Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Excellent hotel. Great hospitality from the Staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The resort is very clean, beautiful and has an amazing tropical/beach theme. There are plenty of dining options. The restaurants serve quality food. The staff is absolutely amazing. The hospitality of the St. Lucians is second to none. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and can't wait to come back. Thank you so much for such a fantastic, relaxing and fun vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Bugs in room, cancelled activities, closed beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Read the review.
Location: Stay somewhere else. That's the thing to do nearby.
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in April 2014. Apart from being with my wife, this hotel offered an experience that was memorable only for how horrible it was. Our room had an infestation of bugs. I called the hotel staff several times for their attention to the matter, but there was absolutely zero improvement. The beach and the pool were both closed several times during our stay so that Sandals could orchestrate photo shoots -- the best notification we received of these closures was a note slid under our door the night before. We had booked several outings through Sandals at the time of reservation -- one of these was cancelled the evening before (again, with a note slid under our door). To make the excursion cancellation worse, the office that handles excursions was closed when the slid the note under the door, so we were unable to book a new excursion. And I ultimately had to argue with the hotel staff to get the cost of the excursion credited to my hotel bill. The staff was fairly rude. I will never go back to a Sandals resort -- certainly not for what I paid for this experience. And, when I returned home, I contacted Sandals and sent them my concerns. Six months later, there has not been a response. Save your money. Go somewhere else. The best part of the stay was when I lost a pair of sunglasses in the water and an enterprising local offered to snorkel to find them... Oh, and the hotel is a stomach-wrenching 1-hour drive from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great anniversary vacation.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: The beach was great. Sandals provided free transportation to each of its fine sister resorts on the island.
Sandals is the only way to go in the Caribbean. The Sandals La Toc provided my wife and I with a wonderful and world rounded vacation. Our room was comfortable and always fresh and clean. Golfing and watersports were outstanding. The evening entertainment kept us up and jumping late at night. The food was excellent at all six restaurants. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and friendly. Special koodos to Jody and Yvanni for making my wife and I feel special!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Goldiefrom Kent

Mixed bag

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms vary from in need of refurb to stunning. Service was generally excellent but a few members of the team let it down. Steep hill and near the bottom was loud up the hill was much more luxurious, select and what we were expecting from sandals. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge Cfrom Argentina

Muy grata sorpresa - para repetir

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Infraestructura y servicio excelentes. All inclusive en toda su extension, comida y bebida siempre disponible sin costo, lo mismo que Golf (9 hoyos) y buceo. No se aceptan propinas, ero todo el mundo es extremadamente servicial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

We were in sunset bluff section. It was super!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything! The grounds were beautiful. Great pools, staff and a wonderful room.
Cons: Entertainment started too late in the evening.
Location: Sightseeing, shopping, hiking, water sports zip line, etc.
Great service and extremely willing to help and satisfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota, fl

Very relaxing, friendly staff, amazing views

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was beautiful with gorgeous views of the beach and water as you lay out next to the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Loved it

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This was by far the best place I have ever stayed. I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and - beach access not so good

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent - Rooms clean and comfortable -
Cons: Entertainment was lacking. Karaoke or a talent show is not what I expected for a show after dinner.
Location: Do the Joe Knows tour - Also if you Dive take advantage of this, I would call this pampered Diving - so nice Catamaran sunset tour - fair
We attended a wedding 6 night stay. Hotel, Food and Staff all excellent. I am a diver and they again did an excellent job in this area. Only two areas that were a bit disappointing. Every morning in order to get a chair by the pool one of our parties had to be up early 6 -6:30 to reserve a chair - unless you have butler service $$$$. That was a stress I did not need. Chairs on the beach not so good and the beach itself fair compared to other places of the same cost. The nightly entertainment or activity was again only fair - usually geared to a much younger just married crowd. One other item - we tried to get concierge service at time of booking not available. Fortunately one other couple in our party had it and this helped when making dinner reservations. No bad food experience anywhere - all very good!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom Brooklyn, NY

1 Year Wedding Anniversary

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: accommodations and food.
Cons: The time the room was cleaned.
Location: This hotel is very isolated but who wants noise when on vacation? Beautiful beach. Private and romantic. The service was impeccable.
My husband and I had a magnificent time at Sandals. We would definitely return. The restaurants were awesome, entertainment was fun. The one major turn off was that the rooms were not cleaned until after 3pm. We went on excursions and had to wait for the room to be cleaned. Very disappointing. Overall Sandals is exceptional.