK style outlets. The resort did not have any adaptors or power cords, so we had to spend an afternoon running around St. Lucia looking for an adaptor so we could plug in our chargers. 5) Sandals claims that you can go to any of the resort restaurants with good quality sandals (not flip flops). I'm not sure what the difference is, but regardless, I had the nicest sandals that I purchased from the resort gift shop, and one of the restaurants wouldn't let me in (Mario's). I did complain to the hotel manager, and was finally let in, but I felt humiliated by the restaurant manager turning us away at the door. 6) The resort had someone pressure washing the sidewalks for three days with a gas powered machine. It made so much noise (day after day) that I finally complained again to the hotel manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from indiana

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2013
We went for our anniversary trip. This was our first Sandals experience and it was wonderful! I felt like I was in the garden of eden at the Halycon. It felt cozy and intimate eve if it was a big resort. We had the dinner in the beach and Andrea was wonderful. We enjoyed the water sports at the resort. Jonas helped us learned how to sail. We went scuba diving with Ian and had a gear time. The Joe Knows excursion was a blast and we visited many places. Mario's was the best place to eat--we went twice! I would go back every year so relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Columbus, Ohio

A beautiful paradise!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The shuttle ride from airport was the only negative thing. Long and a little scary.WW
We had a wonderful time, beautiful place, great food and very friendly people. Best vacation we have ever had and a wonderful way to celebrate our 25th anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L from Kansas

Wonderful resort!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
We stayed at Sandals Halcyon for our honeymoon, and we had such a wonderful time! The resort was beautiful both during the day and night, the staff were friendly and polite and the restaurants were great. We truly have no complaints. Sandals in St. Lucia offers the option to travel to the other two Sandals resorts, which is another great perk. You have many restaurant options per resort, but you also have the choice to travel to the others for more variety. We will certainly recommend this resort to others looking for a nice, relaxing vacation. St. Lucia is beautiful, and Sandals really puts the effort into making this resort just as beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicole from oranf

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We had a great time at Sandals Halycon! The room we stayed in looked like a little apartment, or cottage from the outside. It was quaint and cute. It had a patio, and was perfect during the evening while we sat and sipped on our wine or beer. The only thing I can complain about, which really isn't a big deal, is that the Halcyon is the most quiet of the 3 sandals resorts. The best beach is at Sandals Grande, and they have the most lively pool. But, with that said, it's very easy to take the free Sandals shuttle over to the other resorts through out the day and night! If you are looking for a more romantic spot, The Halycon is for you, and the rooms here are the best of the 3 Sandals. If you want more entertainment, The Grande is your best option, and for those that love to golf, and would like to be around more of a mature crowd, La Toc is your spot! The great thing about Sandals is, you can hop on their hotel shuttles and visit any Sandals and it's still all-inclusive!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great dining options and a relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
We went on our Honeymoon at this Hotel and loved it. The staff was friendly and the hotel itself is well maintained and clean. You can walk out your door and go to the beach or swim in one of the two pools. All but one of the restaurants has a dress code so make sure you bring dresses and closed toes shoes for the guys. Also take the time to take the free shuttle to the 2 other Sandals resorts the beaches are clearer and larger.
3 out of 5
by ush

Small rooms with noisy road

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Need renovanated rooms
Location: Small beach with noisy road
Worst part is hotel jo knows tour which is a party boat with 20 yr olds that want to get drunk.