Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Hotel, rooms, and grounds are beautiful. Beach and pools are fantastic. I appreciate the no-tipping policy - it makes things much simpler.
Cons: - disallow saving pool chairs with towels. Many people save a chair and then never use it. - put more bottles of water in rooms
Location: We didn't leave the resort. We wanted to go into the city - but $20US each way for a 10 minute drive is far too expensive.
Pretty much everything about this hotel is superb. I have a few minor comments that I'll make in another section - but the bottom line is, this hotel is the nicest that I've ever stayed at. The rooms and grounds were perfect... The food was fantastic... The service was amazing... I didn't participate in the activities - but from what I could see, people who did participate really enjoyed them. The hotel is perfect for everyone.. if you want to relax, you can. If you want to be more active, there's plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Impeccable service, lots of activities, truly ALL inclusive including cabs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Great service

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and professional staff. Great deal for an all inclusive hotel. The hotel has many rooms and is filled with honeymooners. We were expecting something a little more private. But it is still a very high standard service with many restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 11, 2013
It was awesome. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was super friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The Food, Friendly staff and overall facilities.
Location: Tours were made available through the hotel. The Market Place for shopping was nearby. The beach and the ocean at the hotel was excellent.
Everything was as advertised and beyond. We had a super time and EVERYONE throughout the hotel facility made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Queens, NY

Greatly Disappointed. Go Elsewhere.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The pool and the beach were phenomenal.
Cons: All service needs improvement.
Location: 1hr 20min away from the UVF airport on a road that could make anyone motionsick. Do the Son of Man Boat tour off the beach. Best part of trip.
If you are looking for a great vacation with great service, save your money. Sandals La Toc in St. Lucia couldn't have been more of a let down. This resort doesn't care about the little man. It only cares about the people that have money, get the villas and/ or the butlers. The worst part must have been the service. I have heard of "island time" but their idea of it takes it to a whole new level. I said it a million times on this vacation, "They are experts at doing nothing." Go to the swim up bar and you'll see what I mean. Ten minutes to get a beer? A bartender that gives you attitude because you added another drink to your order and he didn't hear you? Then there was the 25 minutes I waited for a glass of wine at their "nice" restaurant. Not my idea of a good vacation. Throw in an AC in our room that left me sweating on top of the sheets at night and I'll be even more disappointed. I called for maintenance and the first time they came we weren't in the room so I don't know what they did but it didn't work. The second time the guy pushed some buttons, turned on the ceiling fan and said he would tell the front desk. The third time the same guy had attitude, pushed some buttons again and said he would tell the front desk. The front desk then called saying that maintenance found Nothing Wrong with the AC but we could switch our room to a downgraded room if we really wanted. That's the incorrect way to deal with these things. A downgraded room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirish from Dallas, TX

Very well appointed 5 StarResort with Sandy Beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Home from Home feel.
Cons: The evening entertainment was not very good compared to say, RIU resorts.
Location: Excellent excursions to see the volcanoes (Pitons) and the rain forest. A must.
Very friendly responsive employees and management ready to meet all your needs during the stay. Nothing was too much, service with a smile. Quality of food at all their restaurants was good especially at the al carte restaurants, however the service at Italian restaurant was not as attentive and the food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Trinidad

Great hotel with nice beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Wonderful experience. Staff are warm and friendly. Restaurants are nice with great menu. Beach is nice but a bit rough at times. It would be great if more than one bar was open besides the one in the main pool during the morning hours so drinks could be delivered more efficiently. Romantic ambience with an overall unforgettable experience!