Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sandals Halcyon

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the restaurants
The staff was SUPER nice and helpful. For a Sandals resort and the money I expected much more. I've stayed at other resorts with better accommodations for less money. The room was small and simple, pretty no frills and could have used a little updating. And again for the price free wifi in the rooms should have been offered. The food was good but I wished there was more variety in their menu choices, especially if you are there for a week. They should also offer more frequent shuttles between the other Sandals resorts so that patrons could have more options and time for dining and relaxation. The shuttles run about every 2 hours between each resort practically. It would be better if the shuttle was offered every hour from EACH resort during peak times at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Wisconsin

Grounds were very nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: hours of operation for pool bar, restaurants
Location: Location was good, plenty of activities/tours to participate in.
Nice room, close to the beach, employees were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic setting not too big

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: They arrange everything for you!
Perfect size property, beach, pools, AMAZING food, and AMAZING staff. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon resort

Posted May 19, 2014
This is a great couples resort. The food was awesome, staff was very accomodating, and they have a fun pool and a more relaxing one. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
I liked the Sandals resorts. If I had to do over again would probably stay at La Toc. However, that is similar to choosing between deserts, as I wasn't disappointed with Halcyon at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic atmosphere.

Posted May 8, 2014
We loved the resort and had a great experience. Too many good things to say. Had a small problem at Kelly's Dockside with not getting our meal for over an hour. Only bad thing to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by v from louisville, ky

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: room was great, view of the ocean, super clean, food was outstanding
Cons: beach was fair at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Calgary

Trouble in Paradise!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The employees were totally awesome! The grounds were well kept.
Location: Beautiful island, with friendly inhabitants. Roads are much better than the last time I was there.
We had several issues at the Sandals Halcyon resort in St. Lucia: 1) The door cards had to be replaced 5 times over the course of several days before they finally changed out the lock itself. 2) The wireless connection is "so very slow" that often times it simply timed out and email couldn't be downloaded (or sent). 3) We had several wireless devices between us, and we couldn't connect all of them at one time, or even one after the other. There is a one hour time out before you can connect a second device. 4) We are from North America where 110V us the norm. However, all of our charge devices can work on 240V circuits, but they can't be plugged into the UK style outlets. The resort did not have any adaptors or power cords, so we had to spend an afternoon running around St. Lucia looking for an adaptor so we could plug in our chargers. 5) Sandals claims that you can go to any of the resort restaurants with good quality sandals (not flip flops). I'm not sure what the difference is, but regardless, I had the nicest sandals that I purchased from the resort gift shop, and one of the restaurants wouldn't let me in (Mario's). I did complain to the hotel manager, and was finally let in, but I felt humiliated by the restaurant manager turning us away at the door. 6) The resort had someone pressure washing the sidewalks for three days with a gas powered machine. It made so much noise (day after day) that I finally complained again to the hotel manager.