Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful guest focused resort

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful resort Attentive /personable staff Varied delicious cuisine Comfortable room Shuttle to other resorts Get your pool lounge early Too many smokers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phix from Scottsdale

Great time

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It was a true sanctuary. Every ware you went was breathtaking. The food was good and staff helpful.
Cons: Ocean activities are way to restrictive! If you are concerned about 3 foot waves being too rough (which is ridicules!) make a waver available.
Location: Buggies tour was fun, catermaran and mud bath also fun. zip-line was a blast. Sea-treck could have taken us to a better location.
Good experience. The Hotel itself is magnificent. One of the most beautiful places I have ever been to.. and I've been to quite a number of places. Staff was great.. Any issues I had, they addressed immediately as it was their only concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from Trinidad

Great experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The service and staff were really great. The experience was a memorable one. The beach is a bit rough at La Toc, however, having access to Sandals Grande made up for that. The experience was definitely a great one and I will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Our experience was amazing. There is so much to do. Had a great time. We plan to visit all the Sandals resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Great!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The restaurants were delicious: Soy, Kimodos, La Toc,and Netunes all were amazing. Piano bar was lots of fun, more of a dancing bar. I'd strongly suggest this place for younger/ish couples looking for quiet romance and pool fun. The sports organizer was a blast, she's very personable and planned some - not so cheesy - pool side competitions. Only downfall was the beach, it was incredibly wavey. However, you can get a free transfer to Sandals Grande for a beautiful beach. Our room service wasn't completed every day, but not a huge bother. Go and enjoy yourself at La Toc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Hotel, rooms, and grounds are beautiful. Beach and pools are fantastic. I appreciate the no-tipping policy - it makes things much simpler.
Cons: - disallow saving pool chairs with towels. Many people save a chair and then never use it. - put more bottles of water in rooms
Location: We didn't leave the resort. We wanted to go into the city - but $20US each way for a 10 minute drive is far too expensive.
Pretty much everything about this hotel is superb. I have a few minor comments that I'll make in another section - but the bottom line is, this hotel is the nicest that I've ever stayed at. The rooms and grounds were perfect... The food was fantastic... The service was amazing... I didn't participate in the activities - but from what I could see, people who did participate really enjoyed them. The hotel is perfect for everyone.. if you want to relax, you can. If you want to be more active, there's plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Impeccable service, lots of activities, truly ALL inclusive including cabs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Great service

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and professional staff. Great deal for an all inclusive hotel. The hotel has many rooms and is filled with honeymooners. We were expecting something a little more private. But it is still a very high standard service with many restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 11, 2013
It was awesome. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was super friendly and very accommodating.